December 17, 2014 | 1688 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Lash Blast Volume

rated 4.0(383 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/30/2012 4:10:00 AM More reviews by Seficat

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

LOVE. It's rare that I re-purchase mascara as there are so many options out there. This is one that I will always have in the stash, it's a great two-coat brush on and go option in the morning, but with a little patience this can amp up my lashes so they look awesome :-) If I'm wearing falsies then the effect with some of this brushed through to blend false and real the effect is amazing. Even though this is a volume-focused formula I find that this adds enough length to be a great all-rounder for me. I thought that Chanel Inimitable was my HG mascara, this beats it hands down.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2012 9:55:00 AM More reviews by Sophie1489

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I just can't believe how much I LOVE this product! I used to be a fan of the Max Factor False Lash Effect mascara, but stopped buying it because of the price (17 euro), which I felt was a little too much for a drugstore mascara.
Today in the supermarket I noticed the Cover Girl Lash Blast looked incredibly similar to the Max Factor one. In fact, I can now tell you in all honesty: they are identical. The only difference is in the price: Lash Blast retails for only 10 euro (in Belgium). So:

PRO:
- gives volume without being sticky
- separates lashes perfectly
- very well pigmented
- not too wet, not too dry
- leaves lashes soft, not "crunchy"
- the brush; though it is quite large, allows for a very easy application (no smudging on the lid)
- great price

CON:
- none! If I find any, I'll edit this review.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2012 10:15:00 AM More reviews by Aishteru85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is my fave drugstore mascara. I have medium to long lashes to begin with but they arent curved and they are quite thin and sparse so I'm looking for lots of volume in a mascara. I wouldnt say I have tried a lot of mascaras but, at least a dozen or so. This gives me great volume without being clumpy. My lashes dont end up looking like spider legs after a few coats of this, and it builds quite well. The black is probably not the blackest black mascara I've seen but it sure makes my lashes look full, long and thick.The formula isnt too wet nor dry, its nicely done in the middle... I have not experienced any flakes and it stays on pretty well through out the day and holds my curls quite well. I also love the wand, its easy to apply and gets to the corner lashes well without smudging and this is probably the only mascara that doesnt get mascaras all over my lids. Removal is also a breeze I have not lost any lashes while removing this. All in all. I love how this looks on me. HG for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/19/2012 4:32:00 AM More reviews by pashmeash

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

this mascara for me was just ok. the colour is fine, i like that it doesn't flake, but i really can't build it up to be as dramatic as i'd like. since it's meant to be volumising, i expect more from this than something i'd wear as an everyday mascara, which i prefer to be more defining and lengthening. so for my purposes this just didn't do enough and was very middle of the road. i think the definition is pretty good and everything, but for full on lashes max factor's false lash effect mascara is much better. even though it's a volumising mascara, i think it could do more on the lengthening front as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/18/2012 9:48:00 AM More reviews by patricia257

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is probably my favorite drug store brand mascara! It doesn't give TOO much volume compared to a lot of other fav ones, but it gives off a natural finish without clumping the lashes! I sometimes use this as a base coat since it holds my curls really well, then apply something that gives more volume (like haught and naughty by MAC) if im going out.

Overall, the mascara of my choice if I am going for the natural look~~!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/16/2012 8:40:00 PM More reviews by senior11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The Lash Blast volume is an okay mascara, its not that great. It is mostly used for everyday, but it is not that good for dramtic wear. i am still looking for a great mascara that separates, lengthens, and volumizes like awesome!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/16/2012 6:11:00 AM More reviews by karebear87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really didn't care too much for this mascara because it didn't provide me with the "look" I was going for. Perhaps I need to stick to lengthening mascaras or two-in-ones, but volume alone doesn't do much for my lashes but make them short and fat. I'm naturally half ginger (except instead of red hair, I have blonde) and therefore, I have barely visible, wimpy blonde little eyelashes. I bought this mascara because it happened to have a coupon attached to it for a dollar off, and I had seen that regular Lashblash didn't have as well of reviews on here. I guess if you want volume, well yes, it works very well. My only concern is that it goes on very dry, or dries very quickly. I'm pretty hard to please with mascaras because I detest both overly dry and overly wet mascaras. This one isn't nearly as bad as Avon mascaras as far as drying up goes (and I take superb care of my makeup so I know it isn't on my end), but it didn't really provide me with a lot of time to build on it. It's a great volume mascara, but for those of us who want something else to go with it, it falls a little flat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/14/2012 5:50:00 PM More reviews by trackstar4

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was the first mascara I had ever purchased. I was not pleased with it at first, it was much too wet and uncontrollable to apply. I decided to put it away for a few months. When I put it on, the formula seemed "drier", if that makes sense. It worked beautifully, and I have repurchased multiple times since. It gives my lashes definition and volume without clumping up or flaking out. One time I had to run through a storm to the gym from school, and it was still perfectly on when I got to the gym and inspected my makeup. Must-have!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2012 1:49:00 PM More reviews by dx9618

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I've gone through so many different types of mascaras, from Avon, elf, Revlon, Maybelline, Clinique, Loreal, and Sephora brand and I have to say, this is the best mascara for me. I already have long, black lashes, and I need a mascara to add curl and volume, basically fan them out nicely. This does it beautifully, and holds them in place all day without smudging or flaking. Also, I like that it washes off easily with no remnants or dark smudges left behind even with just soap and water. It really makes my lashes look like they are fake, and I only need one coat for day time. Sometimes, I will put two coats just because and it looks even better. This would also be a great mascara for going out at night. As for the brush, it the rubbery one (which is better for longer lashes in my opinion), with really short bristles. This is good cuz it prevents the clumps (which I cannot stand). If you're having trouble getting this mascara to work for you, I would suggest using an eyelash curler before(not after, or you'll get the unsightly kink) applying this mascara to curl your lashes. I do this for nighttime when I really want my lashes to stand out and it makes a worlds of difference. Great mascara, I probably won't ever buy any other kind cuz its cheap and works amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/8/2012 2:43:00 PM More reviews by xelodiexx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I hate this mascara and all covergirl mascara , I tried them ALL and with ALL MASCARA I've got an eye infection . This is the only brand that i've got eye infection and that was horrible . All my family love it but personnally i don,t because of this and I think its not the best mascara you could find . Anyway i do not recommend this mascara , maybe its just my eyes ,,, anyway . xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No