October 1, 2014 | 1765 users online

Liquid - Natio - Pure Mineral Foundation



image 0

rated 4.0(30 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/7/2013 6:47:00 AM More reviews by hgrey94

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I decided I wanted to try something new after having used maybelline dream matte mousse for a long time. Looking for a foundation that does not use many animal by-products or very many chemicals. Since I love natio products I decided to try this foundation. I purchased in medium tan and absolutely loved it. Very lightweight - had to keep layering it up a bit to get desired coverage but it was gradual and didnt make me look like i caked on a tonne of foundation. Looks natural. Good finish. Looked even better when I set it with bronzer. Awesome product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/23/2013 1:29:00 AM More reviews by CaitlinnS

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this foundation, good for ance prone skin, or sensitive as it doesn't contain mineral oil and also doesn't have Many ingredients,
Very natural, light and has a dewy finish, when powdered it has the best coverage perfect for every day.
I use a beauty blender for application.

Around $20 in Australia which is okay for mineral foundation, also comes with quite a lot of product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/23/2012 6:31:00 AM More reviews by KH1464

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really am fussy when it comes to foundations. I hate using anything that I am not 100% happy with. I had been using Clinique for quite a while, but towards the end was feeling pretty unsatisfied. So I went on the search to find a new foundation.

I saw a friend wearing this Natio foundation and asked her about it. When she told me it was Natio I wont lie, I was pretty skeptical to try it. It was quite a bit cheaper then the clinique and could be bought at a local chemist so I was apprehensive to try it.

I really love this foundation for many reasons:

1 - You do not need a lot to cover your face
2 - the coverage is easily buildable - can be less during the day and then heavier at night
3 - Blends easily and doesnt dry up before it is properly blended
4 - Long lasting and doesnt sweat off
5 - The packaging is simple and easy to manage

Now I admitt I havent used this foundation for a very long time but I had to write a review straight away because so far I love it

I definitely recommend it! xxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/17/2012 7:33:00 AM More reviews by silvermouse

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

Lovely product by an Australian brand. The first positive of this is that it is relatively cheap by Australian standards ($19.95). The next is that the bottle is very user friendly - it comes with a fine nozzle and a squeezable plastic bottle.

I have found that the darkest shade Deep Tan is a perfect match for my NC42 skin tone as it has a nice mix of yellow with a hint of pink to give it a more realistic cast to the skin. It applies beautifully with fingers and a pea-sized amount is more than enough to cover the whole face and add a bit extra to spots that need a bit more coverage. Overall, this is a light to medium coverage but i think it's buildable. The finish is dewy, not at all cakey, and I set this with powder. On my oily skin, I only need to re-powder once or twice during the day. The foundation stays on for most of the day and makes my skin look lovely and smooth.

It's similar to the MAC Face and Body Foundation, which I got a sample size of to try out. It's got similar consistency, packaging and coverage. However, this gives me a much more matte finish than the F&B, wears longer, and is less than half the price to boot! I wore the F&B and was finding that I needed to touch up and re-powder every few hours whereas the Natio foundation has been nicely matte for most of the day and 12 hours after application, showed only a little wear

Definitely will repurchase if something better doesn't come along (I'm in an experimental phase with foundations at present)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/6/2012 5:43:00 PM More reviews by kristy1234567

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this foundation! Goes on nice and smooth and provides good coverage. Set it with powder and it looks flawless and natural. Have been using this winter/spring- hopefully it's as good for summer :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2012 2:28:00 AM More reviews by Rach365

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i really love this foundation, it ticks all the boxes, well almost. As for being a buildable coverage, sensitive on skin, light, wearable and easy to apply foundation, natio has definitely suceeded. My only problem is that it smelled really bad, like cheap plastic gone wrong. I'm not sure if anyone else noticed this, and maybe it was just a bad batch, but it was pretty strong. Anyway, i forgive the foundation because you can't smell it on you and it fades. Overall, i totally love this foundation and wear it everyday!! Defs buying it again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/17/2012 5:02:00 PM More reviews by xoEevee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

this is my go-to winter foundation. it's a little too heavy and oily for me to wear in summer, but it's perfect for medium, buildable coverage in winter. (:
this doesn't break me out, and as long as i set it with powder it lasts all day.
it's reasonably priced and you get a lot in the bottle. the one thing i will say is that i'm not a fan of foundations coming in bottles like this, but that's a small price to pay for the benefits.
Natio is one of the few brands that have a shade pale enough for me with a warm undertone, which is also great.

i definitely recommend this to anyone with normal to dry skin for any time of year, and to people with combination skin for the winter months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2012 12:43:00 AM More reviews by ASHFLA

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

i really liked this product!!
i wasn't expecting this product to be very good because i have heard from countless people that natio makes them break out, etc..
but desperately in need for a foundation which was MY SKINTONE i purchased it, seeing as when i tested it it seemed to match my skin tone perfectly. I WAS RIGHT. it is the ONLY foundation i have ever used which matches my skin tone. It has fantastic coverage yet is one of those foundations which makes your skin look flawless, but doesn't make you appear like you are wearing stacks of foundation.
only downside for some people is that it is a bit dewy. I can work with this as my skin can get quite dry, but for othters; beware!
Overall FANTASTIC foundation!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/3/2011 11:31:00 PM More reviews by kimberleynz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

WOW, I can't believe this was NZD$20! What a remarkable bargain! I love this stuff. Its great for day to day wear at work, dewy, moisterizing, gentle. I have pretty good skin, so like a light foundation to even me out a little, and totally rate this. i use MAC Mineralize (liquid) if I want more coverage. Love it, recommend it! The only thing I will say is that the colours available are a little limited. If you had darker skin you probably wouldn't have any luck.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/9/2011 11:54:00 PM More reviews by antii

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This foundation was fantastic for my skin! the light, silky feel felt very light-weight on my skin without making me feel like i had anything on. It had a very dewy finish, making my skin look fresh, moist and healthy. I hadn't worn liquid mineral makeup before, so after using this product i applied rimmel perfect match foundation to see if there was a difference in the feel of the product. The rimmel foundation felt a lot heavier and made me feel like i had alot of product on my skin. The Natio mineral liquid foundation is definitely one of the best I've tried!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No