MAC Studio Finish Concealer

3.9

2137 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: OCTINOXATE 5.00%, TITANIUM DIOXIDE 2.00%, OCTYLDODECANOL, SYNTHETIC BEESWAX, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, SILICA, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, POLYBUTENE, PVP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER, ALUMINA, STEARIC ACID, [+/-(MAY CONTAIN) TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS (CI 77288)]


on 1/3/2004 11:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This concealer is too thinck and heavy. The only positive I can find is that it is a perfect match for MAC foundation. Otherwise, it is a big disappointment. If you are dry under your eyes, look to Laura Mercier or Trish McEvoy for a better concealer for you.



on 1/1/2004 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Certainly worth paying for its ample coverage! Juz a lil steeper than drugstore ones (SGD$21), StudioFix comes in thicker constituency and added SPF to make ur dollars worth it! Its pot packaging enable easy usage wif brush, fingers and sponge as well as lesser wastage for u can dig to the very end! Quite a lot of shades to choose from too!


on 12/29/2003 11:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this because it's the best I've found. However, it has a couple of drawbacks; I find it really dry and cakey under my eyes so I have to make sure to moisturize there, even though I wouldn’t categorize that skin as dry. For best results I try to remember to use a small lip brush when covering blemishes. I use NC15 which is quite yellow-toned, and GREAT for dark circles and taking the colour out of pimples.
Another bonus - it lasts forever!


on 12/29/2003 8:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great opaque coverage. Excellent for covering all blemishes. Blends well and stays on. Only downside, it is not oil-free.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2003 8:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I know people are saying this is so thick and never stays on and what not but I went to the MAC counter and they gave me a good tip. Mix a little bit of the concealer with their Fast Response eye cream. It turns out just beautiful for your under eyes and it's great for blemishs as well.


on 12/27/2003 7:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been on the hunt for medium coverage concealers and this is totally wrong. The consistency of these concealers are so thick and cakey that I don't know how people use this without looking unnatural. The formula is really drying. Although it covers in an opaque manner it looks like costume makeup. My main purpose in using concealer is to cover up the circles under my eyes. This stuff covers fairly well, but it draws attention to my eyes because of the thick texture. If you're looking for something to cover up acne scars or large imperfections on your face this might be the thing for you. But if you want to look natural I'd definitely stay away.


on 12/21/2003 5:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I decided to buy some of this b/c I needed a new concealer b/c my Cover Girl just was not cutting it for my postpartum-induced zits. I read about it on MUA & the concensus was that it was a good concealer that covered well, stayed well and though the pot was small, it lasts forever(it better for 12.50 damnit). My review is- it's great! I'm usually pasty as hell in wintertime, so I bought the lightest shade, NC15 I think it was. It matches my skin now, but probably wont once summer rolls around b/c I actually begin to look like a real Indian then, so I'll probably end up with 2 pots. Dark one for summer, pale one for winter. I'll probably use this for as long as they make it. It really does stay on well, better than any concealer I've had before besides Colorstay, but that breaks me out so I can't use that, plus the colors are not that great, so it's MAC for me. It does not cake, at least not on me. I think the reason it caked on some of the other girls was b/c they put on too much. Any makeup will cake if you glop it on. Just don't pile it on b/c you really don't need to, and it won't cake. Also, some of the other girls mentioned that their pots were too hard to get anything out, but I dont have that problem. Mine is firm, yet creamy. Sounds almost pornographic, eh? I ended up buying the Select Sheer powder when I bought the concealer, and I love it as well but that's another review.



EDIT: Okay, I do not know WHAT I was thinking buying the lightest shade, as I do not have light skin. Gah, I just saw a picture of myself wearing this, and I had very obvious white spots all over my face!!! ARGH. Guess this product will be relegated to an eyeshadow base from now on. I'd still repurchase this though, just in a shade that matches my skin.


on 12/20/2003 4:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is great. It comes in almost every color imaginable to even out undereyes, blemishes, and you can even contour with it. It comes in a nice easy to use container, use a Mac Concealer brush, spackle it where you need it and skip the foundation. It's that good!!!


on 12/12/2003 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is great that this concealer is waterproof and has a spf 15 but the only thing is that it is too cakey. You need to use eye moisturizer with this, if you don't it will give you lines under your eyes even if you don't have them.


on 12/8/2003 7:52:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in NW25 and it is the only concealer I have found that matches my lt. olivey/pale orange skin. Perfect match for me even can use it without any foundation and it is invisible if I blend well. Have to use a slightly damp brush on moisturised skin. Will buy again absolutely.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top