October 21, 2014 | 1800 users online

Lip Treatments - Burt's Bees - Nourishing Lip Balm with Mango Butter



image 0

rated 4.0(119 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2013 6:03:00 PM More reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this lip balm. It is my current favorite. Super moisturizing, smells and tastes amazing, perfect under lipstick or on it's once. It's amazing. I'm not a fan of original burts, I don't love the intense minty-ness, but this stuff is perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/25/2013 1:52:00 AM More reviews by RachelRexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This smells great, but it's too shiny for my personal preference and doesn't moisturize my lips much at all! It's disappointing, I prefer their original lip balm. The label completely faded as well, which doesn't leave for a very attractive product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2013 12:28:00 PM More reviews by Rosse86

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This lip balm has a good consistency (not too hard for cold climates) and makes my lips soft and healthy. I'm not sold on the scent though, a bit too sickly sweet and fruity for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2013 11:16:00 PM More reviews by amieey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

loooooooooove the smell

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/28/2013 12:02:00 AM More reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

it does a very good job at moisturizing buuuuuuut it kinda smells like vomit. it sounded like it would smell amazing by the sound of it. but it literally smells like vomit to me... i would just stick to the original if i was you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2013 11:03:00 AM More reviews by SusieQ40

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

It's okay and works like a lip balm should. I just prefer my lip balm without any taste/flavor/smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2013 12:35:00 PM More reviews by Ladyleopard805

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

One of my current top 3 lip moisturizers (Carmex in the tube, Burts Bees Nourishing Lip Balm, and Aquaphore ointment).

I really enjoy the smell and texture.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/17/2013 5:22:00 AM More reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Smells and tastes great; just like mango. However it does nothing to moisturize and soften my lips. I wouldn't repurchase this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/14/2013 4:26:00 PM More reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

On my second tube as my 4 year old has taken ownership of my first tube since he loves it so much. For me it has given me nothing but positive results and I sometimes even use it under my NARS matte lip pencil and it helps keep moisture intact as that lip pencil on its own can be drying. The scent is yummy and I look forward to buying more in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/12/2013 11:03:00 PM More reviews by makeupandcupcakes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros:
Smells awesome
Natural and organic



Cons:
Greasy
Doesn't work
Doesn't moisturize
Quite expensive for a tube( got mine for $3.50)



Review:
It smells really good! Exactly like mango! It's organic and natural so that's good but when you put it on, it feel like you put some smelly oil on your lips! It doesn't moisturize at all! Waste of money! It doesn't last long either! For around 10 minutes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No