July 31, 2014 | 1867 users online

Treatments (Face) - Retin A

rated 4.1(510 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2011 8:11:00 PM More reviews by evv

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I started using this product as a teenager and I cannot recommend it enough. It gets rid of blemishes, makes your skin perfect, fades spots, and keeps you from wrinkling. In general people tend to think I am about ten years younger than I am and I get compliments on my skin all the time. I would not waste my money on expensive beauty products that claim to get rid of acne or wrinkles. Just go to your dermatologist, get a prescription, and enjoy!

Please note: you might break out worse for the first few weeks as your skin purges...just suffer through it. It's more than worth it! And, if your skin gets too dry, don't use so much or ask your doctor for a lower strength. Play with it, get it right—it works.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2011 9:02:00 PM More reviews by Faithgab

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I tried all the skin care to treat my acne and nothing works like Retin A. It will take some time to see the result and will be discourage to continue the treatment for the first few weeks but I did not stop using it till I get the result I am hoping for.

All you need is patience and lot of moisturizer with higher SPF, now the only thing that I am working on is clearing out my acne marks.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2011 8:44:00 PM More reviews by theTITSstay

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am 32 and have mild-moderate acne. I was at my derm for another issue, and asked about retinoids because I was curious. He said I could benefit from retin-a because of my acne, and Rx'ed the 0.05% cream. I was a little concerned about the cream clogging my pores, but I have done really well on it. I've been on for 4 months so far and my acne is completely gone. My fine lines around my eyes are much less noticeable. My skin is so soft and smooth and positively glowing. I use this every other night and alternate with AHA (glycolic acid leave on) and use a mandelic or lactic acid peel once a week. Before Retin-A, I tried many products and never found anything to significantly improve my skin. Also, the tiny tube lasts forever (I'm still on my first tube and nowhere near finished) and I find it is really economical because of the benefit:cost ratio.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/9/2011 10:36:00 PM More reviews by tinaduongg

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

this works for my acne! i like it!
5 stars!
but it takes time, it is supposed to help control acne and acne scarring, and it somewhat does, but being patient is the key

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2011 1:08:00 PM More reviews by glanda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this is the only product which work for my acne so far... much cheaper than other product in the market.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2011 9:52:00 AM More reviews by Lipscape

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Im 45 and been using Retin A for years. I have wrinkles, age spots, blemishes, but the RA really smoothes everything. If I stop using it for a while, the difference in skin texture is incredible - skin like old tree bark, thats not a side effect, thats my original ageing skin lol! I get breakouts (ironically from the sunscreens which HAVE to be worn daily with this treatment) but they dont last more than a day as the RA turns blemishes out really quick. I also have sensitive skin, I can only tolerate the 0.25% (lowest dose cream). And even then, I cant use this at full strength every day without experiencing redness and peeling. BUT I discovered that half/half moisturiser + RA, mixed in the palm of your hand before applying works perfectly for me. All the smoothing benefits without any of the side effects. My nightly ritual. Will never give this up. I buy a proper branded RA online, at a fraction of the price the dermatologist charged me.

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2011 7:55:00 AM More reviews by volkan0624

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Other

porno güzel krem continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2011 7:30:00 AM More reviews by daintydancer

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

once again to be honest i work in the industry. still in 2011, no potion or lotion with all the scientific background, Retin A is the only product to really work on exfoliation and wrinkles,I have used this for over 20 years, and thank god I did, not lines on my forehead or crows feet, and even better I buy it in India over the counter for £1.20 I prefer the ,5 but to begin its best to try to 0.25 as some skin reacts to it, I have no problem with it, it just carries away the nasty top layer gradually>you must wear sun screen every day, even in winter time, also incorporate a good vit C, E, whatever your skin needs>B5 for hydration and you will never need botox, unless you have a very expressive face which cause the lines.This is one product I could never live without, but my review is based of preventing wrinkles and lines, not reviewed as it was originally intended for which was acne. Although many years ago, when I suffered break out, I used the retin A gel, whoooo.was like wall paper stripper until I adjusted to it. A GREAT PRODUCT WHICH HAS STOOD THE TEST OF TIME,dont be fooled by over hyped over priced alternatives,retin a gives results,but must be used for a period of time before you notice them, works well with cetaphil cleanser which costs just £1 in India or £4 in UK. the oldies are often the best

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2011 4:45:00 PM More reviews by Sarah0926

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I get this as a prescription from my derm. My skin has been through hell and back dealing with acne since I was 15. I used Retin A when I was younger, and at the time it was too harsh. I am now 26, and have been using it (I use the 0.1% version, which is pretty high) for the last year, and it has transformed my face. I use it along with spironolactone and it has taken my skin which was broken out, uneven, and very bumpy, to much smoother skin without a trace of acne. The kind I am prescriped comes in a pump which is awesome. It gives you about a small pea sized amount each pump..and when I use it, I use about two pumps for my entire face. In winter I can only use it every other day, but in summer(with a really good sunscreen) I can almost use it every day without redness or flakes. My skin is like steel, so for most people, using this daily would make their skin red and flakey. Do what your doc says and you will be fine!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2011 2:03:00 PM More reviews by Soyamonkey

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have been using Retin A since I was 15, I"m now 37 and it shows. Do not use it everyday but 2 to 3 times a week at night. Make sure you use a high spf during the day and no sun bathing or tanning. Yes, it makes you sensitive to the sun but it's a wrinkle cream, spot fader and exfoliates dead skin. Why damage the skin your wanting to perfect? It works, way effective and less the price than mass and prestige brands claiming to have the same results! enough said- SoNia

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No