November 29, 2014 | 989 users online

Lip Gloss - Kevyn Aucoin - Liquid Cyber Lip

no image

rated 3.6(19 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2005 2:02:00 PM More reviews by jamiee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I purchased this in Galaxine yesterday and absolutely love the glitter in this gloss! I don't find it gritty at all unlike the other reviewers, I guess I got lucky. The color is a pinky sheer red with lots of irridescent glitter bits. It shows up a sheer cherry kool-aid pink on me. The gloss is slick without being tacky or gummy, although I do prefer the UD XXX gloss texture the best. The packaging is sleek and the brush is a regular hair lipbrush which is easy to control. The glittery color is so unique that I will purchase again but it was very pricy, I paid $28 for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2005 2:45:00 PM More reviews by Maria25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I HATE giving a bad review to anything Kevyn, since I think he was brilliant, however, this product was a major dissapointment. The shiniest gloss I have ever seen, but once it is on, it is very gritty. To gritty for comfort. Also, after a week, the tip of my brush broke off in the tube and the store wouldn't exchange it for me. Overall, sorry to say I was not happy. ;-(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2005 12:48:00 AM More reviews by chakakhan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is my other fav. lip gloss other than chanel glossimers. this consistency is smooth, but the sparkles make it a bit trendy and good only for a night out on the town clubbing. still, it is a gorgeous lipgloss and the packaging is great too. i love the little brush applicator!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/6/2004 11:30:00 AM More reviews by pbsuperstar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have KA's Cyber Lip in Datura, a sheer orange gloss with gold glitter. I bought it online without seeing it because I couldn't get over the glassy look of the model's lips. From a few feet away, my lips do acheive this look--its gorgeous. However, if you are standing any closer, the glitter is very obvious. Also, the glitter is left behind on my lips when the gloss wears off for a very unattractive look. I will use it up because the gloss is unique in my collection, but I will not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2004 8:14:00 PM More reviews by slobeauty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I have Kevyn's glosses in Aurabliss and Galaxine. I adore Galaxine. It's such a lovely sheer plummy pink rose. The texture is almost like a gel. I don't mind the sparkles, it makes the gloss fun to wear in the sun, but I would be ecstatic if there was a non-glitter version, because the base gloss is so pretty. When I brush on this gloss, it gives me full, pouty, perfectly pigmented sex-kitten lips. A little pricey but worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/27/2003 2:33:00 AM More reviews by luckytink

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Color: Galaxine/Rosette. This product gives a nice pink tint to the lips....but you can get that from MANY other products. This gloss was a HUGE let down. The glitter chunks are so big that they can scratch your lips; the brush easily falls apart leaving long black hairs on your newly glossed lips; and the product is VERY sticky....uncomfortably sticky. My boyfriend hates the stickyness when I kiss him with this stuff on. No pros for this insanely expensive product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2003 3:57:00 PM More reviews by Lipglossdoll

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in Galaxine, a bright rosy red lipgloss. It has flecks of colors in it as well. I really love these lipglosses, they give a nice, dramatic look. I love my lipglosses, and these are one of my favourites. (I have the other 2 glosses in the line on order, excited to try them as well). EDITED: I received the other 2 glosses in the line recently. Datura is a golden-peachy color, beautiful and shimmery as well. Alurabliss is a blue shimmery gloss, be careful not to apply too much , or you can really see the blue color. I like to use a small amount over a red lipstick for a nice, dramatic effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2003 5:13:00 PM More reviews by pakirani

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

These cyber lipglosses were a big disappointment for me because although I like gliter in my lipglosses, the glitter in the ones I ordered were too chunky. The "blue" lipgloss gives a slight tint of blue to the lips with aqua/green glitter that really shows. "Galaxine" is a sheer rosy red with blue and green glitter--and the bigger blue glitter pieces don't mesh well with the sheer red. I can't imagine myself wearing or paying $25 for these! Also, the brush applicator isn't the greatest because it can easily get ruined.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/24/2003 3:48:00 PM More reviews by Lajja

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

I have this in Datura/gold which is bright orange pop w/specks of gold and green glitter in the tube but goes on sheer and not sticky. The shine is like MAC lipglass but w/o all that hair stuck on your lips stickiness. I like this by itself as a super shiny YLBB shade but love it even more on top of my lippies: KA lip tint in Caramellina lined w/MAC Cork creates a yummmy caramel sexy nude! Slight rose scent again but it quickly dissipates.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No