Natio Pure Mineral Foundation

4.0

33 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

All Ingredients Water (Aqua), Isopropyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Neopentyl Glycol Diheptanoate, Squalane, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Lecithin, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Dimethicone, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Polysorbate 60, Cellulose Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77489, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica, Titanium Dioxide.


on 7/10/2013 3:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

FABULOUS FOUNDATION!! EVEN BETTER PRICE!!

I was using Infallible 18hr wear for about 3-4years. But now that I have a few wrinkles on my forehead, under my eyes and sides of my eyes the dry matte look is not flattering as it just makes these wrinkles stand out! Also my skin has become quite dry.

Nation mineral liquid foundation is a lifesaver! It acts as a second moisturizer for my dry skin, it doesn't accentuate my wrinkles because it doesn't dry-up around/in them (in fact it makes them less apparent) and also it LASTS ALL DAY! I work 8hrs a day + gym, and it is still good. I do recommend using a finishing powder - this helps it set and last for the day.

Best of all = SPF30 = prevents wrinkles in the future



on 6/7/2013 9:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I read so many positive reviews on this product so I decided to test it out myself. I was running quite low on cash so I thought I'd go for something that was cheaply priced.

This foundation gives me nowhere near enough coverage. It works almost like a tinted moisturizer and nothing more. I have oily skin on my t-zone, yet this product manages to turn my face into a pit of oil! Today my boyfriend asked me if I had been running, because my face looked so sweaty and shiny... It was thanks to this foundation. I don't think trying to build up on the coverage by using more of this product would be a very good idea.

Another downside is that it makes me break out terribly.

And there's also the fact that it lasts for a very short time and eventually it looks like I haven't been wearing foundation at all and have left the house without cleaning my face and leaving it shiny, oily, and disgusting!

The price for this foundation is cheap, but so is the quality of the product. I'm just waiting until I have enough money to purchase something else so I won't have to use this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2013 6:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Despite knowing about this foundation for years, I'd never considered it. In my mind, I figured it would probably cause breakouts or itching on my skin. But my local Priceline was doing a makeup-event thing, and I let a sales lady try this on my skin. I was immediately impressed by the perfect colour match. I'm very fair and struggle to find a match. I liked the natural finish too, and the coverage that was effective but not heavy. Also, it was cheap and then even better, on special! I've been using this for almost 1 month and had no problems with breakouts, irritation or oxidation. It's the only foundation I've owned that applies just as quick with a brush as with my hands. I like to apply it with a brush, then buff out any lines with my fingers after. It can be built up for extra coverage without looking cakey, but I find it quickly looks greasy without a touch of powder. I like how it still looks natural and luminous with powder. Stays on all day without melting, but it washes off easily. The bottle is so convenient too. I'll definitely buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2013 6:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I decided I wanted to try something new after having used maybelline dream matte mousse for a long time. Looking for a foundation that does not use many animal by-products or very many chemicals. Since I love natio products I decided to try this foundation. I purchased in medium tan and absolutely loved it. Very lightweight - had to keep layering it up a bit to get desired coverage but it was gradual and didnt make me look like i caked on a tonne of foundation. Looks natural. Good finish. Looked even better when I set it with bronzer. Awesome product.


on 2/23/2013 1:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this foundation, good for ance prone skin, or sensitive as it doesn't contain mineral oil and also doesn't have Many ingredients,
Very natural, light and has a dewy finish, when powdered it has the best coverage perfect for every day.
I use a beauty blender for application.

Around $20 in Australia which is okay for mineral foundation, also comes with quite a lot of product.


on 12/23/2012 6:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really am fussy when it comes to foundations. I hate using anything that I am not 100% happy with. I had been using Clinique for quite a while, but towards the end was feeling pretty unsatisfied. So I went on the search to find a new foundation.

I saw a friend wearing this Natio foundation and asked her about it. When she told me it was Natio I wont lie, I was pretty skeptical to try it. It was quite a bit cheaper then the clinique and could be bought at a local chemist so I was apprehensive to try it.

I really love this foundation for many reasons:

1 - You do not need a lot to cover your face
2 - the coverage is easily buildable - can be less during the day and then heavier at night
3 - Blends easily and doesnt dry up before it is properly blended
4 - Long lasting and doesnt sweat off
5 - The packaging is simple and easy to manage

Now I admitt I havent used this foundation for a very long time but I had to write a review straight away because so far I love it

I definitely recommend it! xxxx


on 11/17/2012 7:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Lovely product by an Australian brand. The first positive of this is that it is relatively cheap by Australian standards ($19.95). The next is that the bottle is very user friendly - it comes with a fine nozzle and a squeezable plastic bottle.

I have found that the darkest shade Deep Tan is a perfect match for my NC42 skin tone as it has a nice mix of yellow with a hint of pink to give it a more realistic cast to the skin. It applies beautifully with fingers and a pea-sized amount is more than enough to cover the whole face and add a bit extra to spots that need a bit more coverage. Overall, this is a light to medium coverage but i think it's buildable. The finish is dewy, not at all cakey, and I set this with powder. On my oily skin, I only need to re-powder once or twice during the day. The foundation stays on for most of the day and makes my skin look lovely and smooth.

It's similar to the MAC Face and Body Foundation, which I got a sample size of to try out. It's got similar consistency, packaging and coverage. However, this gives me a much more matte finish than the F&B, wears longer, and is less than half the price to boot! I wore the F&B and was finding that I needed to touch up and re-powder every few hours whereas the Natio foundation has been nicely matte for most of the day and 12 hours after application, showed only a little wear

Definitely will repurchase if something better doesn't come along (I'm in an experimental phase with foundations at present)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this foundation! Goes on nice and smooth and provides good coverage. Set it with powder and it looks flawless and natural. Have been using this winter/spring- hopefully it's as good for summer :)


on 7/11/2012 2:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i really love this foundation, it ticks all the boxes, well almost. As for being a buildable coverage, sensitive on skin, light, wearable and easy to apply foundation, natio has definitely suceeded. My only problem is that it smelled really bad, like cheap plastic gone wrong. I'm not sure if anyone else noticed this, and maybe it was just a bad batch, but it was pretty strong. Anyway, i forgive the foundation because you can't smell it on you and it fades. Overall, i totally love this foundation and wear it everyday!! Defs buying it again!


on 1/17/2012 5:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

this is my go-to winter foundation. it's a little too heavy and oily for me to wear in summer, but it's perfect for medium, buildable coverage in winter. (:
this doesn't break me out, and as long as i set it with powder it lasts all day.
it's reasonably priced and you get a lot in the bottle. the one thing i will say is that i'm not a fan of foundations coming in bottles like this, but that's a small price to pay for the benefits.
Natio is one of the few brands that have a shade pale enough for me with a warm undertone, which is also great.

i definitely recommend this to anyone with normal to dry skin for any time of year, and to people with combination skin for the winter months.


Back to Top