April 17, 2014 | 1694 users online

Mascara - Tarte - Lights Camera Lashes

rated 3.8(586 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/10/2014 4:49:00 PM More reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I really never buy high-end mascaras because I feel like they are a waste of money. I received a full size of this in a kit and wow. I am super impressed. I am not a packaging person, but the packaging is so nice.

The formula is great and the brush is traditional. I normally hate traditional brushes because they don't seem to grab my lashes or do anything, but this one is vastly different. I am not sure what it is, but it grabs everyone and makes my lashes look long and very full. Two coats and I was seriously impressed. I had no clumping issues or smearing or flaking. The formula isn't wet or dry, its in the middle.

I am fairly new to Tarte but I am in love with their products so far. Very hard to please me with mascaras and foundations, but I am sold on theirs. Natural and chemical free, I am happy happy :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/15/2014 10:16:00 PM More reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I received this mascara as part of a kit and I wonder if it goes bad quickly. I didn't use the mascara in the kit right away it was a month or so before I tried it. It seemed like the formula was dried up and clumpy so it didn't lengthen or give volume to my lashes at all... just flaked everywhere. This stuff was actually the consistency of mud. Won't purchase this item.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/4/2014 5:54:00 PM More reviews by Kimmiebat

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've always used Lancome defincils. That's a really good mascara- tartes is better. Will definitely buy again. I don't mind cheaper products for just about anywhere, but I like big lashes. No clumping and I can wing out the ends of my lashes really well with this ! I apply to the tops of my upper lashes and then the bottom of the uppers-coat both sides of the lashes if you get what I'm saying. Big lashes!!! I've never seen anyone coat both the top and undersides of the upper lashes. What a difference! Look like falsies! Give it a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2014 4:28:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Love love love this! I usually stray away from HE ($20+) mascaras because I go through them so quickly and for every acceptable mascara I find there's at least 5 others I've tried that aren't (HE or not). I only tried this because it was part of a kit my boyfriend bought me for Christmas and this stuff blew me away. It added tons of volume to my lashes, it was not clumpy, it didn't smudge and it lasted ALL DAY. I am really impressed. I'll definitely be buying more of this in the future.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/3/2014 9:22:00 PM More reviews by sgray0721

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. The brush really grabs my lashes and lengthens really well

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/28/2013 3:03:00 AM More reviews by andreakp103

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really tried to like this mascara. I bought it with another tarte mascara and I honestly didn't like both. I enjoyed the length they gave my eyelashes but the mascara was too clumpy and heavy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2013 11:35:00 PM More reviews by cleotokos

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara. I found it extremely lengthening, without a clump in sight. It is build able for volume. The only drawback I found was that it does not really hold much of a curl. However, made my lashes look so long that wasn't much of a problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/26/2013 12:25:00 PM More reviews by kalihagen1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been trying a wide range of mascaras for years, never particularly happy with any of the results I have gotten. I received this product for a birthday present in a smaller, travel sized tube. At first, I was skeptical about the mascara because I had never used Tarte. However, after the first application I was hooked! The mascara makes my eyes look so bright and not only adds volume but lengthens as well.. I would buy this product a million times over again! Definite HG product!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/25/2013 6:51:00 PM More reviews by yaiza123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I got this mascara in the tarte gift of giving kit and I gotta say it does a very decent job :) This mascara is extremely good at seperating and coating each lash giving them a lot of length.
It also doesnt clumb or smear. The formula isnt too wet or dry, a bit in between. I havent had this mascara for long but I can imagine it drying out rather quickly. Also I think this mascara lacks a bit in the volume department. My lashing end up looking long, but there isnt much volume to them unless you coat them 4 times or something.
So i would recommend using a volumising mascara first and then top it off with this one, I tried that with max factor false lash effect and it looked great :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/23/2013 2:27:00 AM More reviews by Blondebeauty2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have a list of many mascaras that I like but I finally tried this one about four months back I'm very glad I did! This is my new holy grail mascara. I had tried Tartes other mascara in the gold case similar to this one and thought that one did nothing for my lashes. The brush was terrible and it never dried, so that discouraged me from trying this one. But these two mascaras couldn't be more different! This ones brush is a traditional style brush, which I love. If you apply this mascara correctly then you can really make ur lashes amazingly long & full of volume. It's not a super wet or really dry formula, somewhere in the middle. Doesn't flake at all and is easily removable. This is made from good for u ingredients & not all those toxins that are bad for u. Tarte is known for their "good for u makeup." Give this one a try and I'm sure you'll be glad u did!

Is this review helpful? Yes No