Weleda Arnica Body Oil

4.6

27 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients (INCI): Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Fragrance (Parfum)*, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Betula Alba (Birch) Leaf Extract, Limonene*, Linalool*, Geraniol*, Coumarin*. * from natural essential oils


on 1/27/2011 11:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Reasonably priced for a reasonably good product. This stuff has a very distinct smell! At first it is shocking but you get used to & grow to like it because of the good association with the oil's great effects. After a long day of whatever you do that stresses your body, pour this into some warm bath water & lay back & relax; your muscle tension eases, any bruises you may have will fade away faster, & THAT SMELL seeps into your brain from your deep breathing & somehow instills calm. Use of this oil lends to a very calming experience.

A bottle of this will last ages -- almost too long, I never got to the bottom of it but finally had to throw it out, so make sure you check the expiration date. I can't rave enough about the packaging, it is really smart from the dark glass to the flow control top. I will be buying more!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/13/2010 1:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

my arms and legs always sore so i tried almost everything out there. this seems to help some. i like that it doesn't burn my skin or freeze it. also it smells lovely but too thick for me so i didn't give it 5. It is reasonably priced. i like the packaging, it gives me better control of the flow.


on 4/25/2010 8:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is very nice oil,and it reallydoes relieve muscle tension and pain.I carry my baby all the time so my shoulders are so tensed,but whenever I massage in little of this oil I feel all the tension is gone.I recommend this product and I would buy again.


on 2/27/2010 2:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

after reading all the reviews and seeing good ingredients, and loving arnica in general for muscle pain. it is too thick , doesnt sink in, doesnt smell good which i understand as its arnica. but not a keeper


on 3/20/2008 4:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

it is a very nice product, my body feels relaxed every time i apply it. i work with computer and my shoulders hurt at times, this oil is very helpful. the only difficulty it stays on skin for a long time and does not absorb easily, which i do not like...


on 3/21/2007 8:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this oil for so many reasons. Sore muscles, bruises (it heals them quickly) I even put a little overnight on blemishes I've picked at to take the redness away. It smells good, too.


on 8/28/2006 12:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I alternate this with the other Weleda Body Oils. Arnica is particularly good for sore muscles. This may be too stimulating for before bed because I'm having a hot legs/feet issue that's keeping me awake nights. Will discontinue for a few days. Good quality natural product although the Wild Rose is still my fave.


on 5/10/2006 1:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This smells great! I love to use it after I've shaved my legs. The oil is orangey-green colored and thick, so it takes only a few drops to coat each leg. The smell is very refreshing despite the color. Arnica is supposed to restore tired and aching muscles, but I have yet to use it for that purpose. Next on my list is lavender oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2005 9:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have to join in. This oil is great! It did wonders for my aching back muscles last night. It must be calming in a way, b/c I slept so well and I woke up feeling rested and not at all as sore as I usually do in the morning. Another great plus: the smell. It's gorgeous. It smells better than some of my fine fragrances... It contains coumarin and some citrus along with Arnica flower extract, the mix of which makes it soft and comforting. And it layers great underneath L'Heure Bleue (accentuating the anise and powdery notes) as well as under Coco (bringing out the floral accords). What more can you ask for? ;)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2005 12:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This oil is excellent. I pulled a muscle in my thigh and it was giving me grief! I picked up a small bottle of the Arnica Body oil in Whole Foods..it only cost me $2.00. I rubbed the oil on my pulled muscle and it absorbed immediately..it wasn't greasy and didn't stain my clothes. I applied a hot water bottle on the muscle and went to bed..in the morning it was no longer sore. Even if you don't use it for sore or pulled muscles..this would make a great all over body oil.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
708 Reviews
Healing Cream
313 Reviews


Top Rated Weleda Products

Back to Top