Burt's Bees Baby Bee Diaper Ointment

4.4

25 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Sweet Almond Oil, Zinc Oxide, Beeswax, Lavandin Oil, Jojoba Oil, Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A), Lavender Oil, Chamomile Oil, Calendula Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Rosemary Leaf Extract


on 9/8/2008 10:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A little goes a long way. Works great for soothing baby's irritated bottom. I squeeze a dab onto a cotton swab and apply to the irritated area. I apply at the first signs of redness and the next day baby's skin is fine again. Very thick cream, but it smooths out relatively easily so I don't worry about further irritating baby's bottom. The cream stays put too, and doesn't wander onto other areas of skin. Texture isn't sticky either (imagine butt cheeks sticking together). The aroma is sweet and herbal - which is waaay better than the medicine-y odor of many others. The scent is medium strength - not subtle/gentle (I can tell it's there if I sniff her diapered bottom, LOL) but not overpowering either - probably enough to annoy scent-sensitive folks, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/12/2008 3:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Yes, I would buy this product again, and have, even though my children are teenagers.


Why? For one thing, if you've ever had a man around the house, and said man works a hard, physical job or plays sports on a regular basis, you know that men develop rashes in a, uh, rather sensitive area. Most of the time this is due to heavy perspiration mixed with clothing rubbing on the wet skin. It's called "galding" and it's a horrible thing, very painful. This is the only cream I've found that not only protects the skin against further irritation and dries up any weeping and moisture, but heals the inflamed area while it protects it.


And if you've ever experienced a little of this yourself, ladies, due to heavy sweating and your clothes rubbing (such as pantyhose or spandex or underwear), you know the pain the guys go through. I've used this myself on red, irritated skin in sensitive areas and it really helps. I usually apply heavily, then sprinkle on some Gold Bond powder. I advise the guys to do so as well, and they say it does help. Regular diaper rash cream just doesn't work the same...I can assume it's the essential oils in this that makes the difference. It also doesn't sweat off or wash off, which makes it nice for situations which call for protection. I can wear it all day outside in the hot sun and it doesn't rub off.


I've even used it on blisters on my feet, because it doesn't rub off or sweat off. It also helps heal the skin underneath. I think this would be good on any skin that is irritated or inflamed in some way (barring a serious burn, of course).


My husband has said that some of the guys at work look at him askance in the locker room when he applies diaper cream...but they don't laugh once they've been galded and ask what that stuff was he used that worked so well. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2008 2:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After applying this as a thick mask on my face for a few nights in a for, I noticed pores on my cheeks that I hadn't noticed before. I'm wondering if this ointment is to blame for the enlarged pores. Has anyone else experienced this?

For now, I will continue using it on my nose to help combat, or tame, blackheads. It does a good job with bh's ^_^.


on 5/19/2008 6:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use this as a mask to soothe my skin when it's broken out and irritated. This product does not have the delicious Baby Bee apricot-honey fragrance and, instead, smells like lavender and herbs, which I find too masculine. And I am wondering if Burt's Bees will continue to produce high-quality, eco-friendly products that are not tested on animals, now that the company is owned by Proctor and Gamble. If nothing more, Burt is a huge sell-out and I won't repurchase until I am sure no animals are harmed in the manufacture of this product.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2008 7:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this before on breakouts and it hardly helped. only once did i see it made a difference. but recently i started to use aloe vera on my face everynight and i put this on top. It helps all my pimples! and overnight it would make the pimple go away and in 3 days it would leave no trace of anything! im so suprised this work. also works as an awesome eyecream with aloe vera underneath. i think it works because aloe vera increases absorbtion.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have three kids and this is the only diaper cream that will clear up any diaper rash or redness. I have tried about every brand of diaper cream and this by far is the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2007 11:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My second favorite diaper rash cream. (My favorite is Triple Paste.) The smell is strong but you get used to it. My son gets horrible diaper rash where he will actually have open sores that bleed; this gets rid of it after 1 1/2 days (Triple Paste does the job after one use!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2007 8:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

love love love love love this diaper ointment!

i had my baby girl in sept 06 and i was buying creams like desitin and i hate their consistency and how hard it was to get it off. i didnot like the smell either.

then i read somewhere about burt's bees' diaper ointment and had to try it. if anything, the ingredients in the other ointments was enough to make me stay away.

i got this in the sample package first and right away, i love the smell! it light, refreshing, and very pleasant!

that was just the icing. i love the way this ointment work. if my baby have a rash coming, i use it once and can see the improvement it made in the next diaper change. in this case, my baby never had rash for more than a day or so. again i love the smell too!

i went and bought 2 full size to have at home and i recommend this to everyone i know. it works wonder that the other drugstore creams never come close.

plus i feel much better knowing i'm not putting so much chemical ingredients on my baby's skin.

if you are having a baby, definitely try this product first. you'll love it!

EDIT: just read that some of the ladies use it as a face cream! i cannot wait to test it as a face cream! thanks! :D

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2007 6:28:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i'll let you in on my little secret...this is the best deodorant...no joke! the zinc oxide in this product combats body odor...all natural ingredients, which i dig...3 years ago i had a severe case of allergic reaction to a "natural" deodorant, so since i figured out how well zinc oxide neutralizes odor, i've been on a hunt for the most desirable zinc oxide based product. If you use the conventional zinc oxide diaper cream, you'll smell like cod liver oil the whole day, which is unpleasant in itself...eww, stinky!...this actually smells pretty...i've been really into natural essential oil scents recently and it really does smell like lavender due to the lavender extract...my armpits smell nice :)

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2007 2:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is nice for rashes, etc. I use it sometimes on my eczema and it's really soothing. However, I cannot use this on my face.. it's way too heavy to use on my face and would just end up giving me pores and milia if used near my eyes. If I ever have a kid, this product would be really good for his/her diaper rash.. Well, that's what it's made for isn't it? ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top