L'Oreal L'Oreal Professionnel Shine Blonde Shampoo

3.9

27 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/24/2008 6:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I abhor this shampoo. It smells funny, it made my hair crunchy, it stripped it of the little moisture it had. I will never buy it again. The only reason I didn't give it a 1 was that it didn't do a BAD job of toning my very light blonde hair.. It didn't do a good job either, though. I switched to Joico and never looked back. The Joico smells a billion times nicer, doesn't strip my hair dry, and every time I use it I get compliments on how nice and blonde my hair looks. I never got that with the L'Oreal. Don't waste your money on it. Joico is slightly cheaper from memory?



on 8/9/2007 5:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

At first I was a little concerned, because the bottle is so small! I have really thick hair, and I'm used to having to use a ton of product.
But with my first wash, all my fears were dissolved! You only need the tiniest amount to get a fantastically rich lather, and my hair was left feeling clean, but nourished in a way that no shampoo has ever done before :) Two thumbs up!


on 11/15/2006 3:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This coats my hair and leaves it feeling crunchy. Not sure what that's all about, but I prefer other toning shampoos over this one in a heartbeat.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2006 10:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my fave shampoo for blonde hair...It is very intense and leaves my hair well-toned. It is also not as drying as other shampoos for blonde hair. It has very neutral scent (smell a bit like grass) and very nice texture


on 7/31/2006 12:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this shampoo, its not amazing but its pretty good, leaves a nice amount of shine :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

please do not waste ur money on john freida stuff, this is expensive but i alternate it with a pantene shampoo for dry hair,but i will never stray from it again as i did once to the crappy horrible JF stuff. this makes my high lites so bright and fresh. i use it with the matching mousse and i love it. it cud be a tiny bit moisturising but i dont mind too much as long as i sometimes use an additional moisturisng cond too. UPDATE: yes i still love this but ive found tigi dumb blonde shampoo n cond tons better, it makes my hair so super soft and the colour stays a pretty blonde without going too 'white' like this one did.


on 5/4/2006 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG Blonde shampoo so far. Keeps my blonde hair icy and shiny. Love it - will buy again if I ever run out .. had the same bottle for 6 months, good value.


on 5/4/2006 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is like washing my hair with a Downy sheet. It leaves the most horrible build-up and crunchy strands. Ugh, I cannot repeat how much I despise this shampoo.


on 4/25/2006 9:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I didn't expect such good results from this shampoo. I was using Clairol Shimmer Lights once a week to tone down the brassiness in my blonde hair, but instead of just brightening my colour, it would just give it a darker tone, more like a dirty blonde.
With this shampoo, I honestly didn't even feel like I had to use conditioner after, that's how soft my hair felt. It smells nice, leathers well, and left my hair soft,shiny and with a brighter colour. I hope it'll just keep my hair a non-brassy blonde with constant usage. The bottle is big and the pump is awesome, so far I really like this.
EDIT: took off a lippie because it doesn't add an ashy tone to my hair the way Shimmer Lights does. But I still like it as a shampoo and the smell is awesome.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2006 5:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was maybe two years ago I used this stuff. My mum had bought wrong product and I get it from her since I had fair highlights. It really worked good and it has a cool colour in it too. If you have blonde hair, this will take the blonde tone even more blonde and shinier.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
392 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
327 Reviews
Back to Top