August 28, 2014 | 1567 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

rated 3.3(2762 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 8/16/2014 5:11:00 PM More reviews by Greenkiraffe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

I just purchased this last night in the shade N1. First off- it's still too dark for my skin, but I really am a true neutral so I figured it would be better than being too pink or yellow. Second- ugh. The bottle. No bueno. Third- even though I used my oil controlling face wash and moisturizer AND benefit porefessional primer, it sank into the pores on my cheeks right away. Usually they aren't that noticeable, but with this they really stand out. Had the same problem with creases around my eyes. Meanwhile any dry spots, blemishes and redness is emphasized. Not to mention that I absolutely CAN feel this on my skin, even though it claims to be so lightweight. And it is no match for my glasses, so my nose has streaks down the sides. I've tried applying it with a brush, a sponge and my fingers and it's always the same. I hope they'll let me return it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/16/2014 12:40:00 PM More reviews by xxxmascara

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I think I am the only one who has had this problem with this foundation but - I love this foundation and the colour range is great, and it's the best foundation i have found yet that is affordable and feels light on the skin and leaving a nice finish. I would give this 4 or 5 stars EXCEPT it breaks me out really bad. I have never had acne but my skin breaks out every so often (just normal really) but if my skin is really clear and i wear this foundation for a day, by the end it will have around 4-5 massive painful red spots that take ages to go away. I wish this didnt happen as I was so excited to try it!:( but good luck to the rest of you because it seems to be only me having this problem

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2014 12:03:00 PM More reviews by Henslayer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like this product for a light coverage. It doesn't give the full coverage I've been so desperately looking for from the drugstore. All the beauty gurus rave, but it's not the best. It is however a good foundation if you don't have red rosy cheeks that I, myself, suffer from. I do like to cover that so my blush doesn't look odd, but sadly, this foundation doesn't do that. It does even out my skin tone. As far as staying matte, I don't have a problem with that because my skin isn't really oily. All in all, I would buy again, but It's not my holy grail or my go to foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/15/2014 9:38:00 AM More reviews by kzelev96

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was looking forward to this product after so many beauty gurus have suggested it to be an "amazing for oily skin" foundation. I bought it and it wasn't oily the first time I used after that it started sinking in my poors and lines my t zone became super oily. It was just a mess. I might consider using it when winter comes here in the houston area and use a different primer but other than that not a great product for summer for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/14/2014 12:14:00 PM More reviews by SlightlyKristina

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Not the best foundation...

Pros:

-Good color match
-Price is decent

Cons:

-Not the best coverage for acne/acne scars.
-Does not blend very well.
-Glass bottle w/ no pump.
-Sinks into pores and fine lines.
-Staying power sucks if you are even slightly oily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/12/2014 4:17:00 PM More reviews by keyelement

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

My experience/story: I used True Match in N2 for a number of years back when I didn't know anything about makeup; I matched myself to it in the store when in college and didn't need more from foundation so I stuck with it. Eventually, I began the search for the perfect foundation, and decided not to buy this anymore because it isn't as good as it could be.


Pros:
- Great range / color matching for pale to medium skin tones (including neutral tones! yes!)
- Decent coverage
- Little discernable scent (to me)

Cons:
- Glass bottle with large mouth, no pump
- Greasy feeling once on
- No staying power

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2014 1:40:00 PM More reviews by kenka

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So far, I like this product, not that I will substitude my Estee Lauder double wear with it, but it is a good alternative for light make up..

it is not full coverage, but it is buildable if you want

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/12/2014 2:49:00 AM More reviews by connorclarke93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have dry skin and it really emphasized this. It did suit my yellow undertoned skin (which is hard to buy because I am so fair and they are generally more pink) but the dryness was ridiculous and it did not last very long on my skin. Also even after i had set it if i even rubbed my finger on my face it would move the foundation and create a line where it had rubbed off. Really disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/9/2014 12:36:00 PM More reviews by Kayleen7

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Even though I don't really like liquid foundations, I bought this a while ago because I heard the true match line was great. To be fair, I did buy the wrong shade. First of all, the packaging is horrible, I can never get out the right amount. I tried applying it with my finger and it wasn't blending so I used a sponge and it seemed like it was blending pretty well (but maybe the sponge was just absorbing most of the excess makeup). It took a while to blend it into my jawline and it slightly emphasized my eye bags and revealed a dry patch on my nose. I set it with the pressed powder (also the wrong shade). And the makeup looked flaky from up close but the dry patch and the eye bags look better. When I touch my face it doesn't feel like I'm wearing makeup and only a light trace of powder comes off on my fingers. It has pretty good coverage and from far away it looks perfect, I think it makes an excellent stage makeup so I will keep it around. I don't remember how much I payed for it but I have only used this makeup 3 times and the bottle's more than halfway empty. I have since found my perfect shade and have bought (and re bought) the pressed powder. The powder is great if you only need light coverage and if you use something to set the powder because with the powder alone it can look kind of dry and it might come off on your fingers. I use the vitamin E rosewater face mist from the body shop and I usually use the powder in my morning routine. I think the liquid foundation is alright and if I feel I start needing more coverage I would consider buying it again in the right shade, but I would be sure to buy the matching pressed powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/6/2014 4:25:00 PM More reviews by englande

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I like the Lumi version of this foundation, but I am not impressed with this one. It was really thick (for my tastes) and it did not stay put very well. After the morning I had a big line where it had moved up my cheek and around my chin. Not sure what happened there, but it was very noticeable and actually not very attractive. It moves around on my skin like crazy and I don't have oily skin. More like dry skin! Plus, I felt like it made my face look much more unnatural and plastic. My biggest gripe is the packaging. No pump or squeeze. Just a twist on cap. It is a nightmare to get it out of the bottle and extremely messy. I hate that! I have tried this a few times and I probably won't be using it much, if it all. Such a shame for how much I have left.

Is this review helpful? Yes No