December 22, 2014 | 1447 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - ColorBurst Lip Butter - Raspberry Pie



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(60 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/14/2013 12:53:00 PM More reviews by crobertson01

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

True raspberry color. Smooth application. Doesn't dry out my lips. This is NOT a sheer lip butter--it's very pigmented. So pigmented I sometimes have to blot to make it a little more modest. Adds a wonderful pop to the lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2013 6:24:00 AM More reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

For reference: nc30-35, warm

I picked this up because essiebutton mentioned that it was one of her favorite colors. I love this shade! This has been my go to lip color for nights out when I want to rock a bold lip. Color is a gorgeous raspberry pink-red; I would say leaning more towards pink. Color is bright yet pretty dark. Formula is moisturizing and with all revlon lip butters, there is a glossy sheen to them, which I prefer because It just makes your lips look juicy. This product is ridiculously opaque in one swipe and it is moisturizing. I'm not a fan of revlon lip butters but I would repurchase this shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/16/2013 3:52:00 PM More reviews by mllemustard

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

This was an impulse purchase: I've been looking for a good raspberry color for summertime. It fits the bill. It's moisturizing, creamy, and the color builds up nicely. It gives a nice pop of color and fades evenly.

I don't notice a smell and the texture is really nice.

The cap stays on and clicks firmly into place, which is more than I can say for some more expensive brands. I'm not thrilled with the packaging (but this is where department store brands have the advantage): the plastic feels cheap and the quilted design makes it seem like they're trying to knock-off Chanel. But it's what is inside that counts for this product.

I'll probably buy another color or two of this (especially if I catch it on sale again). It's definitely cheaper than my Nars habit!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/8/2013 1:34:00 AM More reviews by elisemaycooper

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Loving these lip butters! This colour is a bright raspberry pink, looks really nice on my fair cool toned skin. I would say it definitely leans to having more cool undertones. These lip butters are great as while this colour is really bright and noticeable, the lip butter consistency means that it is a bit more glossy and sheer than a full on lipstick, so in my opinion makes it a bit more wearable for everyday. The formula is great as it can be put on lightly with a more sheer look, or can be built up really easily to make a really nice bright lip. Definitely loving these lip butters :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/1/2013 12:46:00 AM More reviews by Rachelou1802

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this product but I don't think it's one of the best of the lip butters from revlon. Raspberry pie is more of a dark raspberry color. I would not repurchase the color because there is much better lip butter shades from revlon that are nicer the raspberry pie. It's just not my favorite color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2013 6:17:00 PM More reviews by emmajane777

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! Awesome for yellow toned people and keeps lips moisturized and is so very vibrant in color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/30/2013 4:55:00 AM More reviews by addied

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

As much as I loved this product, it's just terrible to use now.

I don't know what it was, whether it was change of environment or just the formula. Something weird happened to it when I return home to Australia from the US and now it's just messy to use. It's like it went through the microwave and never set properly again.

Seriously messy. Everywhere. Just... No.

Tossing it in the bin, :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2013 11:25:00 AM More reviews by MacaroonMad

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

There was a huge crave over the COlourBurst Lip Butter. From tv advertisements to appealing pictures in magazines, I was desperate to try!

I bought in the shade sorbet. With two generous coats, it is amazing! The colour is so vibrant and looks so right! It is creamy, not drying, moisturizing, easy to apply and soft. It is such a good purchase. It lasts for ages and in the shade sorbet, it goes with practically everything! It can be wore as one coat for a natural, healthy colour or two/three coats for a bright, pop of candy colour. Makes you look brighter, more beautiful and ready to face an otherwise dull day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/28/2013 11:21:00 AM More reviews by mighttango

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love the Revlon Lip Butters. Have ventured into the darker/vivid colors - Raspberry Pie is one of those - you need to use a lighter touch with this one. It will take me a long time to use this one up!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2013 10:59:00 PM More reviews by BrizzyB

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Seriously I've been using this same lip color for over 3 months! I can't put it down.. I'm in love.. The color is so pretty, the color is vibrant very pigmented. I've gotten so many compliments when I wear It. It's very moisturizing & nice shine, & best of all it's Not Sticky!!!.. My favorite lip product of all time!!! Will be extremely sad if they discontinued it! Best 6 dollars I have ever spent! Love, love, love!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No