September 1, 2014 | 2044 users online

Treatments (Face) - Retin A

rated 4.1(512 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2011 12:42:00 PM More reviews by hannah1989

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I just started a new blog about my retin-A treatment, because I am starting using it. I would be adding photos hopefully every week, so that we could see some improvement or difference. I have used it three times so far, and actually no peeling or itching occured (weird?). I will be updating every week, just now I posted photos from week one. (This is not an advert! I hope it could help a lot of people that want to start with retin-a as well) battle4perfectskin.blogspot.com

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2011 10:14:00 PM More reviews by sunset8

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've been prescribed this cream by my dermatologist to help clear up my acne scars and blemishes, and I have to say, my skin is a whole lot better appearance-wise! I used to have angry red spots where my acne used to be, and since I've started using this, the spots and redness aren't as noticeable as before. I mean, they're still visible, but when I wear foundation I don't need to use a green concealer to correct the redness.

One thing about this, though, you need to be VERY patient when using this cream, because the first few weeks (in my case, the first few MONTHS) will be flaking craziness and all your hidden/buried acne will come out. This can be very frustrating, but a good solution to this is exfoliating every day with a gentle scrub. I use either a homemade honey-olive oil-sugar scrub, or the St. Ives peach apricot scrub. If your skin isn't too sensitive, you can scrub twice a day if you want. Also, if your skin gets too dry, you can experiment on how many times a week you use the cream, I used to use this every three days because it dried me out so much, but now I've increased it to every other day.

Anyway, this product is really worth the few months of flaking because it really has cleared my skin up quite considerably.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2011 8:11:00 PM More reviews by evv

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I started using this product as a teenager and I cannot recommend it enough. It gets rid of blemishes, makes your skin perfect, fades spots, and keeps you from wrinkling. In general people tend to think I am about ten years younger than I am and I get compliments on my skin all the time. I would not waste my money on expensive beauty products that claim to get rid of acne or wrinkles. Just go to your dermatologist, get a prescription, and enjoy!

Please note: you might break out worse for the first few weeks as your skin purges...just suffer through it. It's more than worth it! And, if your skin gets too dry, don't use so much or ask your doctor for a lower strength. Play with it, get it right—it works.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2011 9:02:00 PM More reviews by Faithgab

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I tried all the skin care to treat my acne and nothing works like Retin A. It will take some time to see the result and will be discourage to continue the treatment for the first few weeks but I did not stop using it till I get the result I am hoping for.

All you need is patience and lot of moisturizer with higher SPF, now the only thing that I am working on is clearing out my acne marks.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2011 8:44:00 PM More reviews by theTITSstay

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am 32 and have mild-moderate acne. I was at my derm for another issue, and asked about retinoids because I was curious. He said I could benefit from retin-a because of my acne, and Rx'ed the 0.05% cream. I was a little concerned about the cream clogging my pores, but I have done really well on it. I've been on for 4 months so far and my acne is completely gone. My fine lines around my eyes are much less noticeable. My skin is so soft and smooth and positively glowing. I use this every other night and alternate with AHA (glycolic acid leave on) and use a mandelic or lactic acid peel once a week. Before Retin-A, I tried many products and never found anything to significantly improve my skin. Also, the tiny tube lasts forever (I'm still on my first tube and nowhere near finished) and I find it is really economical because of the benefit:cost ratio.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/9/2011 10:36:00 PM More reviews by tinaduongg

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

this works for my acne! i like it!
5 stars!
but it takes time, it is supposed to help control acne and acne scarring, and it somewhat does, but being patient is the key

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2011 1:08:00 PM More reviews by glanda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this is the only product which work for my acne so far... much cheaper than other product in the market.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2011 9:52:00 AM More reviews by Lipscape

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Im 45 and been using Retin A for years. I have wrinkles, age spots, blemishes, but the RA really smoothes everything. If I stop using it for a while, the difference in skin texture is incredible - skin like old tree bark, thats not a side effect, thats my original ageing skin lol! I get breakouts (ironically from the sunscreens which HAVE to be worn daily with this treatment) but they dont last more than a day as the RA turns blemishes out really quick. I also have sensitive skin, I can only tolerate the 0.25% (lowest dose cream). And even then, I cant use this at full strength every day without experiencing redness and peeling. BUT I discovered that half/half moisturiser + RA, mixed in the palm of your hand before applying works perfectly for me. All the smoothing benefits without any of the side effects. My nightly ritual. Will never give this up. I buy a proper branded RA online, at a fraction of the price the dermatologist charged me.

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2011 7:55:00 AM More reviews by volkan0624

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Other

porno güzel krem continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2011 7:30:00 AM More reviews by daintydancer

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

once again to be honest i work in the industry. still in 2011, no potion or lotion with all the scientific background, Retin A is the only product to really work on exfoliation and wrinkles,I have used this for over 20 years, and thank god I did, not lines on my forehead or crows feet, and even better I buy it in India over the counter for £1.20 I prefer the ,5 but to begin its best to try to 0.25 as some skin reacts to it, I have no problem with it, it just carries away the nasty top layer gradually>you must wear sun screen every day, even in winter time, also incorporate a good vit C, E, whatever your skin needs>B5 for hydration and you will never need botox, unless you have a very expressive face which cause the lines.This is one product I could never live without, but my review is based of preventing wrinkles and lines, not reviewed as it was originally intended for which was acne. Although many years ago, when I suffered break out, I used the retin A gel, whoooo.was like wall paper stripper until I adjusted to it. A GREAT PRODUCT WHICH HAS STOOD THE TEST OF TIME,dont be fooled by over hyped over priced alternatives,retin a gives results,but must be used for a period of time before you notice them, works well with cetaphil cleanser which costs just £1 in India or £4 in UK. the oldies are often the best

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No