October 25, 2014 | 1687 users online

Gels/Soaps - Dove - Nutrium- Body Wash



image 0

rated 4.4(100 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2010 12:04:00 PM More reviews by sarahlen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this a while ago but have been delaying a review waiting till the bottle was almost done to see how long it lasted and if there is any cumulative effects. Well this is definitley value for the money, only a tiny bit lathers up hugely and therfore the bottle lasts a while. back to the lather , it's pretty perfect it's creamy and not stripping but i do feel like it still cleanses well. now about softenin abilities I definitley notice my skin being softer after im out of the shower which in itself isnt such a great feat, a lot of body washes have oils,emolients, and other moisturizers in it that get left behind on yout skin like a built in lotioning process, and therfore making it softer. So these other kinds washes are softening and moisturizing but they leave a lotiony and even sometimes greasy feeling on your skin and even in your shower. They make it feel like you have applied something to your skin. This is totally different it makes your skin feel naturally soft almost from within definitley not like there is product on your skin. the only way I can describe it is if you have ever gone in a nice lake or ocean and your skin feels increadibly soft and healthy. The only thing I dont really like about this is the typical dove smell, I don't know I prefer something fresher or prettier this is very soapy .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2010 9:15:00 PM More reviews by MackMimiMommy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I liked this a lot. It moisturizes and cleanses. The scent was OK. It has antioxidants to help skin. It was not harsh. I have more negatives than positives, though. I did not like the following:

1. Left large globs of lotion-y product all over shower and curtain.
2. Slight increase in body breakouts.
3. Cannot turn bottle over to squeeze out last little bits as the top is pointy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/12/2010 8:26:00 PM More reviews by Annabellp

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product. Defenetly a HG. My mom and I love Dove products. She continues to repurchase and I'm glad she does. This body wash leaves my skin feeling soft and moisurized, I don't have to apply lotion after I take a shower. Which is good because I'm lazy. :P Haha. It lathers up nicely and it leaves me with a clean feeling. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/12/2010 8:13:00 PM More reviews by Catarah

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this today and I'm glad I did. It's so moisturizing, smells nice just leaves my whole body silky. Silky enough I don't really have to put lotion on! I have this in Pomegrante/Lemon verdena. Will repurchase this :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2010 2:26:00 AM More reviews by jelxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

LOVE the Grapefruit & Lemongrass one. The scent is just a perfect pick-me-up for mornings or after a work out. That's why I bought it. I just opened every body wash and sniffed away haha.

The plus side of this product is the cleansing AND moisturizing effect it gives. I can now save my lotions for winter when I really need them, because this stuff leaves me moisturized with no greasy residue. My BF now no longer comments on my "girly layer," referring to the film usually left by my lotions and body butters during the summer. The Nutrium moisture is no joke. It really soaks in.

Love it. HG body wash until I get sick of the fragrance, and even then I'll probably just buy the pomegranate one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2010 10:40:00 AM More reviews by fatbottmdgrl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have now gone thru about 3 of these. I keep picking these up in Wal-Mart for about $5.50 for a pretty generously sized bottle. I started with the Sensitive Skin ones and now am using the scented ones, I am currently using the pomegrante scent and just picked up the nectarine one. I love these because they leave my skin feeling very soft and smooth. I have a real problem with my skin feeling tight and dry. I don't get flaky, just get a "tight" feeling on my skin. I don't get that feeling when I wash with these. The scents are light and not overwhelming. A little of this goes a long way. Doesn't leave the shower floor feeling slippery either, as some moisturizing shower gels do.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/2/2010 12:53:00 PM More reviews by islandgirl1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great body wash. I use the sensitive skin version. For some reason, the regular sensitive skin dove body wash had a weird chemical scent I didn't like. This one just smells like clean soap--like the sensitive skin beauty bar. The formula is creamy, a little goes a long way, and my skin never feels dried out--even during coldest part of winter. I really like it and will probably use it every day for a long time to come.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2010 3:33:00 PM More reviews by Lydia07

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I wanted to like this because it left my skin soft but it has caused my skin to break out. I'm not sure why, I have used plenty of moisturizing Dove body washes in the past and never broke out, but after eliminating and then adding back in this product again I narrowed it down to this. I'm sure it works well for some people though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/10/2010 12:52:00 AM More reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a great bodywash! It leaves my skin really soft and silky and I love that even during cold winter months if I don't have time to put on lotion my skin does not get itchy or scaly if I use this. My only problem is the packaging- the body wash is quite a thick cream and if you buy the large bottle it's difficult to squeeze out, I almost have to use two hands. I get nervous in the shower because I think I'm going to drop it on my feet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2010 7:33:00 PM More reviews by triniloveyxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I first got this as a sample at my derms office. It was the sensitive skin formula and Its a great everyday body wash. Cleans well with a body scrubber and the best thing about it is the natural, soft smell that lingers on your skin afterwards. I personally don't like washes that are too perfumed, so this is great if your looking for something simple but yet effective.

Is this review helpful? Yes No