Clean Skin EDP

3.8

31 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/2/2014 7:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This smells like my own skin. Powdery. It has musk but of wonderful kind. If you are in search of floral or fruity then this is definitely not for you. If you love light musk and a huge hint of powder then this is just purrrfect! ^^

I've read somewhere this place it does not stay long on skin. But if you are type who doesn't need to spray to smell the scent the whole day then the staying power is not a problem. I spray only in the morning after bath or shower. That's just behind my pulse areas. I don't spray it all over bec perfumes are made to enhance your scent and not to cover your own personal space. It's like bringing along your own person. So I only reapply during lunch time so to be reminded of my skin's own scent.

It smells like a refreshing clean powder and tons of sparkling summers! I love it. It's just getting comfy of my own skin and color. ^^

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.



on 11/22/2013 8:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent. It really does smell clean. The only drawback is that it doesn't last long. However I carry in my makeup bag and re-spray myself around lunch. It smells so good I look forward to it.


on 11/12/2013 6:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE this scent. I got it as a sample size and I've been looking for a cheap full-size version ever since. Fragrantica says it's notes are "floral" and "musk" but I don't really smell either. All I smell is fresh, clean skin. Like in the shower when the air is full of all that humidity, or maybe stepping outside after it rains--the only times I think I can actually 'smell' water. It disappears fast, sadly, but it's still worth it to me. For reference, my other favorite scents so far are Estée Lauder's Sensuous Nude and Lanvin's Me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2013 5:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am obsessed with this fragrance. Whenever I wear it I get compliments. I cant stop sniffing my wrist it just makes me feel happy. My husband adores it so thats good enough for me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Dissapointed! Bought this because everyone said it was clean & musky. Which was what i'm looking for & I love the CLEAN scents that I have. This one just smells floral on me & I don't do florals. FAIL!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2013 2:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE clean products, I'm a huge fan of strong, musky perfumes as well as soft, clean laundry type scents. This particular clean fragrance is very different from the regular, powdery scents that clean offers and I love it. I guess it's supposed to represent the scent of clean, fresh skin. It's perfect for everyday use and running errands-I'm almost through with my bottle and I'll definitely purchase this one again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Don't be misled by the name, it doesn't smell like skin, at least in my opinion. It is a nice light musky smell, I would say.
The drawback is it doesn't stay at all. But the bottle is not big so it is convenient to take along to reapply. Guess you can't expect staying power to be very good for the price you pay.
For me it works well when I don't want anything too much on my skin and yet want some hint of scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2013 2:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I don't usually go for this type of fragrance, but I really liked the light musk. It isn't cloying at all, can be used for warm and cool weather.


on 2/18/2012 10:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate to give something a low rating for doing what it claims. This was not what I expected when I thought of "skin" but actually really does smell like...SOMEONE's skin. Not mine. This made me feel like I had invaded someone's personal space and couldn't get their smell off me. Reminded me of high school sleepovers, feels like being pressed up against another woman (I feel like a single guy might like to spray his pillow with this lol). This smells like the natural body scent you try to cover up with fragrance...which kind of defeats the purpose.

I do find it alternatingly intriguing and repulsive so I MAY repurchase (if I can get it for cheap or just keep samples around) for the times when my curiousity and intrigue get the best of me.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2012 8:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

$70 for egyptian musk? Yeah, no thanks.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top