August 29, 2014 | 1888 users online

Concealers - Smashbox - Camera Ready Full Coverage Concealer



image 0

rated 3.2(106 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 45% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/27/2012 11:55:00 AM More reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

HG!! I consider this a sheer-medium coverage (definitely not full coverage). I use MUFE F&B which is sheer-medium coverage, so the Sephora SA recommended this concealer to pair with it since it blends in well to a sheer foundation. I LOVE THIS STUFF I love that it's a stick and I just swipe it wherever I have any redness, blemishes, under eyes, etc. I then use the Sephora Foundation Brush Pro #55 and hold the brush at the base of the handle and stipple the concealer into my skin. I don't rub it in or smear it in I PAT in with my foundation brush because that way it sinks into my skin and looks flawless.
UPDATE: Just bought my 3rd tube of this. LOVE

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/9/2012 12:15:00 AM More reviews by Sweet4Me

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

It's actually one of the few concealers out there that is a good color match for me. I fell in love with the Bobbi Brown creamy concealer and left this concealer in the back burner for a while. However, I was having some creasing problem with the Bobbi Brown concealer(...I guess it's just too creamy for me) so, I went back to this one and I became addicted once more. I always moisturize under my eyes before applying concealer, making application easier. This concealer definitely takes the win against my Bobbi Brown concealer( which I do love,but just not as much).

Note: I have found that liquid concealers are better for my under eye area that stick concealers thus, I will not be repurchasing this concealer. However, it's definitely not a bad concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/28/2012 3:22:00 PM More reviews by conceal4ever

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I did not like this product as a daily concealer. It was very dry and difficult to apply. Sort of pulled the skin under my eyes when I applied it directly from the applicator. The only way I could use it was to rub a little between my fingers to soften the concealer before applying.

I did not buy it again after I finished the tube, however I did find a good use for it -- great concealer to wear at the gym. It's completely sweat resistent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2012 2:31:00 PM More reviews by Jake84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this concealer. It's a good full coverage concealer, perfect for under eye circles or the odd breakout I get. I love that it is in a tube like this. It's pigmented and blends very well. This is my go to concealer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2012 1:53:00 PM More reviews by crackityjones

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have such extreme dark circles that I look very ill without makeup, and I've had them since I was a child. I'm completely mystified by the reviews that say the coverage is sheer. I have searched for years to find a concealer that will cover up my very, very dark undereye circles, and this one does it. And if I set it with powder, it stays almost all day (usually concealer is gone by noon with me). I like that it's a stick and can be applied directly from the tube instead of messing around with patting liquid around. Overall, I think it's a great product!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/17/2011 1:26:00 AM More reviews by heykerrieann

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am on my second tube of this concealer. I use the fairest shade and it is light enough for my skin tone, which is usually difficult for me to find. At first I was just using it under my eyes and it provides great coverage there. But now I am using it over my eczema and keratosis scars on my cheeks and sides of my face. It blends right in, but afterwards stays where it is, even when I buff on my foundation. It does not do well over breakouts no matter how hard I try - directly applied from the tube, or applied with a tiny brush (I use paint brushes for my concealer rather than makeup brushes). Maybe it is just the tubes I've received, but I can't seem to keep the tube turned up and locked in and have to hold it in such a way that the product keeps from disappearing back into the tube as I press it into my skin. It's definitely a favorite and well worth the extra money I pay for it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2011 12:16:00 AM More reviews by Journey03

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I purchased this in #5 and I like the product. I wish it was a bit more pigmented because the texture is quite light. I apply this straight from the tube after my foundation and tap lightly with my ring finger, then reapply a second layer to cover up my problem spots. I love the applicator how it is a swivel stick like a lipstick (better than the pots of BB and MAC) but I wouldn't say it was HG status. The color match is absolutely fantastic but I wish it was more pigmented.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/10/2011 9:44:00 PM More reviews by Jessiebanana

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

This concealer is an excellent color match for me which is very difficult to find at my skin depth and with neutral undertones. I used to like MUFE Full Cover but they dc'ed my shade.


This is a traditional stick concealer so it has to be warmed up a bit with your finger. I like that you can apply a very thin layer under your eyes, but it still covers well. I use a synthetic blending brush to cover any marks on my face, so this is very mult-purpose. It last all day and doesn't sink into lines.


Overall I think this is a solid quality product and I would recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/7/2011 7:16:00 PM More reviews by amandasbananas

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

AVOID THIS! I'd hate to see anyone else spend so much money to dry out their eyes and pile on the years. This stick is quite chalky, and a lot of product must be applied to get any kind of coverage. Even when applying very little, I found the formula to be extremely drying on my eyes. This product actually created crow's feet on my eyes where I had never had them before! It's cakey, creasy, and just disgusting all around.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/28/2011 4:28:00 AM More reviews by az1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is an all over concealer not just for under the eyes. It seems a bit heavy to use under the eyes. I use the smashbox under eye concealer for that. This is by far the best concealer I have ever used. It covers acne scars and discoloration great, when I have it on a long with my smashbox foundation you would swear I had perfect skin tone, it is really that good. I love this much better than Bobbi Brown and I never like Mac concealers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No