Clinique Redness Solutions Soothing Cleanser

3.3

99 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ingredients: water/aqua/eau, squalane, glycerin, butylene glycol, phenyl trimethicone, ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolymer, avena sativa (oat) kernel extract, cucumis sativus (cucumber) fruit extract, hordeum vulgare (barley) extract/extrait d?orge, sucrose stearate, sea whip extract, cholesterol, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seedcake, chamomilla recutita (matricaria), acetyl glucosamine, ppg-20 methyl glucose ether, caffeine, propylene glycol dicaprate, caprylyl glycol, stearic acid, sodium chloride, disodium edta, bht, phenoxyethanol, polyaminopropyl biguanide, yellow 5 (ci 19140), green 5 (ci 61570), blue 1 (ci 42090).
July 2015 reformulation:Water, Squalane, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Phenyl Trimethicone, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Cucumis Sativus(Cucumber)Fruit Extract, Hordeum Vulgare(Barley)Extract, Sucrose Stearate, Sea Whip Extract, Cholesterol, Helianthus Annuus(Sunflower)Seedcake, Acetyl Glucosamine, Lactobacillus Ferment, PPG-20 Methyl Glucose Ether, Caffeine, Propylene Glycol Dicaprate, Caprylyl Glycol, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Phenoxyethanol, Polyaminopropyl Biguanide, Yellow 5, Green 5 ,Blue 1.


on 2/20/2014 3:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this cleanser! I have red and reactive skin and my skin has never reacted to this! It helps with redness and is also quite moisturising. It doesn't foam but once applied to a dry face it really is a good cleanser which removes make up easy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/1/2013 7:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This cleanser is excellent for skin that suffers from redness. It is cooling and keeps my skin from flaring up when I wash my face. It works best when the directions are followed (apply to dry skin and rinse iff with tepid water). Due to the cost, I started using Cerave hydrating cleanser, which is about half the cost for twice the produce. The Clinique cleanser removes makeup better for sure, and is my preferred of the two (go figure)! I will continue to buy despite the cost. I am on my 3rd bottle in a year. I have dry skin and find this to be moisturizing, so not sure how it will work for those with oily skin types.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2013 2:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I have been looking all over for products that will not only hide redness, but prevent it. I looked around for a long time, when I decided to try Clinique. My grandma had always used this brand and she swore by it. I got a consultation, and I was recommended this face wash, along with the toner and lotion. First time I used the face wash, I hated it. I didn't realize that it was going to be a lotion type cleanser, and it does not get foamy. I wet my face before applying, and when I rinsed my skin felt like there was still lotion on it. I checked out other reviews, and found out I was using it wrong. You need to apply it to a dry face. I use makeup remover to get rid of eye makeup first. You need to massage the cleanser in for a minute or two for it to work. I absolutely love it now! My face feels clean but not tight at all. I have only used the product for a week, and my redness have decreased by at least 50%, the directions say it takes a month to show full results, so I can't even imagine how good my skin will look in another three weeks. There is no smell, and I like that a lot. It has a lotion-like consistency, so it takes a little getting used to. I think most people associate "clean" skin with that squeaky clean, tight feeling after they use a foaming cleanser, which really is not the case. I recommend this wash to anyone that wants smooth even skin. It really does melt away makeup, and makeup goes on so smooth after using this wash. I have combination skin, and this does not make me oily, so I would assume this wash would work for any skin type. I will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2013 1:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I always find the name brand products a little overpriced. I tend to think the rite aid brands will do just as well, however I must give it up for the Clinique redness solutions. After using for the last three days, I can already tell a difference. I have combination skin, and do not suffer from any sever rosacea, just very irish with red undertones and mild acne. My skin feels soft, clean, and very well protected from sun and such. Give it a try, and if it's not for you, I know, from experience, Clinique is very willing to refund unwanted products. Assuming you're ordering from their site.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

At my ripe age, I thought I knew how to wash my face so I never read the directions that come with this product. I just merrily splashed water on my face, rubbed the stuff in and rinsed. Reading others' reviews of this product, I realized you're supposed to put it on a DRY face, which I've now tried. OMG! I was impressed with the stuff when I was using it incorrectly, now I'm a total believer, and I don't usually get all excited about a face wash. Not only has this cleanser helped heal my skin (I really didn't think it made much difference which "gentle" cleanser you used), but when applying it to a dry face and then rinsing, it leaves my skin so soft and hydrated, I will probably just use a sunscreen and skip the moisturizer, at least for the rest of the summer. If you have sensitive skin, and find yourself allergic to many cosmetic ingredients, please try this wash. And if you find it too hydrating, splash some water on your face before using. LOL, no, seriously, it cuts down on the hydrating effect.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2013 2:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is a really nice gentle cleanser that leaves my skin feeling clean and not over-dry and feeling a really nice texture. i use it twice a day, and supplement it with an exfoliater twice/week. This has really helped with my combination/spot prone skin. It has also reduced the redness on my chin caused by old spots.
i have not awarded 5 stars because it does not feel very luxurious to use, feels like a drug store wash off cleaner, (I prefer face washes to feel thicker) but actually has had a very positive impact on my skin.
i do not have rosacea so cannot review it from that perspective.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2013 12:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product removes makeup very well and even removes waterproof eye makeup which is a bonus. It doesn't irritate my eyes or make them red like the Neutrogena cleansing cloths. Lippies were removed for the following reasons
when closing the cap there is a little product that splurts out which is annoying because I've already washed my face and so what do I do with the extra product???
the price is quite high considering that Clinique now has some major competition with the CeraVe foaming facial cleanser which is just as gentle and just as good at removing makeup.
I will continue to repurchase this product but only when there is a GWP or a sale at Sephora.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2013 8:32:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It made one of my eyes very red and puffy. I wasn't sure what was doing it but I did not take the tube with me on vacation and it cleared up. Upon returning and washing my eyes and face with it , it stung my eye and puffed up again. It has helped my face a tiny bit , but not enough to continue t use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2013 10:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've used this product for about 2 weeks now, and I kind of like it.
I doesn't upset my skin and it does the job.
I sometimes want to clean my face with something foaming as well. Especially if I've worn more makeup than usual.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this at a warehouse sale so the price wasn't too bad but otherwise after using it, I would not be buying this over the counter at regular price.
As a cleanser/makeup remover, I didn't find it very promising. Even after using it a couple of times on my face, I could still see that there was an obvious amount of makeup left over. As for soothing/redness reducing effects, I personally did not see any.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top