MAC Lipglass in Lychee Luxe

4.1

325 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/11/2004 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This colour freaked me out. I stared longingly at it at the MAC counter for the longest time, but simply couldn't bring myself to just lonk the money down ad walk out with it. So I did what any good MUA-er would do - spend an extensive amount of time in Productville researching. And with not a small amount of trepidation, it gave me the gumption I needed to get this little beauty. And a beauty it is! A lovely coral, it sheers out to a lovely pink/hot peach shade. It's definitely shocking, but an NC20 gal like me is more than capable of carrying it off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/11/2004 11:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this color. I bought it along with Prrrr and Spite. I thought Prrrr would be my favorite, but Lychee Luxe is. It is a bit shocking in the tube (someone said, 'old lady coral'), but when you put it on it looks amazing. A nice peach/coral color that looks good with a tan. Two of my friends ask to use my Lychee Luxe ALL the time (hope they buy their own soon). Funny, they don't ask to use my Prrrrr.


on 3/28/2004 3:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this. It looks very scary in the tube- a bright coral tangerine with shimmer. I figured that like most MAC Lipglasses, this would be sheer. I was wrong. This looks like a Miami Beach bright coral tangerine. Not the look I was going for!!!


on 3/27/2004 9:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great summer lipgloss. I almost swapped this away on a cold snowy winter weekend, but I remembered that one day summer WILL come back and I'll want to wear this again! Sheer coral with gold shimmer.


on 3/21/2004 6:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love all my lipglasses as they stay on well. This is a great spring coral color. I was afraid at first that it may be too bright on my fair skin, but it's not- especially when paired with a soft brown liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2004 4:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. It's like tropical punch in the form of lipglass. I think it's probably my favorite lipglass EVER! I usually don't mind using ones with glitter, but since this one doesn't have any, it's even better. =)

Go out and buy this one b/c it's beeeeeeautiful!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2004 3:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ahhh now this truly is coral..not too pink nor too orange...a great blend with just the right amount of shimmer. I like this better than Chanel's Sirop, which is too pink for me when I'm in a coraly mood (but otherwise pretty). Very pleased!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite HG lipglass. I have ordered Sun Set and I hope that it is of the same beautiful quality as Lychee Luxe.

This colour is absolutely gorgeous with a tan and completely the right colour of the moment with all of the corals that are "in". I ADORE it.


on 2/29/2004 7:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this color i think this might possibly be my favorite lipglass of all time besides tux de lux coral pinkish reminds me of tropical punch verrry pretty and gold shimmer looks great against my pale skin


on 2/24/2004 12:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous coral shade with gold shimmer. This is so wearable because it doesn't turn orange like some corals. Also has the perfect level of pigmentation and is not too bright. Yay!


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top