TRESemme Split Remedy Leave-in Conditioning Treatment

3.8

28 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Amodimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbic Acid, Niacinamide, Biotin, Aspartic Acid, Polyquaternium 37, Polyquaternium 28, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Distearoylethyl Dimonium Chloride, Cetearyl Alcohol, PPG 1 Trideceth 6, PVM/MA Copolymer, Acrylamidopropyltrimonium Chloride/Acrylamide Copolymer, Disodium EDTA, Polysorbate 20, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance


on 9/8/2013 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I loved this product. The smell is awesome. And the results are great too. The only problem I can see with this product is the feeling of hair when it is put on dry hair. I Used this right after a regular shampoo and conditioning in the shower. Then let my hair dry naturally. It seemed a little silkier and smoother, but not a whole lot. So I put a little on my mostly dry hair because the bottle says that is okay. It did make my hair a lot softer, but it felt a little weighed down. That is why I am only givin it a four. And the packaging should come with a lid. But it is still nice. Great product for price, and for anything really. Is really making a difference in my hair. regardless of the weighing down. Maybe once used more often, it wont need to be put in after drying. Anyways Loved it.



on 7/29/2013 2:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

AN AMAZING PRODUCT!! This leaves my hair feel super soft and silky. I've been using this for 2 weeks and have seen amazing results. I use this product everyday when my hair is still damp but it works amazingly on dry hair aswell!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2013 1:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I used this everyday for like 6 months and my hair really did feel healthier and it definitely grew a lot more! Smells great and leaves no residue in hair! LOVE IT and it's CHEAP!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Did not work for me and will be returning this product. I had to purchase all new hair care products due to moving and all this time, I was thinking that it was my organic all natural conditioner that was giving me dry-ends. I thought that the conditioner was not moisturizing enough for my hair because it has no cones in it. Well, I forgot to apply this tresemme leave-in treatment today after washing my hair and wow, I am amazed at how soft my hair is. I believe that this dries out the hair instead of moisturizing it and I will not be using it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2013 10:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I had been using a leave-in from Garnier that was complete garbage, but it was all I had at the time. Well, that ran out, so I "borrowed" this leave-in from my mom... And let's just say that she never got it back. This stuff is awesome! I have super thick, curly hair that tangles if you just so much as LOOK at it. If I run this through my hair immediately after washing it, my hair becomes so much smoother and softer. I can even - GASP - skip using a curl smoothing creme! More often than not, I'll wash my hair before bed, run some of this conditioning treatment through it, and wake up with smooth curls. I'm in love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2013 8:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The product has white bits in it that stick to your hair and is impossible to remove unless you wash your hair again. I didn't notice this the first time I used it on my dry hair. I only noticed it when I used on my towel-dried hair. At first, I thought that maybe I didn't completely wash off my shampoo or conditioner. However, I pumped a bit of product on my hand and swirled it around and saw there were indeed white bits in the product itself.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2013 7:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

First off, let me start off by saying that I have medium-long length hair that is extremely coarse, damaged, and thick. I absolutely love this stuff. I use a detangler first, and then I work this into the ends of my hair. I have noticed quite a difference in softness.

As the other user mentioned, there were white bits in it. For me, it was all white, and a light consistency.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2013 3:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I start off by saying WTF. Mine has white bits in it! Anyone else have this problem?
Anyways I like the smell but it doesn't seem to be helping and the white bits make me look like I have dandruff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2012 6:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this product! For me it does exactly what it says it'll do. I find that my hair has less split ends and it makes my hair so soft its unbelievable. The product itself is very liquid, and the smell i love and it lingers in your hair. It says to use 2-3 pumps when your hair is damp but i only use 1 1/2 for my long hair and then i use half a pump after im done straightening my hair to seal away any frizz.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this stuff! My hair is fine in texture but feels very thick and tangles super easily. It's wavy and color-treated so there always flyaways, split ends and frizz at the ends. On an average day, I don't heat style my hair nor do I use hair styling products such as hairspray. I just need something simple to help control my hair without making it feel crunchy, greasy, etc.

If you don't like regular anti-frizz creams (found they weighed my hair down too much) or shine/frizz serums and oils (my hair gets oily super fast and no matter the amount I use or the brand, they always just make my hair look greasy), this lightweight lotion may be perfect for you.


Personally, I like the smell, reminds me of the Vidal Sassoon products I used as a teenager. This calms frizz, makes my hair easier to detangle and improves the look of my split ends. By no means am I saying it repairs the hair (not really sure any product can do that on a permanent level), but it definitely makes a difference in the way my ends look. For less than $5, I have no complaints about this product. If you have super frizzy, super thick or coarse hair, this probably won't be a great option, but if you have fine or thin hair, definitely check this out.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top