April 16, 2014 | 1923 users online

Liquid - GOSH - X-ceptional wear liquid foundation



image 0image 1

rated 3.6(73 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/9/2013 1:15:00 PM More reviews by anelim

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

For pale foundation this one really works, but only for it. It doesnt last long, and the worst its the drying despite the fact that I moisturised right before. So i said "NO" to this after drying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/21/2012 10:04:00 AM More reviews by greeneyesies

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This foundation definitely aged me. Strange, sticky texture on application, sinks in fine lines and shows up any dry patches. I think it made me look 5 years older and strangely tired, where a decent foundation can take 5 years off me. The packaging is good, the colour match was OK and the price is excellent, but the performance is really bad for someone with my skin type (older, rosacea, SD dry patches). Certainly will not repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/6/2012 7:26:00 AM More reviews by EveDaly

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was looking for a pale foundation on the net and people had recommended this one so I gave it a try.
I got it in porcelain and I have to say that the colour of it was really great, most foundations look orange on me but this matched perfectly.
However, by the end of the day the coverage was completely gone and it had dried out on my face despite the fact that I moisturised right before I put it on in the morning.
And also the first couple of times I used the product, the foundation poured out as soon as I took the lid off without me squeezing at all which is a bit of a flaw in the packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/13/2012 10:40:00 AM More reviews by LeighBlair

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this foundation in sand. One issue i had with the colour is that it has a pinky undertone, i have a more yellow undertone to my skin colour so it isnt an exact match.
It lasts pretty much all day, and has medium coverage.
Makes my skin look quite dewy and doesnt feel too heavy.
Overall, a good product and i would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/18/2012 1:51:00 PM More reviews by Amyjj

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I LOVED this foundation! It has great coverage which usually allows me to double it up as a concealer around my acne-affected zones.
It doesn't feel heavy on me at all, never makes me break out, or dry out my skin. I don't even need to wear a finishing powder on top. Will certainly re-purchase. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2012 9:05:00 AM More reviews by apricotcloud

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

WOW. That's all I can say. I bought this on a whim wanting a change from L'Oreal Infallible as I found it made my skin even oilier (not good as I have oily skin to begin with)

I have tried SO MANY foundations and this is my ultimate favourite. It's 100% hands down better than Estee Lauder Double Wear in my opinion and for less than 1/3 of the price!

I bought this for 7.99 in Superdrug and chose 'Natural' as the 01 shade was FAR too pale. You would look like a goth certainly in that unless you had super pale skin naturally.

This went on a dream and looks great with a touch of concealer/powder over the top.

I work in a very hot/humid office and it's now 2:05pm and I feel really fresh (I put this on at 7:00am so it's lasted 7 hours well already) to give you some perspective, it usually gets to midday and my foundation usually slides off my t-zone :[

SUPER IMPRESSED.

Will definitely be buying again. Packaging is a bit dull but if it does the job!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/1/2012 9:46:00 AM More reviews by orlacxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the only foundation I have ever found that matches my very pale skin tone (Shade 11) and gives fantastic coverage. However, it is not like any other foundation I have ever tried. If you have dry skin, I would not advise using this as dry patches will show up
The foundation itself is quite thick and a little goes a long way. To apply, I find the results are best when I first prime my skin before applying it with a foundation brush to the centre of my face and then blending out. Then to ensure that it is even, I use a damp cosmetic sponge to "dab it". The result? Even skin, with no orange lines and it dries to a semi matt finish. I find it usually lasts about eight hours looking fresh without powder, but with powder it lasts me all day and night (16 hours from application to removal). I couldn't praise this product enough, although it is not suitable for many skin types and there are limited shades available. If you have very pale skin like me this product in shade 11 is perfect. And it doesnt break the bank at 8 for 35mls. Score!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/28/2011 1:52:00 AM More reviews by kukunamalia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

I've been curious about this foundation for a couple of years. My regular Colorstay was almost out, so I thought I'd give this a try. In my neck of the woods, both foundations are $20 CAD, but GOSH gives you 5ml more! First off, 11 Porcelain is actually pale enough for my NW15 skin! The coverage is a bit lighter than colorstay, less obvious looking. Because of its thick consistency, I find I have to really buff this into my skin, but the result is worth it. I really like how nice this makes my skin look. Make sure you moisturize your skin before applying, or any dry patches will show up. I find that an oil-based cleanser works quite well for removal.
I'll need to use this more to see if it will replace my beloved colorstay, but for now at least, I'm happy to have a nice foundation that actually matches my skin :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/26/2011 5:09:00 PM More reviews by sacredtrickster

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green


First when I applied it, it looked quite alright; the shade was perfect, consistency was good, coverage was great...I was ready to consider this as my HG foundation.

But after three hours, my chin started to itch a bit. I paid no attention to that at first but later on when I removed my makeup I noticed a zit there. However I continued using, thinking that maybe the pimple hadn't came from this product.

What a mistake that was! Now, few weeks later my forehead and chin are full of cystic bumps, so thank you Gosh.

Ps. If I mix it up with Loreal True Match, I get no breakouts. Don't know why..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2011 12:10:00 PM More reviews by Sambalina82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I actually quite like this foundation, its very runny and seeps out the minute you remove the lid, but you have to work quickly to apply as it sets quickly and is a little sticky. Doesn't oxidise like many foundations I've tried. 12 Natural is a perfect match for me, normally I have to mix the two palest shades together to match my skin tone! Great budget foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No