November 25, 2014 | 1816 users online

Polishes - Nails Inc. - Baker Street



image 0

rated 4.7(19 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/2/2013 2:20:00 PM More reviews by wdiarom

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love the color. I always get compliments when I have Baker Street on. It is so vibrant and different.
HOWEVER, no matter what top coat I used, it chips at the end of day 2. I get to day 3 if I'm lucky. It just does not stay on my nails at all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/13/2013 7:46:00 PM More reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I first saw Baker Street on Beyonce and was amazed at how bright and her blue her nail polish was. I LOVE cobalt blue so it had to be mine. Now, in inside lighting this colour looks like a flat cobalt blue. Outside, the colour really stands out and has a nice vibrancy. It has a smooth, rich application, it's my first Nails Inc polish. Lovely colour, don't be deceived by the bottle, it's much brighter on your nails!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2013 4:04:00 PM More reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect neon blue color ever! It takes 2-3 coats to look opaque. Very shiny & glossy polish. I will definitely buy again! The only thing I don't like is the packaging. The bottle should be bigger & come with more product for the price ($9.50). The brush is kind of cheap & crappy. I would've expected a better, more precise brush for the quality & price of this nail polish. Other than the packaging, the color is BEAUTIFUL.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2013 8:49:00 PM More reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The color didn't impress me in the bottle, but it knocked my socks off when I put it on. Baker Street is a super-bright cobalt blue creme, and words do not do it justice. This polish is GORGEOUS. If you like blue nail polish, then it's a must-have. And if you don't like blue polishes, give this one a try- it might make you change your mind. There are a million blues out there, this one reigns supreme. Recommended- would definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2013 8:45:00 AM More reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

Its such a beautiful colour! Im kinda spoiled by easiness and shine of Essies polishes and this one is not as good in these aspects but the colour is truly amazing! I got it in this lovely crystal cap bottle and its truly an eye-candy :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2013 3:48:00 PM More reviews by Nikki_L

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is an awesome cobalt blue polish. So shiny and attention-getting. I get so many compliments.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2012 1:14:00 AM More reviews by Miltonh81

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have had a mostly hate relationship with nails inc lacquers but have now come to realise that I only ever bought multi sets from qvcuk and they must have been of poorer quality for some reason they would just chip and literally peel off within a day so I just gave up and moved on to OPI which I love. Must admit I had this colour in a set and when on it was such a beautiful royal blue really striking and was gutted when it peeled off after washing up!. So when I saw this sold alone on amazon I thought I'd give it one last chance to see if it was because of qvc quality and I was correct! I've had this on for 5 days now no chips or peeling and have had lots of compliments!. I have always loved nails inc caviar base and top coat even if the lacquers were poor at the time and it really works on any lacquer brand you buy. So I guess it's buyer beware when you purchase multi sets I'd rather pay more and get the quality and give this brand credit it deserves!.


Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2012 3:14:00 PM More reviews by herpdatderp

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Other, Straight, Medium Eyes: Violet

i hate the packaging.. im so use to opi's brush and bottle shape and i definitely prefer it. the color is a rich cobalt blue unlike any other polish i've ever seen. i'd normally never pay the price that these polishes cost($12 in canada) but this was such a pretty unique color that i had to get it. i was kinda disappointed in the color when im inside, but as soon as i step outside or into brighter lighting, the color just pops out. the application is smooth and it dries in a decent amount of time. i'd definitely recommend and i may just buy this again if i ever run out.
another huge plus to this polish is that it doesnt stain my nails blue, like many other blue polishes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/30/2012 10:38:00 AM More reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Baker Street, you beautiful thing! Why hasn't a listing for you been started before?


I own several Nails Inc polishes, mostly the glitter ones b/c their glitter quality/density is really excellent. What I hate most about this brand is the $9.50 price, but it's the same price as OPI & Sephora-OPI so the splurge for something blingy is worth it when other brands don't have exact dupes of what you want (that's the case here).


Baker Street is a gorgeous, bright, neon cobalt/royal blue creme that's opaque in 1 coat. It applies smooth & rich, which prevents any dreaded streaking or cuticle flooding. But the 2nd coat can be goopy, so I have to be careful or just forgo it altogether.


This hot color has been out of stock @ the local Sephora stores for a while, so in the meantime I collected a bunch of similar blue cremes which are pretty in their own right but none of them match the shade & brightness of Baker St. Finally, I landed this color last wk & am wearing it now - beautiful, bright, gorgeous, unique. It's not a flat blue & doesn't darken or change color after applying topcoat like some other blues I have (that's you, Pure Ice French Kiss...though you're still beautiful as a medium navy).


LA Girl Disco Brites 'Deejay' is a close & very pretty second (great price for $2.50), but there's no match for Baker Street that I've seen yet. It's worth buying even if you already have a lot of blues like me. It's absolutely eye catching & unusual, & it's not so loud like a neon pink/orange - it attracts attention but doesn't make you feel self-conscious or obvious.


4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No