December 18, 2014 | 877 users online

Lip Liners - MAC - Beet Lip Pencil



image 0image 1

rated 4.5(30 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2012 1:01:00 AM More reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Brown

Perfect lip pencil for reds and pinks. I use it with revlon's cherries in the snow, and it looks beautiful. Its also pretty by itself with clear lip gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/25/2011 12:18:00 AM More reviews by lilinah

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Beet is a dark, somewhat cool red (burgundy / wine / maroon). I bought it to wear with MAC “New York Apple” Frost Lipstick, a plummy red with warm shimmer. It's a little darker and bluer than my other more true red lipsticks, but if i smudge it a bit it works without giving that out-dated dark lip line around a lighter lip color. The richly pigmented stick is easy to control. It is creamy and glides on smoothly. But it is firm enough to draw a clear line around the lips and keep intense lip colors from bleeding, Once set it doesn't smudge and the color lasts for hours and hours - usually longer than the lipstick itself. This works perfectly for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2011 8:18:00 PM More reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

beet is an awesome color with different glosses and i really like it with pink nouveau. it looks really bright and it is but you can tone it down with a gloss or lipstick or leave it bold. i'm nw43 shade and this gives me a beautiful pink lip.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/3/2011 9:58:00 PM More reviews by sarytahs

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

So...I went into the Mac Pro store to try on Indigo Pink (Mac Jeanius) lipglass. I tried it on w/ cork liner...hated it. Tried it on with Beet..OMG...I love it. This liner is hot!!! It's a combination of magenta and red but it really makes your lipglasses / lipsticks pop. I'm sure there are endless possibilities for this liner. A must for us DDD's!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2011 6:43:00 PM More reviews by smoothtalkin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I wore this under MAC Russian Red. I lined my entire lip and it lasted for 5 hours. Love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2011 10:44:00 PM More reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Black

This one of my favorite lip pencils ever and it made me fall in love with dark, raspberry pinks because I use to wear it alone. Now I wear it with a couple of lipsticks by Illamasqua called Resist, or Salacious. It's not too red and it's not too pink; Beet is a beautiful marriage of both.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2010 5:33:00 PM More reviews by pavithrak

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Love it! It goes perfectly with the 'Perpetual Flame' lipcreme. The color is exactly what the name suggests - beet! A lighter wine color would be the second closest description. As with all MAC lip liners, it goes on smoothly, and has a creamy finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/21/2010 11:38:00 PM More reviews by MakeupJunkie214

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Great color...I wear it with "Girl About Town"....I really do not like thin lip liners but Beet goes on more creamy than most...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2010 8:42:00 PM More reviews by CLAWZGALAW

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I think this is about to be my new fave liner . . ... I usually wear it w/ my MAC Impassioned ("described as Amped-up fuchsia [Amplified Creme]") . . .. but today I wore it w/ my Maybelline Windsor Rose (Moisture Extreme) lippie. . . .. WHOA!! Sooooo pretty!!!!!! So yeah. . .. it may soon be my "go to" liner . . .. looking forward to seeing how well it goes w/ other lippies! <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/28/2010 7:04:00 AM More reviews by pixiedust82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I match this with my russian red and it works beautifully! i have other lipliners from dior and chanel and the texture is similar. this is my only fuchsia/red lipliner though. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No