December 18, 2014 | 1771 users online

Mascara - Max Factor - Masterpiece Max



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.1(231 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/4/2014 6:12:00 PM More reviews by Fizzabella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this mascara after my friend told me it was the mascara she used (her eyelashes were always so black, volumised and long). It does do a really good job of lengthening my lashes including my bottom lashes and layers really well. It soon became my holy grail mascara, overtaking Benefit's They're Real, until I found out maxfactor test on animals. I will use this tube up but will find an alternative as I can't get over the animal testing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2013 2:15:00 PM More reviews by mamojo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've used this mascara every day for many years, and it's definitely my favourite! The ONLY bad thing I have to say about it is that it straightens my eyelashes after I've curled them, so I have to use my eyelashcurler after applying mascara, which is not good for the eyelashes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/17/2013 10:21:00 AM More reviews by InParadiseIsland

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

i have been a fan of this mascara for YEARS. i absolutely adore it. very affordable. no clumping. curls your lashes and gives them length and volume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2013 12:17:00 PM More reviews by bigbrighteyes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This mascara has been a favourite for over 3 years now... I really trust it. I like the way it layers on, rather than going splodgy and clumpy! And it's very affordable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2013 11:24:00 PM More reviews by AxlsRose

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

The best mascara I have ever used. I have tried high end, and low end, and nothing is as good as this. I bought this as I used to think that Max Factor 2000 cal was the best and the store had ran out of that so I bought this thinking well this must be good too. I think it's probably better than the 2000 cal. Coats lashes really well and really emphasises. Closest thing to wearing false lashes. Will continue to purchase, I've never seen better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/2/2013 1:36:00 PM More reviews by Curlycat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

+
Separate my eyelashes WELL. I got really difficult eyelashes, every lash seems to go in its own direction.
The price is cheap.
Gives a beautiful and classy elegant look.

-
Takes forever to remove. It sticks like glue and no I've checked; it's not the waterproof version. Takes me 10-15 minutes to remove from my eyearea and even then I wake up in the morning and see thin black stripes.
Must get a really good mascara/eyemakeup remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2013 4:10:00 PM More reviews by FBT1911

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

Helps to widen the lashes and appear fuller. Has a noticeable change. I have never met anyone who has been disappointed by this mascara. And it's price- you just can't go wrong with that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/17/2013 4:50:00 AM More reviews by winny406

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This is my all time favourite make up product. I have been wearing this for the last 4 years and will continue to use it probably until they stop making it. 2-3 layers and this stuff makes my eyelashes to thick and luscious. The texture is thick, which I personally like and it doesn't come off all day until I take it off with remover. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I am unsure how I can across it, but boy am I glad I did!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/9/2013 12:54:00 PM More reviews by SwedishKitten

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

I tried this over a year ago, but I haven't written a review yet so I thought I would do it today.

I didn't like it, because my eyes started to tear up by this mascara. But I still wanted to keep going with it, I heard so much positive things about this mascara. I can tell you - it gives you really nice length and volume but it's clumpy and looks spidery. I tried too comb it out but it feels like the formula never dries so I just stood there for minutes trying to make it look okay. After a long time it finally looked okay so I went outdoors for a while. It looked awful a few minutes later, it smudged so badly.

Pro's:
-It's cheap
-The brush is actually okay
-Gives length and volume
-Easy to wash off

Con':
-I was allergic to it, so people with sensitive eyes, BEWARE!
-Smudged
-Spidery look
-Clumps

Sorry for my English, I'm Swedish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2013 4:51:00 PM More reviews by mystar456

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

hello to my new HG! i normally used to buy more expensive mascaras like helena rubinstein drama queen ,lancome hypnose,giorgio armani eyes to kill or dior iconic.But after reading a hole bunch of good reviews i thought i might give masterpiece max a try.so i bought it yesterday and tried it this morning.what can i say about this?i am amazed. it seperates and lenghts my lashes like no other mascara and adds a quite good amount of volume-it also holds a curl. my asian lashes look like falsies.happy that i bought this one and hey only 10 bucks,that's pretty cheap for a HG mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No