November 23, 2014 | 1565 users online

Concealers - Almay - Amazing Lasting [DISCONTINUED]

no image

rated 4.1(206 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2006 4:26:00 AM More reviews by curlylaura

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I thought this was OK the first few times I tried it but it turned a bit chalky on me after a while. I have a very hard to match skin tone and in order to make it match I'd have to mix the two lightest shades and I can't be bothered with that. I won't buy it again because there are not enough shades to match my skin. But other than that, it is a fairly good concealor.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2006 3:21:00 PM More reviews by NPC_Citizen

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I have been using this for years now after ditching a host of concealers that gave me orange patches, flakiness and more spots. The coloring is just right and lasts for ages.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 7/30/2006 12:52:00 PM More reviews by laurenyau

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This is great. Thanks littlebo for the heads up on where to get it. I never knew concealer could be this good. i bought both the light and medium - light for under eyes and medium for touch ups. it looks so natural and it does what it says on the box - it stays...doesn't melt away and slide down the face in this heatwave we are having at the mo. I highly recommend it...will be getting 1 more of each colour....it's that good!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2006 5:00:00 AM More reviews by littlebo

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I saw this for sale today UK. I just bought 2 tubes just in case they stop stocking it here too.

    I love this product. It would be a real shame if they stopped selling it!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2006 3:55:00 AM More reviews by sophier

    Age: Unknown Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This is great. It covers extremely well and the colour suited me perfectly, and never turned orange.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 4/4/2006 8:14:00 PM More reviews by supergurl099

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

    EDIT: I bought a couple of tubes of this off of ebay, and they seemed more peachy than I remembered. I doubt they would have reformulated this after it was discontinued, so I'm beginning to think that it never matched as well as I had thought. Well, I still use this, and just blend a lot. I deducted a lippie for this.

    ORIGINAL REVIEW: WHAT?! They discontinued this? Why?! I'm a fairly recent convert to this absolutely wonderful concealer. If I had known it was going to be discontinued, I would have stocked up. This covers up my acne marks fairly well (a little darkness still shows through with my darkest marks), and the medium actually matches my skin perfectly (MY hard to match skin!!). I just dust a little mineral makeup on top of this and I'm good to go. I cannot believe they discontinued it, especially since so many of us here seem to like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/12/2006 2:08:00 PM More reviews by sed484

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This concealer is unfortunately no longer available. I tried Almay's new, line smoothing undereye concealer. The tube looks very similiar to Amazing Lasting. I use it on my undereyes AND on my pimples and dark sports. It works great! Ladies, you don't have to just use it on undereye circles! It works great as a regular concealer, almost as good as Amazing Lasting. You gotta try it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2006 12:21:00 PM More reviews by Susie31

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

    there are always some on ebay.... a few are on there right now.....

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 2/26/2006 12:39:00 PM More reviews by PolaskiePrizzide

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    This is a great drugstore concealer. Unfortunately there is not a great color selection. It lasts and overall is a good concealer. The packaging can be annoying, as concealer tends to leak out of the tube. Sorry to say MUAers, but since Almay has revamped its entire line this product has been discontinued.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/21/2006 4:12:00 PM More reviews by cassidy12

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I have tried a million concealers for my very oily skin and I always come back to this one- it wears better than anything and still looks natural on my really pale skin. I am very bummed though because I am having a hard time finding it. I am using MAC studio fix concealer now and it just doesn't have the wear time.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No