December 18, 2014 | 1583 users online

Polishes - OPI - Ate Berries in the Canaries



image 0image 1

rated 4.8(68 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/18/2013 3:40:00 PM More reviews by pixietrixie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Ate Berries In The Canaries deserves a cult following imo. Another reviewer called it a dusty fuchsia, and that's the perfect name for it! :)

There just something special about it that pictures can't really capture. In fact, I loved it so much that I bought a half used bottle from my salon after I picked it out for a pedicure.

Seriously, please please give this beautiful polish a chance and add it to your collection. You'll thank me later ;)

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2013 7:12:00 PM More reviews by PaulinhaR

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

i loooooooooooooooooooooove the formula of this polish, it applies like heaven... seriously.... best polish application i have ever used, and i have used many polishes, from different places in the world, this polish has a special place in my heart for sure.... color and application wise.... love it!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/28/2013 11:09:00 PM More reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

This is such a beautiful dusty fuchsia! I love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/10/2013 6:15:00 PM More reviews by MandiBox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a great summertime pink color. It's a thicker color, so if you want to you can get away with one quick coat. But of course, OPI lasts the longest when you apply it well with a top coat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2013 6:48:00 PM More reviews by sts11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this color! I am actually wearing this color right now... The color is perfect for spring and summer time! :) If you don't already have it --- go buy it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2013 4:04:00 PM More reviews by lilacpriest

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is by far my favorite color. It's like no other that I've seen.Definitely makes you happy to look at it and flatters most skin tones. Purple/bright pink but as others have said, but it's a deep, rich color. One coat would do, but I do two and base/top coat. It applies smoothly and has staying power. I only wear it on my toenails as it's definitely bright but elegant and tasteful enough to wear on any occasion.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/21/2013 1:25:00 PM More reviews by MalaanB

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

How can you not like this delightfully delicious color that appeals to all skin types a like? It's my go to polish for bbqs and house parties. Fun, simple, classy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2013 12:10:00 PM More reviews by nthdegree91

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Green

Beautiful colour, suits me down to the ground. Goes on well and lasts without chipping.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/8/2013 4:40:00 PM More reviews by tecnogrl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So glad I read the wonderful reviews and gave this a try. I am on my 6th day of wearing this gorgeous polish and I have no signs of chips or wear at all. I've worked, I've typed all day, I've washed dishes, I've cleaned, everything you can imagine in a busy week and yet this color still looks great. Wow! Not only beautiful but wonderful staying power. I had been switching over to Zoya recently but now this has made me rethink OPI again and I am extremely pleased.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/4/2013 1:15:00 PM More reviews by MissEstelle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

LOOOOVE this. My favorite nail polish out of a fair few. Such a bright, pretty, popping and yet wearable colour, that lasts quite well with a good base and top.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No