September 2, 2014 | 1317 users online

Other - Crest - Whitestrips SUPREME



image 0

rated 4.5(33 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2009 10:00:00 AM More reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Wow, I'm on my second box of these, and after seeing pictures of myself and having a few people make comments, I had to review these. My teeth have been looking pretty dingy due to me being a coffee/soda drinker and whatever over the counter whiteners that I have tried in the past didn't make too much of a noticable difference.


Well after reading the reviews, I decided to buy these off of Ebay for about $40. Before I put these on my teeth, I rub a tiny drop of toothpaste for sensitive teeth combined with a drop of anbesol on the surfaces where these strips will be covering. I then leave them on for 30 minutes. I started with one strip a day, but can handle two. Considering that my teeth are sensitive anyways, doing it this way really helps and I have not had any additional sensitivity. Also, don't use these immediately after brushing your teeth, as this makes them more sensitive also.


Well, after about a box 1/2, my teeth are several shades whiter..I can't even believe it!! I have not had such nice, white teeth since I was a teenager! These are well worth a try!! Now I drink my coffee through a straw :).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2009 1:07:00 PM More reviews by SEAWEED

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought a week's trial of the Whitestrips Supreme from eBay, and was impressed with the results. I used them once or twice a day and either my top or bottom teeth (I even used the lower strips on my upper teeth without any problems) - I couldnt use them on both upper and lower as my mouth became too foamy!

They're a little bit fiddly to use and not exactly pleasant as your mouth fills up with saliva. I did experience a little bit of sensitivity but only I left one on my upper teeth for too long, about 45 mins instead of 30, although it does say you can use them back to back, however I wouldnt risk it if you're prone to sensitive teeth.

Anyway, they definitely lightened my teeth a couple of shades even in just a week or so, so much so I felt confident enough to wear some of my lipsticks and glosses that I normally avoid as they make my teeth look yellower (my teeth weren't massively yellow but could look quite dull especially as I am partial to tea and red wine!).

I will definitely be purchasing a full size pack. It's worth it for a nice smile and the confidence it brings, and is way cheaper than professional whitening.

edit: i still think these are great but they have caused me a bit of sensitivity (bizarrely even on my bottom teeth where i didnt apply the strips!) which can last about a day and makes my mouth water quite a lot! i'd make sure you don't leave them on any longer than you need to and thoroughly rinse your mouth afterwards.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/23/2008 12:15:00 AM More reviews by Yasna

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

WOW...im so very disappointed by these...for the price I paid ($90) and after the dentist recommended these I expected much much better results.My teeth barely changed color...if anything I would say they got worse...You are supposed to wear these for 3 weeks twice daily...that was such a hassle and after I saw no results after 2 weeks...i stopped using them...they also cause tooth sensitivity ...overall a horrible product ...very disappointed cause i actually liked the original whitestrips :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2008 11:44:00 AM More reviews by Venuschampagne

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have tried Crest whitestrips Premium before as maintenance as I went for dental whitening three years back. With this supreme range, I also use it as touchup, like once every 5 days. All whitening stuff will make yr teeth sensitive, so I have learn to use sensodyne in between the treatment. I don't like the idea of using it twice a day, as I reckon it might be too strong for my teeth. It does whiten yr teeth though not as 'hollywood white' as I like as I am asian and asians have naturally off-white enamel. My dentist have told me that my teeth after the laser hitening treatment is lightest in the color chart. It been three years and I can't afford to go back for retouch, so this is the best option for me.

I got it at a good price on ebay and considering it's 84 strips in a pack and stronger, I do find it more worthwhile than the Crest Premium. I only wish the lower strips are longer, they are way too short as compared to the upper strips. An inch longer would be better.

Oh yes, I have also tried those housebrands of whitening strips, eg duande reade etc. Somehow, I think you pay for what you get, don't go for the cheaper housebrands, they are not as effective.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2008 5:33:00 PM More reviews by watergirl78

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

After 3 days of use, these made my teeth so painfully sensitive that I had to a) discontinue use; b) take ibuprofen for over 24 hours; and c) writhe in pain. I have used the regular whitestrips in the past and they worked fine. I don't know what they did to this version to make them so much more potent. I will not be repurchasing; I will stick with my Colgate Total whitening toothpaste, which seems to do a great job. (Plus, they're really expensive.)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/22/2008 11:57:00 AM More reviews by gamefouryankees

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

these are AWESOME. people asked me if i got my teeth whitened!
the only bad part is that they burn like helll! there were times i would get a sharp pain for a few seconds. they also burn your gums. its worth it though. oh yeah, they also dont cover all your teeth so ur back molars might be a tad yellower. i get them off amazon btw

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/9/2008 10:12:00 PM More reviews by dysphoricmango

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

If you're looking for some quick whitening, I would recommend these. I started off with regular whitening strips and they produced a great improvement in the shade of my teeth. I started using these, Whitestrips Supreme, after I finished my box of regular strips for shorter periods of time as touch ups. Instead of leaving regular white strips on for 30 min. at a time, I leave these on for 5-10 min. and then brush my teeth. I also brush my teeth twice daily with Listerine Whitening Mouth wash. Swishing it in my mouth causes sensitivity to my gum line so I brush it on my teeth for 60 sec. morning and night to maintain my smile. I checked with my dentist and white strips do not strip the enamel off your teeth. They do however cause lasting sensitivity to your teeth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2008 10:45:00 PM More reviews by adriannamelanie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

These are great ! I'm on my third day and already my teeth are very white. But then again , they weren't very discolored to begin with. And about only getting these at the dentist's or online, maaaaaan . Here we have them in every drug store, Walmart, and grocery store in town!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2008 4:46:00 AM More reviews by Viglen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I was amazed by these. They REALLY do whiten you teeth and make them look cleaner/brighter. I have tried many teeth whitening products but none work or show significant results. These do!!!! They are amazing. I cant praise them enough!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2008 5:25:00 PM More reviews by SaveOurBluths

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I want to echo all the comments below - these will whiten your teeth incredibly effectively and quickly. I just want to add that I would recommend using Orajel Advanced Tooth Densensitizer (available at drugstores for about $5) the day before you start using these Whitestrips to eliminate pain and sensitivity or you might find these super-strength strips unbearable.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No