October 20, 2014 | 1152 users online

Tinted Moisturizer - Hard Candy - Sheer Envy Tinted Moisturizer spf15

rated 3.4(193 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/22/2011 11:30:00 AM More reviews by malco

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Sometimes I want to cut back on the full coverage look of my foundation, but still have some diffusion for my broken caps. This tinted moisturizer is great for that. I have it in med and am a NW20. It covers well & doesn't make me flakey. It's all I could ask for for a TM to be.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/11/2011 7:42:00 PM More reviews by latindrprincess

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product was amazing the light coverage was great and so was the lasting power. I used this as my daily foundation or tinted moisturizer. Either way as I was running out of my first tube I went to walmart and they don't have it on the shelves anymore. So I made the mistake of trying the elf tinted moisturizer which provides no coverage or moisture and it doesn't last. And here's the kicker it broke me out. I'm still searching for the hard candy one in stores but can't find it. If anyone knows what happened to it please let me know. I'm so sad without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/9/2011 1:41:00 AM More reviews by Esquid

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I thought this product was too thick and greasy for my combo skin. Did not break me out, though I do have sensitive skin. It felt heavy, but it did cover well for a tinted moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/13/2011 6:02:00 PM More reviews by dakota2010

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I had the same problem of this TM separating. Even shaking it up really good did not help. It did feel weird on my face after applying and while driving to work, it seemed to have (I don't know how to describe it) melted. When I ran my fingernail across my face (made me itch) it got under my nail; after it had been like 20 minutes since applying.
It is awesome that it has more product than other TMs, but I will not repurchase this :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/30/2011 2:35:00 PM More reviews by calamityjane85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This is ok for me, not a hg item at all. Nice thin coverage- if thats what you like. It didnt oxidize on my and lasted all day with powder and setting spray. I dont really have anything bad to say, but i dont think i would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/27/2011 12:48:00 PM More reviews by justinamay

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Ok soooooo i bought this because people said it was AMAZING but omg i hate it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i threw it out because i hated it sooo much. Im light to medium skin and it feels sooooooo greasy and gross on my skin and it turns so dark and orangy as the day goes by and it seperets soooo much and if you try to shake it its like shacking water and oil it doesnt mix. for the price if it was like 3$ i would have been like pssh darn but it was like 9$ and it was a wast DONT BUY THIS PEICE OF SH*T PRODUCTS ugggh fail ok its a fail

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/24/2011 10:46:00 AM More reviews by erawr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I gave it a low rating fir packaging because all of the TM at the store did not come in boxes and had no seals. Luckily I found one unused.

I purchased this in Tan. It swatched well in store and matched my summer skin tone well.

This turned me orange unfortunately. No matter what I do I just can't get this product to work on me! The coverage is great but I might just toss it if I can't get it to work on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/14/2011 12:48:00 AM More reviews by booboo242

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely LOVE this product! It blends nicely with the skin, creates a satin finish, a natural glow, and has pretty good coverage for a tinted moisturizer. It hides redness and I find I do not have to use that much concealer on blemishes afterwards. It stays on all day long. I'm not one to really pay a lot of mind to packaging, but this, along with every other Hard Candy product, has adorable packaging! I like the fact that it's a squeeze-tube, because I'm not a patient person and I don't like waiting for foundation to pour out. It's feather light, and has SPF, which is always good for your skin. The only two downsides to this is the limited color range and the smell. It smells like pure sunscreen, and is honestly one smell I have never liked at all, but I can overlook it since it's so amazing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2011 10:06:00 PM More reviews by Hawaiianxangel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I definitely LOVE this product. Usually its extremely hard for me to find anything that matches my skin color perfectly without having to mix it with something else but this product is PERFECT! I didnt have to mix it with anything, it kept my face moisturized all day and it even felt soft after I took it off. I wore it for about 6 hrs and I did not have to reapply or anything.

I would definitely recommend and I will definitely be buying this product again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/11/2011 7:34:00 AM More reviews by K8EV

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have heard fantastic things about Hard Candy, and I was in need of something light for summer for the days i feel like wearing makeup because normally i just go without any foundation or tinted moisturizer and opt for a under eye concealer and some eye makeup and i'm good.

So lets get into this...

What I didn't like was that after a few days it starts to seperate.... so i thought "well okay, i'll just shake it up and i'll be good to go" Wrong.... it would not go back to normal no matter how many times i shaked it, no matter which way i shaked it.. it stayed seperated.
I tried it out and it just wasen't the same as when i first bought it.. sad.

it does not last very long
i think it got patchy in places around my cheeks.

well i could go on forever so lets just say... i disliked this product and wont be buying it again..

Is this review helpful? Yes No