October 23, 2014 | 1195 users online

Treatments - Burt's Bees - Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(1081 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/15/2011 9:40:00 AM More reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This wax-like substance will moisturize the cuticles. I find it great for moisturizing my bare nails, too. Definitely softens things up so you can easily push back the cuticle. I noticed if you use any more than a tiny bit it just sits there until it gets transferred onto something else.
I don't need a special cuticle cream- I am trying to streamline my beauty process. I prefer using oils when it comes to nourishing my cuticles; I think oils absorb better for me and do just as good of a job.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2011 7:07:00 PM More reviews by charisek

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is great! It works very well, and smells heavenly. And its natural. The only thing I don't like is it comes in a tin, and sometimes I have a hard time getting the lid on and off. I wish it came in a glass or plastic jar with a screw on lid. This stuff is great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2011 8:34:00 PM More reviews by Storm99

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Package: round tin that fits into the palm of your hand (17 grams/.60 oz)
Price: I guess it varies, but I got mine for around $10 (Canadian), which is not bad

Claim: "Intensive care for dry cuticles, brittle nails and chapped, cracked fingertips. Message into and around nails often".

My Experience: Loves it! I rub it onto my cuticles and the tip of my fingers once a day before bed and within a few days, I've had beautiful, commercial worthy cuticles! This is fantastic for the ladies and gentleman that have peeling skin around the nail area (especially during the winter). It lasts forever, and for the price, pretty friggin worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2011 9:59:00 AM More reviews by jsATC

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Due to my work, I have to wash my hands a bazillion times a day. I'm outside in all kinds of harsh weather, and my hands just take a beating.

Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream is a life saver. My cuticles get very dry and cracked and painful but this stuff fixes it almost instantly. And a small little tin lasts forever.

I've been trying LUSH Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter and I don't like it nearly as much as Burt's Bees Cuticle Cream. I'll keep coming back to this forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2011 6:16:00 AM More reviews by bibianchan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

To be honest, I am NOT a patient person, I don't use things religiously to see if it works. Things either work or end up in trash cans. I forgot when I bought this, but it stays in my bin for a while because it really works. Whenever I have chapped/cracked skin, either on my fingers or toes, I will just massage this into it. I usually did it just once or twice, and BOOM! The skin is healed the next day! I like fast-working potent product like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2011 11:58:00 PM More reviews by sarahgorn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

I should begin this review by saying that if a product works really well, I don't care if it is natural or dripping with synthetic chemicals. That being said, I love this! My nails have never recovered from a round of Accutane several years ago. They got very bad this winter and were peeling off in layers and breaking off. Someone suggested this to me and I have been religiously using it on nails and cuticles many times a day for a couple weeks now. My nails have done a complete 180. They still aren't perfect but I've seen a 90% improvement. They aren't peeling nearly as much and have quit breaking off. I also use this on my lips before bed and I wake up to soft, smooth lips (Accutane permanently dried them out too). I love the smell, like yummy lemon drops. This is definitely HG status for me and I highly recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/28/2011 9:24:00 PM More reviews by sonrisa663

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great cuticle product...keeps them soft and healthly looking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2011 10:27:00 PM More reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I am sooo glad I bought this stuff!! I seriously have this little giddy happy feeling every time I use it lol. I think maybe it has to do with the lemon scent, or maybe because I keep thinking about how amazing my cuticles will be after I keep using it.


I recently started taking care of my nails. I got a mani and pedi to start it all off so I can keep it up myself. I heard somewhere that you can tell how well someone takes care of themselves by looking at their nails. If that saying rings true, then I have a lot of caring to do! LOL. Before the mani, my cuticles were horrid! Dry and gross and the hangnails! I get tons of hang nails! So I really am hoping that this will keep my nails in shape. So far it is doing a good job and I love the scent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2011 9:48:00 PM More reviews by kimwhittkeli

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i use this along with rosebud salve for my cuticles twice a day and they look so much better, its amazing...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2011 5:39:00 AM More reviews by HELL0KiTTYNiNA

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I prefer cuticle oils. This product tends to get very dirty because you're constantly sticking your fingers in it and rubbing it in order to get the product. I must say, it smells AMAZING! I don't feel it works as well as oils though. Overall, I like it but I've tried better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No