October 21, 2014 | 2040 users online

Conditioner - Matrix - Sleek Look Conditioner



image 0

rated 4.1(189 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2003 12:42:00 AM More reviews by palova13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This line is great. My hair is so soft and when straightened very sleek. I really wanted it to completely straighten my hair, so that I had to do nothing, this sadly did not happen. But I think it would take a miracle to do that. Oh well I still love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2003 10:32:00 AM More reviews by Naiad

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a very good product. It definately made my hair less puffy and damaged looking. Like some of the other reviewers, I didn't care much for the scent. Reminds me of how a generic version of Suave or White Rain might smell. **EDITED TO SAY*** Gah, I have to knock a lipstick off for the scent. If they reformulated this with a better one, I'd prolly use it more than once a month.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/26/2002 2:47:00 PM More reviews by danielleashley

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is great for my hair. I truly find that it lies flatter after using this. It's a bit different than other conditioners because it feels like it's really difficult to rinse out of your hair. My hair is thick, so this works well with my hair, but I think it might be too heavy for fine hair. For me, I love it. Smells great too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/30/2002 11:04:00 PM More reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This conditioner moisturizes nicely and leaves my hair smooth, shiny, and static-free after blow-drying. Makes my hair very glossy and look consistently good, like I just got a professional blowdry and styling. really! I have thick, normal hair that I get highlighted. It doesn't leave my hair greasy, but I find I only need a tiny bit on my above the shoulder length hair. So, the bottle will last a long time. I agree with a few of the other reviewers, this does have a strong laundry detergent smell. I'm not sure if I'll repurchase, as I may get tired of the scent, even though the conditioner is good. **UPDATE**: I don't use this conditioner anymore as it became too much for my hair and the scent was way too strong.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2002 2:48:00 PM More reviews by loveuntold

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

A great conditioner, but a bit too pricy. You can probably get the same results for half the price by using Pantene.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/11/2002 11:06:00 PM More reviews by Starfish2318

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Favorite conditioner. Leaves hair in perfect condition for blow drying and straightening. My hair never frizzes or gets out of hand when using sleek.look products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/23/2002 2:30:00 AM More reviews by lisskitty

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This conditioner works great for thick/dry/wavy hair! I haven't found anything better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/4/2002 10:13:00 AM More reviews by Hitchy01

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The whole Sleek Look line from Matrix is fabulous. This conditioner instantly made my hair feel incredibly smooth and glossy. I recommend buying the $12 try-me pack with small sizes of all the Sleek Look products, to give it a try. The whole system works very well when used together!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/1/2002 5:55:00 PM More reviews by diadpri

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

An amazing conditioner. Very good at detangling hair. Probably too heavy for thin hair but great for coarse dry thick hair. I would have given it a higher rating but I really don't care for the smell. Can get a little drying so you need to be careful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No