September 30, 2014 | 1616 users online

Polishes - Victoria's Secret - nail polishes



image 0

rated 3.7(30 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/2/2006 3:18:00 PM More reviews by socra_tease_me

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm probably a doofus for paying $12 for a nailpolish that I hadn't heard great things from, but I bought one anyways just to try it out. The colors are hard to choose from because they are all very pretty! The application was smooth & easy and it doesn't chip that easily (lasted a couple days). However, $12??? Hell no that's way too expensive for nailpolish, even for such nice colors. Even OPI is cheaper, which is hard to imagine, and they have a wider selection of color IMO. I will purchase again if I am suffering from PMS and/or just got my paycheck.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/14/2006 11:27:00 AM More reviews by purplephilia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

This stuff is CRAP. I use Frankly Scarlet, which is unfortunately the best red I've ever used. It chips within hours, even with a clear top coat. I hardly even do anything with my hands and I wait 12 hours before showering! I have to use 2 coats of polish, and if I use more than 1 coat of top coat it just peels off completely. I bought a bottle in December and had to throw it out last month because it was too thick to use anymore. The only reason I keep buying it is because I LOVE the color--it's the only color I wear. My only hope is to find a really awesome clear top coat that won't chip.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/1/2006 2:19:00 PM More reviews by kristinarussell

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Are they kidding with this stuff? It is, hands down, the worst nail polish EVER! My friend and I did mani/pedis over the weekend and the polish lasted overnight. Chip-o-rama the next morning. Victoria's Secret should stick to underwear and leave the nail polish to ummm just about anyone else.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/12/2005 9:26:00 AM More reviews by axialmeow

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I saw some nail polishes in the bargain bin at Victoria's Secret. They were cheap and the colors were nice and neutral so I figured what the heck. I picked one color to try. I chose Brown Berry. It's a nice neutral berry color. A cream with no shimmer or glitter. A bit dark for summer(which is why it was on sale I imagine) but would be perfect for fall/winter. I love the cool bottles! And the formula is surprisingly great. It goes on smooth and dries pretty quickly. It did chip a small amount after a few days but I didn't have a topcoat on. I am very impressed. I will definately buy these in many other colors. Highly recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/7/2005 5:12:00 PM More reviews by fayeleah7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

LOVE THESE LAQUERS!!! They last forever on my well trodden toes! At the semi annual sale I bought the protein base and it has even made my pedicure last longer! I am sold even if they are a little more expensive than I am used to!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2005 2:50:00 AM More reviews by Lori_W

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am very rough on my nails, this is definitely a re-purchase product.

The VS line has two standouts in my opinion and that is the nail polish and the lipsticks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/21/2004 10:28:00 PM More reviews by zoegirl1987

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other Eyes: Other

I got the color Vanity which is a lovely, deep, metallic burgundy. Rich and beautiful color. The lasting power is decent...it's not like omigosh I can't believe its' lasting this long, but it's better then OPI. With a top coat it lasts maybe 4 or 5 days without chips and only minimal wearing on the tips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/22/2004 1:40:00 PM More reviews by babeonabroomstick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this in Ruby Slippers. I wasn't very impressed, the polished chipped after about 3 days. The color wasn't that great either, I thought it would be deep red with gold shimmer, sadly it's not.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/5/2004 8:22:00 PM More reviews by lazlo8

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

For about a year I have been looking for the PERFECT nail polish. Name it baby, I have tried it. So I was FORCED by late refund to go into a Victoria's Secret! ARG! I had been avoiding the store because my first impression was cheap makeup. But ... I admit I WAS WRONG! The color ... Ruby Slippers ... the effect ... GORGEOUS! I tested it out for two days and I had very few chips ... And I am talking MY LIFE ... which is dishes, laundry, cleaning and massive hand activity. Not as exciting as it sounds Girls ... but it IS my life. Anyhow ... I was impressed by the lack of chips on the left hand and went back while everything was half price and bought 14 MORE of these. I am wearing Goddess right now and I must say ... I'm impressed. Great colors, long time wear ... and comes off easy. My new favorite only because Revlon's Colorstay is so boring I want to CRY. This seems like it will wear as long as Revlon's color stay and it already runs circles around OPI. I swear OPI is only popular for the creative writing aspects! What's in a name? Alot of money I guess!! Anyhow I digress ... buy this stuff. The annoying pointy handle actually doesn't impede progress. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/17/2004 8:31:00 AM More reviews by rubysubi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

These are actually laquers, which explains why they last so long - and unlike many polishes, they stay true to colour, and it takes YEARS before they start to lose their 'ease of application'. WELL worth the money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No