April 18, 2014 | 1841 users online

Eyeliner - Maybelline - Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner (All Shades)

rated 4.0(1384 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2013 11:26:00 AM More reviews by Kaseyelaine

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is the first and only gel liner i have ever used, and honestly i absolutely love it. i don't know how it compares to the expensive brands, because i don't use them. I have it in black and the gel goes on super dark which i love. It came with a brush that works well but you just have to make sure to clean it regularly. I wear eyeliner a lot, and i've had the same thing of gel liner for almost a year (with not wearing any other kinds) so it's definitely worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/27/2013 10:13:00 PM More reviews by oliviaschoening

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

it works really well and I love the eggplant color!! the only thing is the brush that came with it is absolutely awful so I bought a different one but other than that it's great!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/27/2013 8:24:00 PM More reviews by nhienne

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am an eyeliner junkie and I was super excited to try this. Unfortunately, like the automatic stick version, this eyeliner was terrible for me: caused irritation, left smudges on my contacts, and made my eyes itchy and watery. Beautiful color and look, but terrible for my eye health. :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2013 8:43:00 PM More reviews by finnybite

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am an eyeliner junkie. If asked what makeup I would bring to a desert island (disregarding sunscreen, face wash, lip balm, etc... I mean *actual*, frivolous, aesthetic-central makeup, assuming that there would be an attractive pirate on said island) I would answer eyeliner. To me, Maybelline gel liner is every bit as good as Mac, Clinique, Bobbi Brown, etc. but for less than half the price. The black is really inky black; the brown is dark espresso brown, both perfectly matte. The eggplant/aubergine is gorgeous for hazel or green eyes and dark enough for brown eyes with black hair/lashes. Use the included brush for a smudgy sexy look or a precision brush (I favor the Mac 210) for tight-lining or a dramatic cat eye.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/25/2013 4:32:00 PM More reviews by scabbedwings

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like it, very black, matte, (some liquids look a bit ... glossy??) good to apply with an angled brush. Lasts all day. Smudges quite easily though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/25/2013 2:00:00 PM More reviews by erilin87

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Really like this gel liner, I actually have it in black and the colour is very pigmented which i like. Great for use on top lash line but does also look very nice in lower waterline and it stays well. Very good size for the cheap price of only around 6

Only complaint would be the brush-don't think its great

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/23/2013 5:39:00 AM More reviews by bebexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When this product first came out i have to say i was pretty excited because i couldn't afford expensive MAC gel eyeliner or Chanel or anything like that at the time. Maybelline was probably one of the first drugstore brand to sell gel eyeliner at a pretty cheap price of $16 in Australia. It came with a free brush which was pretty cute but i didn't think the brush did a good job so i ended up having to buy an angled eyeliner brush anyway. Overall, application was pretty smooth and easy and everything looked really nice at the beginning of the day. At the end of the day however, i would have smudges all under my eyes like a panda which i really didn't favor. I don't think i'll purchase this again, but i don't mind using it every now and then when i'm going out for short periods of time, but if i'm going clubbing for instance, where it'll get all hot and sweaty, i'll think i'll pass with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/23/2013 2:51:00 AM More reviews by xjayle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great gel liner! It's what got me to fall in love with using gel liner. I don't know if it's just me but this eyeliner starts to smudge on my lids without a primer. That's why I prefer wearing it with a liquid liner on the top. But overall, it's awesome and super easy to use! It has such a creamy texture! Although the black is not completely black. It's more of really dark grey..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/19/2013 10:20:00 PM More reviews by bbbrittany

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this eyeliner! It's the best cheap gel eyeliner i've ever used. It goes on smoothly and is super easy to work with. I love that it doesn't smudge under my eyes which is amazing, seeing as just about every other liner does. The best part is, this little pot lasts forever! It takes me at least three months to go through a pot of this, even though i wear eyeliner everyday and reapply frequently.

The only flaw with this product is that, if I wing my liner it tends to fade after a few hours, something I could quell with some eyelid primer I'm sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2013 6:22:00 PM More reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

got this to see if it would be a cheaper alternative to my all time hg bobbi brown gel eyeliner. nope, its more like a cream formula, superrrr smudgy, panda eyes, not pigmented enough. tossed it out after one use. please go buy yourself the l'oreal gel eyeliner, it is a DUPE for the bobbi brown one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No