MAC Beet Lip Pencil

4.5

30 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/2/2012 1:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect lip pencil for reds and pinks. I use it with revlon's cherries in the snow, and it looks beautiful. Its also pretty by itself with clear lip gloss.



on 3/25/2011 12:18:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Beet is a dark, somewhat cool red (burgundy / wine / maroon). I bought it to wear with MAC “New York Apple” Frost Lipstick, a plummy red with warm shimmer. It's a little darker and bluer than my other more true red lipsticks, but if i smudge it a bit it works without giving that out-dated dark lip line around a lighter lip color. The richly pigmented stick is easy to control. It is creamy and glides on smoothly. But it is firm enough to draw a clear line around the lips and keep intense lip colors from bleeding, Once set it doesn't smudge and the color lasts for hours and hours - usually longer than the lipstick itself. This works perfectly for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2011 8:18:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

beet is an awesome color with different glosses and i really like it with pink nouveau. it looks really bright and it is but you can tone it down with a gloss or lipstick or leave it bold. i'm nw43 shade and this gives me a beautiful pink lip.


on 3/3/2011 9:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So...I went into the Mac Pro store to try on Indigo Pink (Mac Jeanius) lipglass. I tried it on w/ cork liner...hated it. Tried it on with Beet..OMG...I love it. This liner is hot!!! It's a combination of magenta and red but it really makes your lipglasses / lipsticks pop. I'm sure there are endless possibilities for this liner. A must for us DDD's!


on 2/28/2011 6:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I wore this under MAC Russian Red. I lined my entire lip and it lasted for 5 hours. Love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2011 10:44:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This one of my favorite lip pencils ever and it made me fall in love with dark, raspberry pinks because I use to wear it alone. Now I wear it with a couple of lipsticks by Illamasqua called Resist, or Salacious. It's not too red and it's not too pink; Beet is a beautiful marriage of both.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2010 5:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love it! It goes perfectly with the 'Perpetual Flame' lipcreme. The color is exactly what the name suggests - beet! A lighter wine color would be the second closest description. As with all MAC lip liners, it goes on smoothly, and has a creamy finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great color...I wear it with "Girl About Town"....I really do not like thin lip liners but Beet goes on more creamy than most...


on 11/14/2010 8:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I think this is about to be my new fave liner . . ... I usually wear it w/ my MAC Impassioned ("described as Amped-up fuchsia [Amplified Creme]") . . .. but today I wore it w/ my Maybelline Windsor Rose (Moisture Extreme) lippie. . . .. WHOA!! Sooooo pretty!!!!!! So yeah. . .. it may soon be my "go to" liner . . .. looking forward to seeing how well it goes w/ other lippies! <3


on 3/28/2010 7:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I match this with my russian red and it works beautifully! i have other lipliners from dior and chanel and the texture is similar. this is my only fuchsia/red lipliner though. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
Whirl
171 Reviews
Subculture
Subculture
211 Reviews
Boldly Bare
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top