November 20, 2014 | 2022 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Bath and Body Works - Warm Vanilla Sugar Body Lotion



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(280 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/17/2013 7:28:00 PM More reviews by ASPERGIRL

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like these kind of scents. This one is like a cinnamon roll. It is perfect for Winter time and at Christmas parties and Christmas morning. Maybe even Thanksgiving. These lotions have awesome fragrances that last a long time on my fair normal skin. Will definitely buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2013 7:27:00 AM More reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I like this scent. I didn't for awhile... but then a co-worker of mine came back from Costa Rica with a great tan and wearing this scent. And for some reason, I immediatley had a whole other view of it. I think it's sexy and a bit of a 'good girl bad girl' scent. Men also love vanilla and seem to really notice when I wear this scent. I wear this all year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/28/2013 6:07:00 PM More reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This, along with Japanese cherry blossom, are my two favorite Bath and Body Works lotions. I can't get enough of this stuff! Absolutely amazing scent. The name is very fitting. It's a strong vanilla scent with some florals in the mix. I also own the shower gel and body spray. The great thing is that Bath and Body Works always has sales so you can pick this up for a bargain. Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/1/2013 6:30:00 PM More reviews by SarahLee0465

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Oh my goodness, this smells sooo good!! The formula isn't too thick nor is it too light, it's perfect! The smell, well it's fantastic! I paid around 11$ Canadian for mine. The packaging is nice not too fancy or anything. Over all great product. The smell stay on your body for a LONG time! So if your sensitive to smell a little goes a long way, I guess.
- Sarah

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/21/2012 9:38:00 PM More reviews by rarityfalls

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This smell brings back so many memories :)
Am I the only one who actually doesn't mind the "new formula"? To be honest I've never smelled the old formula, so I can't compare.
Yeah, it has a slight plasticy scent, but it's delicate enough that it gets mixed in with the vanilla sugar. This is such a warm, comforting scent that lasts for quite a while.
It's not the most moisturizing lotion I've ever used, but it still does a pretty good job. Great for the price. Bath and Body Works have the best smelling products <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/31/2012 6:03:00 AM More reviews by sha2702

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i LOVE this product !!!!
because i have a fair normal to dry skin, this lotion really moist my body skin and it stay for a whole day !!!!
and because the lovely smell, i don't even need to apply parfume anymore !!!
so far, the best body lotion for me..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/27/2012 6:02:00 AM More reviews by sealegg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lotion. The scent of vanilla is ever lasting, the scent stays from the time I apply it to the time I shower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2012 6:18:00 PM More reviews by Precila101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this plus their body gel, and it smells great. I am always sniffing my skin after applying it on. My mom thinks I am a lunatic doing that, but I can't resist!!!! This lotion gives me smooth skin, like a baby's butt, and I often inhale it, (I know not right thing to do) but vanilla scents are so irresistible!!! Totally buying again!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2012 6:08:00 PM More reviews by sarahann1994

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The old formula of this lotion is great! It smells very close to the shower gel and spray. The new formula stinks! Literally! It smells like plastic mixed with a very unnatural vanilla. I thought it was just my small travel sized lotion, until my friend had the large lotion and I smelled hers and it was exactly like mine. I hate the new formula! BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/14/2012 2:24:00 PM More reviews by ChristinaMarieT

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

To be honest , there are better lotions out there. For the price, this isn't really worth it. The scent is amazing -- a sugary vanilla glaze, with hints of brown sugar; It's long lasting. But really, the scent is what makes the product. The lotion aspect is average at best. It's light, like most of Bath & Body Works' lotions, and absorbs quickly. However, it doesn't moisturize well; You'll soon feel the lotion wear off. Dry skin won't get a treat from this. Perhaps those with normal skin will like this best, but I don't see it doing much besides being a pretty smelling product. Overall, the quality is cheaper than the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No