MAC Viva Glam II

3.7

214 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/28/2004 2:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm very surprised that the reviews are so bad for this lippie! I love it - it's a definite YLBB for my pinky FFF complexion. It's kinda pink/lavender matte nude, but I can see how it would look bad on warmer skin tones.



on 1/1/2004 6:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I finally found a way to wear this lipstick. On its own, VGII looks almost grey on me and it's super drying. TO make this work i'll rub on a sheer layer of lip balm (kiehl's!!!), dot this on and blend. The color shows up as a light j-lo kinda pink. Sometimes i'll add a dot of Dreamy lipglass for some extra bling bling. Nice!


on 12/29/2003 10:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Unfortunately, this was terrible on me. Not only is the formula very drying, but the colour is exactly the wrong nude. It lends my PPP skin a deathly pallor that really doesn't help at all! It basically looks greyish beige on me. I donít see the promised shimmer at all, either.
UPDATE: I've figured out that I *can* wear this - first I have to heavily moisturize my lips, then pat just the tiniest bit of VGII on with my finger, then cover with a clear gloss. It's a pretty look, but way more effort than I'm normally willing to go to.


on 9/20/2003 2:33:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

my HG for nude lips. i have repurchased already because i had a brain freeze and i sold the old one thinking i could recreate it with other products. wrong! after several months of trying, i bought another.

it gives me a bit of color without being TOO pink, TOO taupe, TOO grey. just right. and it's not completely drying, yet not shiny like my other HG l/s (chanel sunbeige, now discontinued) so i can wear it to interviews. it is also nude enough not to compete with lip liners or lip glosses, and it can even act as a base under less forgiving lipsticks (like those super matte ones).

i have warm coloring, and many others of similar tone have said this is very hard for them to wear, so warm yellow people be warned. but on me, i guess my natural lips are so unpigmented that this works very well.
continued >>


on 9/16/2003 11:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Viva Glam II is a very natural looking lipstick and goes very well with the spice liner. It also goes well underneath lip glass (IE Oh Baby!). It is not too loud but glamorous.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a pretty pinky/beige nude color with a hint of mauve, It is a bit pale so I like to pair this with a smoky eye and it looks great, reminds me of a lighter version of blankety lipstick.


on 9/9/2003 5:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this lipstick. The color is wonderful matched with Spice lipliner. Probably my all time fav lipstick. Let's all pray that Mac never discontinues it!


on 6/20/2003 6:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

Viva Glam II why didn't I buy you sooner?

I don't know what the heck took me so long but I finally bought this lipstick last weekend and it's already become a handbag staple. I don't usually go for the muted look on my lips (Viva Glam III is much more my style), so I haven't really given this color much thought.

Boy, was I happily surprised -- it's a beautiful, soft lilac/pink/nude color that pairs beautifully with my Chanel Nude lip liner. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2003 12:11:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this color, it's a medium-light, pink nude. It's a slightly grayer pink than some, so it immediately creates a sort of 1960's mod look. LOVE IT!! Looks great with smoky eyes and minimal blush. Sometimes I use Stone lipliner with it, blended well, if I want to go darker and even more nude. Did I mention that I love it?


on 4/14/2003 11:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this has a nice pinkish flesh tone colour. it also keeps my lips soft.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top