September 22, 2014 | 1004 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Andrea Eye Q's - Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover Pads



image 0

rated 2.7(30 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 40% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/26/2010 3:15:00 AM More reviews by lebledor

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Works like a charm.
Super oily for sure, but easy to wipe off. Make my skin feel pretty nice after I wash all the oil off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2009 12:22:00 AM More reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I ran out of my Almay make-up remover pads and bought the Andrea brand because they were cheap at Walgreen's. What a mistake...They are not greasy enough, so I had to keep rubbing and due to the small size, I had to use multiple pads. Turns out, I must be allergic to something in this product, because I had red, itchy, swollen, blood shot easy for three days. These went in the trash can and I will not buy these again...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2009 11:25:00 PM More reviews by marvin1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This used to be my regular eye makeup remover until I knew better and started exploring other options. While it is one of the most effective removers I have tried, it is way too oily. This often left an oily residue on my eyes, which would come off when I washed my face, and an oily film on my eyeballs, which would not come off. The only pro I can think for this product is that it is good for traveling, because it's handy to just have one package instead of a liquid and cotton pads. Personally, however, I'd rather have the hassle than deal with this oily mess.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/10/2008 5:09:00 AM More reviews by plnkpolarbear

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

i tried this in the original formula and it's SUPER OILY. I don't even know what else to say. I had to return it. Stay away from the original formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/12/2008 5:34:00 PM More reviews by notagoodidea

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Makes my eyelids swell and itch. No thanks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/8/2008 7:17:00 PM More reviews by QueenofKings

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used these and found they left an oily residue. They don't remove all the makeup and I had to use two at a time. They are very small and the makeup removed covers the cloth quickly (that's why I used two per eye). I don't recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/18/2008 9:10:00 AM More reviews by nurseexec

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really wanted these to work. But, I'm unhappy with them on so many levels. First, the pads are scratchy--I feel like they are scratching my lids. They are also drenched in the product, which seems to leave an "oily" residue on my lashes, even though it's labeled as oil-free. The packaging is a pain--getting the pads out of the little jar is not the easiest thing in the world. Lastly, they just don't work that well. I use two pads per eye, and wake up with racoon eyes. I won't buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/14/2008 2:14:00 PM More reviews by cecil

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This stings my eyes and does not remove eye makeup as expected. It dries my skin out too. Disapointed! I will not buy this again. However, I do like the packaging and the amount of pads that you get (65). Is the original version perhaps better?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/8/2008 12:44:00 AM More reviews by xxpaxxxilxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I liked how it removed most of my eye makeup and that it was safe for contact lens wearers. I didn't, however, like how it dried out my eyelids. And even though it's oil-free, I still felt a residue on my eyelids. *Shrugs* I bought these at Walgreens, and thought they were a bit expensive for makeup remover pads. Again I shrug.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2008 3:13:00 PM More reviews by shes_like_heroin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

awesome awesome makeup remover. i use the waterproof version, and it works great! you get a lot of pads, and they work quickly and easily. =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No