MAC Blot Powder - Dark

4.5

84 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica, Dimethicone, Silica, Kaolin, Water, Sodium Cocoyl Hydrolyzed Collagen, Methicone, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides, Ultramarines


on 3/23/2011 1:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

at first everything was good using the powder, but recently i have noticed that it became way too orange for my skin tone, and the medium is too bright. it didnt blot my oil as i would like it....infact i saw excess powder coming on my blotting sheets!!!...i really loved this product at first. I think am just gonna stick to transculent setting powders



on 3/16/2011 4:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've tried blot powders before most recently Clinque Stay Matte but it just didn't work with my NW45 complexion. I hate the feeling of foundation and/or heavy powder on my face but I still want to control my oil output and leave a smooth surface behind. Enter MAC Blot Powder. This is my HG. Using the sponge makes the powder go on a bit to heavy for my tastes but it's good for a quick touch-up. I use my powder brush for an all over application. I don't have to re-apply again until hours later. Great staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2011 8:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product has been sitting in my makeup bag for over a year. I used it once or twice. I don't like to wear makeup and/or foundation. I have tried several brands and they all make me look like I am wearing makeup. Recently, I decided to revisit the makeup thing and again the foundations don't work for me. I changed up my skincare routine and put his powder on in the morning with a brush. It has a little color to it and it gives a matte finish. Just enough but not too much..hope it works in the upcoming summer months.


on 2/11/2011 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm on my 5th compact! I keep purchasing because this product is great. I use this on top of my foundation every day. It doesn't look like I'm layering a makeup on my face. It is colorless. I am a NW35, and I've tried Medium/Dark and Dark. I didn't really see a difference, so I just kept buying Dark. My skin gets very oily as the day goes on. The oil stays away for most of the day, then I just use blotter paper. I don't mind though, this is the best powder!


on 9/1/2010 5:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Mac blot powder is a colorless powder that is for the use of blotting oil away from the skin which it does. The only thing about this product for me, is that once I have to blot I will continue to have to blot it seems like a lot once I get started. It does not move your makeup around it keeps it in it's place. I do recommend taking a tissue or blotting film blotting first with those and then blotting with the blotting powder. Eventually after I have blotted so much, my skin starts to feel heavy almost like I am apply more foundation on top over and over again. So even though I can not see the product on my face I can feel the product on my face.I have used this product with a brush as well as with the sponge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2010 4:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for bout 4 yrs. But I haven't written a review on it though. I love this blot powder. It gives you a nice matte finish after you use. I get shiney often, especially the blazing hot summers in San Antonio. I keep it in my purse and at work in my pocket. Quick pat on the face and I'm shine-free. This is one item I can not live without.


on 5/15/2010 2:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very good at keeping the oil away.. gives me a matte finish to my face which i love... im medium skin around NC-30 but the dark blot powder looks good as well.. the only thing is that this is a little pricey...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2010 11:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great stuff...i have oily skin. This is product is takes care of shine and isn't heavy, cakey, nor does it change color. I'm never without it.


on 4/20/2010 12:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily acne prone skin and use MAC blot powder on a daily basis to set my make up. I use it on top of either the liquid foundation I decide to wear or on top of my mineral make up and it definitely helps for a flawless matte application. I tend not to reapply throughout out the day (out of sheer lazyness) but when I actually do it does not build up at all. Very light weight and does not crease into my skin. I highly suggest using a blush when applying this at opposed to sponge it comes with as applying it with the brush keeps it nice and light.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I switch between mac studio tech foundation and the mac mineralize satinfinish foundation, both in NC35. I have dry skin, but both foundations tend to make me slightly oily in the T zone. I asked the MUA and she recommended this product in the dark shade. At first, i didn't think she color matched me right, but it works really well and it doesnt change the color of my foundation at all. great product.


Popular Pressed Powders


Clean
Clean
181 Reviews
Blot Powder
Blot Powder
1170 Reviews
Back to Top