LUSH Amandopondo bubble bar

4.1

55 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/15/2009 12:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Eeeee this is my favourite LUSH bubble bar EVER. It just smells so heavenly (not overpowering at all) and I always get a good relaxing bath out of it. I have purchased this many times and would continue to do it except I don't live in a place where LUSH is sold anymore. I highly recommend this if you prefer something that is easier on your sense of smell. Awesome for use before going to bed. I wish I had some right now :)



on 9/6/2009 6:17:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Amandopondo BB is light and lovely, citrus and rose. Love it.


on 9/4/2009 1:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow this is soo cheap, and smells so beautiful. you can definitly make out the lemon and rose...almost smells like a dessert!
loved bathing with this one, and the little rose is a cute touch!


on 7/6/2009 10:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh dear. I have a new addiction and its name is Lush bubble bars. I had never been into Lush as every time I walked by the store I'd instantly get a headache, but I was desperate to get back into taking baths after a long hiatus and didn't want to wait for an e-tailer order to arrive, so I figured I'd brave a potential migraine and pick out some bath goodies at my local Lush store. And I'm so glad I did! I was a bit leery of this particular scent as I don't like rose, but the citrus is the dominant note and the rose cuts the tartness of it. Overall it's a lovely, delicate, fresh scent and not overpowering in the slightest. The bubbles this bar makes are amazing too - very long lasting and I only needed to use half a bar for a full tub of water. Pricey? A little. But the immense relaxation that ensued from this product is well worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2009 5:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I work alot so when i come home i'm so tired. i love taking a hot bubble bath with the amandopondo bubbles they relax me & make me feel so good.. its worth it everytime!


on 3/10/2009 11:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am not usually a fan of rose-scented products but this is gorgeous, the lemon comes through and is incredibly refreshing. I agree with other reviewers that this is somehow a 'happy' scent. Also leaves my skin feeling soft and silky....love it!


on 3/2/2009 7:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Rose. Yucky. But this has some Lemon Oil...that in some batches cuts the Rose. So it becomes a interesting combo. But not interesting enough that I would buy it regularly.


on 3/1/2009 10:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my second favorite Lush bubble bar (only The Comforter ranks higher). I smell very little rose in it, but I LOVE lemon and this just seems like a very happy scent. I have no problem getting 4 giant tubs of bubbles from it (and I have a big garden tub). The trick is to divide the bar into quarters and then SLOWLY SLOWLY SLOWLY crumble each chunk under running water. I mean, hold the 1/4 bar in your left hand and take off a tiny pinch at a time under the tap. The tub will build up MOUNTAINS of bubbles and you will only have spent about $1.75 on each bath you get out of it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this because of the true rose scent! Very beautiful, topped off with a small, dried, tea rose. When used in the bath a lemon scent emerges, which I found refreshing on my skin, but much rather it stayed the classic rose scent. I set the whole bar in the tub while it is filling up and take it out when I get in. Bubbles up quite nicely. I have gotten about 3 uses out of it.


on 4/28/2008 11:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this! The scent is so pretty and light, and it reminds me of my childhood for some reason. I was stingy and used just 1/4 of the bar and still had a generously scented tubful of bubbles that lasted for quite some time. I love this for the summer for its freshness..very nice.


Popular Bath Treatments


Epsom Salt Bath
107 Reviews
Bath Bombs
99 Reviews
Sex Bomb
157 Reviews


Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top