April 16, 2014 | 906 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Satin - Cork

rated 4.5(190 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/2/2003 12:13:00 AM More reviews by lilahh

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the perfect brow color for me. I'm an MMM/GGG with black hair (brown highlights). I've been using this to fill in my brows for about the last 9 years!!! Whoa! I've gone through about 3 pots and I'm on my 4th. (Can you tell I don't wear make-up much?) Well, I'm wearing *lots* more since joining MUA!

Anyhow, this is the best matte medium/deep brown shade. A nice natural tone. No "clown" look. People are usually surprised to find out I fill in my brows. (That's a good thing.)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2003 7:16:00 AM More reviews by devilzwind

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A very naturally pretty shade, Cork is perfect when you don't want to look "done" but you are. Cork also shows the best of MAC's quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/29/2003 2:37:00 PM More reviews by chedoux

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This was my first MAC shadow. It's a nice, tame, matte, light golden brown shade; I use it daily as a base shadow (C4). It's perfect for "natural" days-- it definitely improves your eyes yet only you know it's there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2003 11:53:00 AM More reviews by Katya94

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a very nice, very basic light golden brown with no shimmer. It worked well for a neutral look on my medium MAC C4 skin. It's great, but boring!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/7/2003 7:03:00 PM More reviews by Powhatten

Age: Unknown Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Good solid brown with gold in it and no shimmer. Goes and stays on well wet or dry. Good liner and brow color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2002 1:41:00 PM More reviews by beautifulscorpio83

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I use this shade for my eyebrows, especially when i over tweeze this eyeshadow always comes through as an eyebrow powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/21/2002 10:49:00 PM More reviews by askewchick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Very simple opaque rich brown with no shimmer at all. This would be great to use in the crease, for brows, or as a liner. Very versatile. Yet another winner from MAC.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/27/2002 9:47:00 AM More reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Perfect golden brown colour for me to use on my brows. Love this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2002 5:31:00 PM More reviews by aelissam

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I use this as an everyday eye shadow. Its a subtle brown and it really brings out my blue eyes. Lasts all day!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/31/2002 10:00:00 PM More reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have Cork in the "Skinflicks" set. I like the entire set overall, and each individual color as well. This is a very light brown matte color. I've also used it to color my brows (when my hair was close to this color)!

Is this review helpful? Yes No