April 23, 2014 | 1123 users online

Fragrances - Chloe - Chloe (EDP)

rated 4.2(318 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2010 7:41:00 PM More reviews by Luciel86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

This is my signature scent, love for the first sniff, the best perfume I've ever smelled. It is so clean, powdery, sexy. It is so unique and really longlasting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/24/2010 5:57:00 AM More reviews by anima98

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i LOVE the new chloe EDP! i was coveting this for months. the scent is light and feminine but not too girly. it lasts a decently long time too. i've gotten compliments when i've gone out for smelling really good with this on. i love that it doesn't have a too-strong alcohol smell to it like alot of perfumes. i just got it and i am making it my signature EDP for now. the bottle is simple and elegant which i like but not particularly unique or really cute. only problem is SO expensive! i know all EDPs are expensive (esp. high-end brands) but i think this one is overpriced, esp. for how much product you get. gotta make it last and save up for the 2nd bottle when i run out =(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/24/2010 2:01:00 AM More reviews by Anitag

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I was after this one for a while but the price put me off, especially considering it's made by Coty! Anyhow, I ended up getting a reduction on a xmas set in the sale, with the EDP and body lotion. Firstly I must say that on my 'perfume eating' skin this is one of the few fragrances that actually last. I sprayed once and even after a shower I could still smell it, so that's a plus for me. As for the smell, it's strong and slightly sweet but with a freshness to it, which makes it quite unique. I would stick with 2 sprays max for this one, too much could get annoying after a while. I have a 50ml bottle, which is a lovely design, however I doubt that I'll ever finish it, so I have put 'no' to re-purchase at this point. I also get sick of perfumes quickly and re-purchase would mean that I 'love it' and at this point I can say I only 'like' Chloe.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/15/2010 2:21:00 AM More reviews by chamonix2503

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Horrible. Way too sweet with no special notes. Reminds me of air-spray refresheners and soap detergents. Don't let the gorgeous bottle mislead you. So much better off purchasing Chanel Mademoiselle - now that's classy and elegant. xoxo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/14/2010 1:33:00 PM More reviews by momofthreeboys

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this fragrance. It might be one of my favorites. I keep in in constant rotation and could not go without it. It is so beautiful and feminine. I get asked what I'm wearing every time I use it. It lasts very well. The bottle is simple and classy. It always evokes classic feminine style when I wear it. Coty, you did great

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/14/2010 7:53:00 AM More reviews by limwc

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love it's warm scent. However, it doesn't last as long as CK Escape for Women, which is still my favourite!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2010 3:39:00 PM More reviews by blueelm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ugh. Horrible. This smells like that rose air freshener in a can you see in auto stores. Single, cheap, chemical rose scent that goes and goes. A complete scrubber for me. I had a headache from it after thirty minutes or so and was completely self conscious about the pain I was probably inflicting on people around me as they tried to breathe.

How can this also be so expensive!?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2010 10:47:00 AM More reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Chloe is nice for a "rose" scent but I can't do rose scents - they give me a headache. It's got a fresh soapyness to it. I could see others enjoying it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/3/2010 3:47:00 AM More reviews by jelxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I wasn't sure if I liked this perfume at first, but then my best friend insisted that I get it. My dad overheard, so he bought it for me. Still, my boyfriend said that I smell like a grandma when I wore this perfume haha. He's the only person I want to think that I smell good! It is a bit soapy and powdery. I like the other purchase I made better and so does my boyfriend: Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf. At least it doesn't have much staying power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/30/2010 1:48:00 AM More reviews by Mizmoneypenny

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my first review and my Favourite Perfume. One day i was walking past a woman and literally chased her to find out what perfume she was wearing " Chloe" she said not the old one the new one!. A few weeks later and still with this perfume dancing around in my mind i went to my local David Jones store and bought it there and then i just had to have it! Now i am really fussy with my fragrances i normally rotate Narcisco, pleasures, DKNY Pure, Magnifique and hypnose so this is totally different. I love the soapy freshness the powdery floral the Freesia the lilly of the valley! Its clean crisp and sexy. Its my new signature fragance. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No