July 22, 2014 | 2036 users online

Pressed Powders - Clinique - Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder



image 0

rated 3.5(356 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2007 5:32:00 AM More reviews by decemberstarlight

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a great product for me. It's a pressed powder that can be used over foundation, yet it provides its own moderate coverage if I want to use it over just a bit of concealer. I love the finish. Stay suede is a perfect match for my golden skin tone. I don't know why I never use this. I haven't even reached the bottom of the pan. I definitely plan to use this more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/30/2007 8:27:00 PM More reviews by peachytea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This helps set my makeup and keep oilies at bay without looking too powdery or cakey, and it doesn't break out my sensitive skin. Its possibly to over-apply this and look powdery though, so I have to be careful during touchups.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/14/2007 5:43:00 AM More reviews by starzi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

Ths powder can stop oil breaking out on my face. But one of the problems is that it doesn't last long enough, about 2-3 hours I have to reapply. It sorts of make my skin look smoother too. But over-apply would make my face look kinda powdery. But overall, it is a good powder, able to settle my makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/21/2007 11:16:00 AM More reviews by tdp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

clinique make up is excellent usually however, i have a real gripe with this one, it simply didnt last long enough! i am very dissappointed! i have since purchased the loose powder which is in and around the same price and has lasted twice the amount of time and it comes with a great little brush which is perfect for your handbag! its a nice product but dosent last at all! go for the loose powder instead!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/1/2007 12:56:00 PM More reviews by Princesska

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue


May be compared to some drustore powders, this one is an ok powder. But compared to Versace/Chanel Powders this powder provides a much heavier matte finish, and is actually a very visible powder. It feels very dense and and can look very chalky. If have oily or acne-prone skin, this powder simply makes you look like a jolly little clownessa :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/29/2007 10:58:00 PM More reviews by aegrl1717

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff! i have extremely oily skin so its hard to find a powder that wont leave me shiny by lunch! but stay matte pressed powder is different..... it leaves your skin flawless and beautifull (ALL day) it is a bit pricey but for people with shine problems it is sooooo worth it! i use it everyday and it has lasted me about a year! i am very impressed.....another wonderful product from clinique!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/9/2007 11:07:00 PM More reviews by ellesah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was my HG, but when i discovered MAC Blot Powder (cheaper too!), i only use Stay-Matte to correct my 'bad-match foundation face'.

Pros: Great colour match- NC40, i got 03 Stay beige, sets my mu, lasts quite a long time, more than 7mths of everyday use!

Cons: Green coloured compact, hmmm (me anal? no!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/9/2007 2:04:00 PM More reviews by maryyelizabeth

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this powder a lot, and I'd recommend it to anyone with acne prone skin, because this doesn't make your skin break out. This is perfect to wear even without a foundation underneath, because it provides a lot of coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/7/2007 10:12:00 PM More reviews by mistymew28

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I used this product for quite some time and never really thought of it's bad points at the time. it was my first powder and i never looked into anything else for a long time. my mom was just like ok let's get you clinique and i was like ok. but i got sick of the way it didnt help my oil production AT ALL. sure, you got that matte look when you first apply..but like 1 hour later or sooner oil is back. plus it looked so cakey and felt so gross after reapplying 3 times a day. i'm sure it wasnt doing anything great for my skin either since applying it that much would certainly clog up pores..or just cause bacteria. overall, this powder isnt horrible..and i actually didnt mind it for a long time. i just wanted something that would help my oilness more. the packaging is nice, btw. this product is good for non-oily people.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/22/2007 1:54:00 AM More reviews by sweetshadowx0

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I do like how it makes my skin feel but I just don't like the look of it! I much rather use L'oreal True Match powder so I have gone back to that without finishing this compact. It just doesn't blend into my skin nicely and it just doesn't look like a high end cosmetic product should look like. I definately would not recomend it even thought the casing looks nice

Is this review helpful? Yes No