October 24, 2014 | 1776 users online

Cleansers - Soap & Glory - Peaches And Clean Wash-Off Deep Cleansing Milk



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(35 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/17/2013 1:05:00 AM More reviews by Irmelia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my second bottle of Peaches and Clean and I swear by this cleanser. It is the only part of my daily skincare regiment and it has worked wonderfully for my skin.

I love how it does not dry my skin out after use and instead leaves it feeling soft and well moisturized. I don't wear very heavy makeup and it does a good job of removing my makeup after a long day out. It doesn't leave that stinging feeling at the end unlike many other facial cleansers that I have used before.

ALSO, the product has a very nice smell (of peaches) and the bottle comes with a pump which makes it very easy and more importantly hygienic to use (as opposed to facial product that comes in a tub especially- YUCK!!) It's great for traveling too as you can lock the bottle and dump it into your travel bag!

I see myself buying a third bottle when I'm done with this one :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/6/2013 12:59:00 PM More reviews by Rosahelen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a gift for Christmas and I was so excited because I love everything about soap and glory products. The first time i used this product I fell in love with the smell, the formulation is good too. slight down falls to this product are that it does not remove makeup very well at all, also it does not do anything to the skin for example clear the skin or make it less oily which i found disappointing as it claims to be a 3 in one.
It does however make the skin really soft and smooth, maybe I would repurchase this if i wanted something just for the gorgeous smell and soft skin but at the moment I need something a little more clearing.
I would recommend this product if you want it just for the soothing purpose.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2013 3:20:00 PM More reviews by darciii

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The best cleanser i've ever used, gets everything off, smells AMAZING, feels fantastic and looks so cute. I just want to eat it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2013 7:48:00 AM More reviews by ellie179

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yaay...another Soap and Glory product that I love. I'm not usually a fan of cleansing milk because I never really feel clean after use, but this one is different. Its got a nice consistency for a cleansing milk (past ones I've tried tend to be a bit runny) and rinses off clean (I use it with my Clarisonic) and doesn't dry my skin out. It has a lovely peachy scent and leaves a bit of a zing, very refreshing. Claims to be able to remove makeup easily but I can't attest to that because I like removing makeup with a cleansing oil to begin with. It has a chemical exfoliator (AHA) but not sure how effective is that since you end up rinsing it away. In any case I like this a lot and would probably repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/27/2013 4:18:00 PM More reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This beautifully scented cleansing milk was so pretty I couldn't resist it on the shelves. All pretty and peachy. It was quite pricey for cleansing milk but I'd just finished uni and wanted to treat myself :P

It didn't disappoint either. The formula is really smooth and feels quite refreshing on my skin after I've had a shower. I haven't used it in a few weeks just because I'm usually in a rush and you have to wash it off, something I'm not so keen on. I'd rather just have a cleanser that doesn't have to be washed off. But the scent is so yummy that I don't regret buying it at all.

The pump handle is really nice and the product goes a long way. I would repurchase :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/22/2013 2:59:00 PM More reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I'm still on the lookout for that elusive Soap & Glory product that will have me running around, joyous that I've finally found this amazing product that I can't live without. So with all the hype surrounding this stuff, I had to give it a try to see if this might just be the one...

There's no denying Soap & Glory products are popular, but after using this one for about the last two months as my evening cleanser, I'm starting to wonder why. When using this, I never feel like it's totally cleansed my face. And unless I'm using it all wrong, it's utter rubbish at getting off my eye makeup. Then there's the scent. The best way I can think of to describe it is...earthy - like soil with a dash of mint and cucumber. It's not an unpleasant smell and it doesn't linger once you've washed it off, but I can't say it would feature in my top 10 list of favourite scents. Or even my top 100 for that matter.

Overall I think Peaches and Clean is a fairly mediocre cleanser which for my skin doesn't deliver what it promises to on the bottle. I'm glad I tried it, but sadly the search is still on for that elusive S&G product which I can honestly say I like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2013 1:16:00 PM More reviews by Anna2013

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this cleanser it's amazing! I'm on my Second bottle! It smells great, moisturises and clears your skin, I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2013 6:08:00 PM More reviews by ZoeLouise123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the best face wash I've come across so far!! I suffer from quite bad spots/pimples and this keeps my skin in a much better condition, and it works better than gels that I have had prescribed to me by the doctor! It also doubles as a make up remover which is a bonus. Although £7 could seem quite expensive,it lasts for a long time and is often included in 3 for 2 offers! I have already re-bought this product once and am currently looking to buy it again but it seems to be sold out in all the Boots stores I visit. Hopefully I'll find a bottle soon. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/31/2013 5:44:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a really good product. It has a great smell and it is so creamy and smooth. It is really great for soothing you skin after scrubbing your make up off xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2013 5:39:00 AM More reviews by Halefire

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I got this in a set, and wasn't sure about it at first as I prefer a foaming cleanser. But I gave it a go, and have been very impressed with its effectiveness at removing makeup and leaving my skin feeling clean. My skin also seems clearer and brighter since I started using it.

It won't ever be the only cleanser I use (I keep a foaming facewash in the shower for the mornings), but I use this at night to take off my makeup and it definitely has a place in my routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No