September 16, 2014 | 2099 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Colorburst Lip Butter (All Shades)

rated 4.0(861 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2013 12:30:00 AM More reviews by linerfreakxx7

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Yay I finally bought a lip butter! I tried the L'Oreal Color Riche Balm and wasn't too impressed with its moisture (still a great product). My lips are so dry and cracked it hurts. I have to apply lip balm every ten minutes and if there were a prescription lip balm, I'd be all up in that. But for now, I have to invest in Revlon Lip Butters.
I have heard so many great things about lip butters. I mean, the name just sounds so moisturizing, doesn't it? I'm so stubborn about paying over $6 for a lip product (so cheap!!!) that I hesitated buying it. But I gave in and never looked back.
I've had it for a week and my lips no longer are totally cracked. Still dry, but these lip butters soothe my lips and add as much color as a great lipstick. These colors look great on most skin types and definitely keep your pout soft. Go get this right now!

And a bonus is the staying power! This lasts all day. I still had the same Berry Smoothie color from the morning all the way until I washed my face at night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/7/2013 10:28:00 PM More reviews by Bree727

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love these! I fell in love with the packaging right away, so cute. The smell, taste, and color are perfect and it goes on smooth and creamy. The only complaint I have is it starts to feel a little sticky sometimes after having it on for a while, but applying lip balm underneath and/or adding a non-sticky gloss over helps with the stickiness a lot.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2013 10:42:00 PM More reviews by katielouiseoct86

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love these. I just keep buying them! Very moisturizing with a large color selection. They don't stay on too long but I don't mind reapplying because they feel so good on my lips :] I also love putting these over my lipsticks for more moisture. I love how the packaging matches the lip color. They are pretty pigmented some more so than others. I find Red Velvet, Lollipop, and Sweet Tart to be the most pigmented. The more pigmented ones also tend to leave a nice stain on the lips after they wear off which is a plus!

http://kateslouisebeautyblog.blogspot.com/2012/02/revlon-colorburst-lip-butters.html

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/5/2013 6:37:00 PM More reviews by macmaniac43

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I bought the Revlon Lip butter in Cupcake and Creamsickle. The color pay-off is really good. It is not 100% opaque, but it still gives you great color. They aren't sheer. They are moisturizing, and come in beautiful colors and cute packaging. The ONLY downside is the lasting power. I personally don't think they last very long, 20 mins max. I wish they lasted longer on my lips. Other than that, this is a great product and I highly recommend them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/29/2013 4:19:00 PM More reviews by MBROOKS425

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought the Revlon lip butter color burst in Cotton Candy, looking for a light pretty pink for my olive skin and I love it! This may be the second item from the drugstore that I dont return! I have tried so many lipsticks, foundations, bronzers and glosses hoping to save money and am usually always disappointed in the quality and end up returning to Target or CVS. Anyhow, the lip butter feels good and soothing going on, and this shade of pink is an adorable shade of light bubble gum pink. My lips are dry and at first the color looked flaky on my lips, but thats more my fault (dry lips) than the product. I added a dab of light pink gloss and it looks amazing with a little more dimension. I love this color and would definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2013 11:21:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love love love this product! It has the cutest quilted packaging which is irresistible! It doesn't last that long but I don't mind reapplying. The colours are so good and there is literally one for everyone. They are smooth and creamy and just amazing. The only bad thing is that they chip quite often which is annoying but they are great! xxx

Shades -
Cupcake: Sheer blue pink
Gumdrop: pale sheer lilac to lavender
Cotton Candy: pale sheer cool pink with gold pearl
Strawberry Shortcake: medium tone pink
Sweet Tart: bright pink cool toned
Lollipop: fuchsia with blue under tone
Raspberry Pie: bright pinky fuchsia
Berry Smoothie: berry - pink with pink pearl
Sugar Plum: muted down browny pink
Pink Truffle: muted down browny pink with a touch of mauve
Sugar Frosting: pale blue toned pink with a touch of frost
Creme Brulee: pale nude
Creamsicle: pale pinky nude
Peach Parfait: warm nude with gold flecks
Tutti Frutti: sheer orange
Candy Apple: bright warm red
Cherry Tart: red cherry with pearl
Red Velvet: deep blue based red
Fig Jam: nude caramel
Brown Sugar: warm nude with pearl

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/28/2013 12:35:00 PM More reviews by thanes216

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought colorburst lip butter in lollipop. The consistency was nice, but the color sample was nothing like the actual product. The sample depicted a cheery fuschia shade but when applied it was a very pale pink, hardly any color at all. Just beware that the shade you think you are buying may not even be close to what you get.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2013 10:53:00 PM More reviews by wq13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Every girl must have at least one of these in their life!!!
They're the perfect mix between a gloss, balm, and lipstick! Lighter shades are a bit on the sheer side, but the darker colors are VERY pigmented. I have 3 shades: Peach Parfait, Strawberry Shortcake, and Sweet Tart. Peach Parfait is like a "your lips but better" kind of shade (very wearable), Strawberry shortcake is a cute pink that gives a slight tint to my lips, and Sweet Tart is definitely an in-your-face bold pink.
These are my go-to winter lip products because they are not as drying as regular lipstick and they give a nice pigment to my lips :) The packaging itself is also super cute. It's really simple, but adorable!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/27/2013 11:58:00 AM More reviews by fkpuffinlover

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's overrated, but still a good product. Firstly, the number one thing everyone loves about these is the moisture. I didn't experience this moisture, by about one and a half hours my lips were crying for balm. Also, they settled into my lip lines, which is ridiculous since I'm in my teens, and don't HAVE lip lines. Now onto the good. The pigmentation was there. It was a lovely color selection. The packaging is adorable, and the price is right. And while I lament the lack of moisture, in actuality I could stand having this on my lips longer than any other lipstick. (I'm a balm/gloss girl) Well done Revlon, though I don't think they are worth the praises heaped upon the lip butters.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2013 2:26:00 AM More reviews by lrigtnahpele

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

Love these :)
I have these in Fig Jam, Pink Truffle and Red Velvet. They are all just a little bit more brown/pink/red than my natural lip colour so they add a nice hint of pigment. I find that they're pretty long lasting and I think the packaging is cute as well as sturdy.
Fav combo: Fig Jam + Red Velvet

Is this review helpful? Yes No