April 18, 2014 | 1938 users online

Lipstick - Palladio - Herbal Lipstick

no image

rated 3.9(34 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 7/11/2010 8:13:00 PM More reviews by vagueparade

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Eehh.. this lipstick is waaaay too sticky. I'm not a fan, it's way too uncomfortable on my lips, although if it wasn't that way, it would have good staying power, maybe... I bought the shade "pinky" and it's too too too frosty. And I have really fair skin.. eugh. I thought it would be a nice lil rosy pink, but it made me look like trash! never ever ever buying again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2010 10:17:00 PM More reviews by foe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've never really been a lipstick kind of girl...so you know this shiz has to be something special for me to go online and write about it.

First off, I love that it's dirt cheap. I paid, like, $7.50 in the store, and when I checked the product info online I saw that I was robbed because the Palladio website charges $6. Six bucks: unbelievable. I don't know anything about rice powder or just what makes a lipstick herbal but I love the color (I'm reviewing Brownie which, on me, is a nice, natural pink -- go figure); I love the texture; I love that it's matte and not glossy; I like the staying power. I find the packaging quite chic. And did I mention that it costs six dollars?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2010 6:22:00 AM More reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

I bought this through the Sally Beauty website, so I had the rely on the online swatches, which are very inaccurate. I went with "Nude" because I assumed that it would be a nice nude shade to pair with my dark eyeshadows. Well, it turns out that while "Nude" is nice beigey-nude shade, it contains a ton of frost. It is so frosty that I feel so ridiculous wearing it! I will definitely have to try topping this lipstick with different lipglosses to make it work. However, I do love the feel and the wear of this herbal lipstick, so I would be buying it again. but just in a different color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/22/2010 11:29:00 PM More reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

It has very good texture and pigment for a drugstore brand. I've bought several of these and the shade visible on the tube is always the shade it turns out to be. It's a very creamy and long lasting lipstick that smells softly of vanilla. The shades are stellar. Some are wearable and others are bold. Coral Punch is a very vibrant orange red that I love, and Paris Pink is the perfect daytime peachy pink.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/20/2010 9:59:00 PM More reviews by adkizer

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I picked this up because I thought it would be a great nude. Unfortunatley it dried my lips out and the color lasted no longer than an hour. Will not ever purchase this brand again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/27/2010 6:52:00 PM More reviews by deedee54

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I thought I had found the perfect lipstick - Ice Princess. It's a gorgeous shade that lasts and lasts. However, it's hit or miss as far as the smell goes. When it's fresh, it has a lovely light vanilla scent that is very pleasing. But when it's not so fresh, it smells downright rancid - really nasty. I tried to wear one that had obviously been around too long (in the store) but couldn't stand the taste or smell, so I returned it. I actually had the cashiers at Ulta open 3 or 4 for me before I bought to be sure I wasn't getting another rancid tube. I'm so disappointed because I love the color and the staying power. I realize this is a problem with herbal cosmetics. So, I have to say that no, I would not purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2009 11:13:00 PM More reviews by jbschott

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this lipstick in two colors & plan to buy more. The formula was obviously high in quality; it covered very well and stayed put without drying my skin out. I can't say enough about how impressed I was with this lipstick; I plan to buy this lipstick exclusively in the future. The price is much better than department store brands & the quality is better than what's available at the drug store. Also, I liked the very subtle scent. It was uplifting without being overpowering.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/26/2009 10:52:00 AM More reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I got this in both Smokey Rose and Rose-Berry. What I really like about the formula is that it's actually a creamy lipstick but it wears like a semi-matte formula. The Smokey Rose is very close to my actual lip color but just a little darker. It's a really, really pretty color for everyday wear. The Rose-Berry is really a rose berry color. It's pink but not like a fuschia (which I absolutely can't wear). It's a berry color but not terribly deep. It's more of a bright berry color vs. a darker one. It has no taste to me which is nice and one of my tubes keeps wanting to roll back down when I apply it but that's not that big of a deal to me. The price is really great too. I've been pleasantly surprised with most of the quality of Palladio products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/21/2009 6:45:00 AM More reviews by niarai

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought DARK CHOCOLATE by palladio's makeup brand BECHIC... it is great. it goes on nice and creamy...it stays on a long time. will definetly buy again...different colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/1/2008 11:03:00 PM More reviews by Ginnybaby2007

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have this lipstick in meadowsweet and I really like it. The color kinda reminds me of MAC's Viva Glam II with the only difference that's it's a bit more beige with pink undertones. Also for the price that I paid, which was $5.99 it's not so bad. I like the fact that upon application it's very moisturizing. I'm still on my first tube and I have a back up when I run out. I would definitely recommend this one. It's worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No