NARS Amour

4.5

309 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Stearoxy Dimethicone, Acetylated, Lanolin Alcohol, Cetyl Acetate, Isopropyl Lanolate, BHA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Triclosan MAY CONTAIN: Mica,CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide) CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499 (Iron Oxides) CI 15850 (Red 7 Lake) CI 45380 (Red 22 Lake) CI 45410 (Red 28 Lake) CI 12085 (Red 36 Lake) CI 12085 (Red 36) CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake) CI 77007 (Ultramarines) CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens) CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green) CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder) CI 15850 (Red 7)


on 3/27/2008 8:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A SA at a nars counter picked this one out for me. It seems okay, a sort of rose-peach color, but apparently I can only wear it at the end of summer when I'm working a smidgen of tan. Otherwise it makes me look like I have diaper rash on my face.



on 3/25/2008 8:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this blush! i ave been avoiding blush for a loooong time because i can never seem to get the right colour, but this colour looks excellent. Very flattering and natural. This has very little peach in it for me but a very natural looking rosy colour. In the pan it looks very dark but goes on a lot lighter then it looks.
The application is very smooth and silky but i barely need to touch my brush onto the pan to pick up enough colour to put on. I would definately repurchase but i think this would last a long time.


on 3/6/2008 5:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this color, its very flattering on darker colors too because it actually shows up. ive been tanning and im an NC 44 45 right now, and i wanted a soft pinky peach blush, orgasm doesnt even show up on my hand if i try it, so i decided to try out amour. i have oily skin so it was probably a better option anyway since its matte. the color looks amazing on, i know it looks a little boring in the pan. it looks great with a smokey eye and a soft pink lip or nude lipstick, plus it looks great for everyday as well which is hard to find. I also tried layering this with other nars blushes and it looks beautiful, this past saturday for an engagement party i put amour on first then crazed over it, and used albatross as a highlighter, and i cant belive how great it turned out. Basically run and get amour, i promise you'll find so many ways to use it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2008 3:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this as a RAOK and I'm so pleased! At first glance the color-a matte peach-seemed flat and boring to me. I swept it on over bronzer, and I got the most gorgeous glow! I love Orgasm but this shows up better on me and the matte is more appropriate for daytime. I love layering Orgasm on top for a nighttime glow.


on 2/24/2008 12:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE this color. Very natural and looks like a natural flush w/o the glitter. I used Orgasm and liked the color but not the shimmer. This is a little rosier as opposed to pink per Orgasm. Most natural looking blush I have used.


on 2/21/2008 10:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Overall I think this is a great color. I tried Nars blush in orgasm, but I just can't deal with the glitter. Gives me a nice pinkish glow - lasts a pretty long time.


on 2/6/2008 12:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE IT ! After reading reviews and the Hype of Nars Orgasm, i bought Nars Amour because is a Peachy Pink without the Shimmer.
I don't like shimmery blushes, i am not a fan of shiny sparkles over my face. Because i prefer the natural blushed look i bought Nars Amour and i have to say i am more than impressed.
This is my first Nars Blush. Is just PERFECT ! High Pigmented. I just use a little touch and i got this perfect blush color on my face, but very natural, like my own natural blush.
I highly recommend this Blush. LOVE IT !


on 1/27/2008 4:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

Basically this is a perfect matte peachy pink blusher. I can use this everyday if i wanted. Really pretty. I have to layer it a bit to get the look i want though.


on 1/21/2008 1:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

**** click continued to view pic **** Amour is a warm-toned peachy-pink matte blush. This is a great no-brainer shade for everyday and completely office-appropriate, provided you apply it with a stippling/skunk brush of some sort because it's very pigmented! If applied with a heavy hand it can look too terra cotta on my NC30 complexion. I usually wear smokey eyes and a natural or nude lip and Amour compliments the look perfectly. It's not horribly unique or special, but every girl needs a basic matte peachy-pink blush in their arsenal - it's like the shimmery champagne highlighting e/s of blushes!

continued >>

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2008 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this blush!!! It's a beautiful peach pink, that looks way better than orgasm on me. I am loving this blush! I got mine on Ebay for 14$ so I thought I would try it out, I'm glad I did!




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

43 reviews
Back to Top