October 30, 2014 | 1339 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Single - Nutty

rated 4.5(323 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2011 8:12:00 PM More reviews by thoughtbubble

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a good basic taupe color. I use it on the lid as my base color when I'm doing a smoky brown. I love it. I used to use Clinique Lucky Penny as my HG neutral eyeshadow but I'm switching to this. It's so cheap and definitely comparable to more expensive brands.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/25/2011 1:44:00 PM More reviews by enotkatya1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Very nice color.Good quality for the price. I like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2011 11:49:00 AM More reviews by steffmd25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really like this eyeshadow. The quality of it is very comparable to MAC or other high end brands. I usually use it as an all over lid color. I would purchase again, but with all the shadows I have in my collection, I'm sure I won't need to. The price is also awesome.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2011 10:39:00 AM More reviews by bluest1199

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is one of Wet 'n Wild's ColorIcon singles. It's a nice frosty taupe color that is really nice as a lid or crease color. This color doesn't fade or crease when you use a primer and blends really well with other Wet 'n Wild shadows as well as shadows from other brands. This color is soft and nicely pigmented.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/22/2011 12:27:00 PM More reviews by neddykapoozle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Pretty cool taupy brown color with a silvery shimmer, but I had such pigmentation issues with this one. I felt like I couldn't get any color up from it. I used it over a primer and everything but it still was so sheer. It's a pretty color and only a buck at the drugstore, so it's worth checking out. Many love it, but I didn't have such luck.

I do adore most of the color icon line, which is why I'm so shocked this didn't work for me well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/21/2011 5:38:00 PM More reviews by MelyBee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

OMG I love love love this color. It's $1.99 at my local RiteAid and I'm totally in love with it ! The color is really creamy and super pigmented. The only thing I have to complain about is the packing, It's kind of hard to open. But other than that it's a beauty-ful color and goes on SILKY =D I think I'm going to have to stock up on this color. Just in case they stop making it ! I mean with 20 bucks I'll get 10 MUA HA HA ! A life time supply LOL JK
I give it 5 stars !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2011 12:17:00 PM More reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is NOT a dupe for MAC Satin Taupe. Nutty is more cool toned and far more shimmery. Satin Taupe pulls more red in shade. I actually like this much better than Satin Taupe as an all over lid color. This is my most reached for eyeshadown when I want a cool toned neutral eye or to tone down other louder eyeshadows. This is a must have! For $2 you just can't go wrong! This is a really good eyeshadow for any price. The fact that it is $2 makes it a no-brainer. Buy this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2011 9:34:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

this shadow is extremely pigmented and blends well for only costing a few bucks.

unfortunately, the color doesn't suit me well (NC25/30) and ends up looking very muddy on me. I don't care for the silver/shimmery undertone the shade has.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2011 10:48:00 AM More reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Great product. Stays well. Good for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2011 4:41:00 PM More reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy using this eyeshadow. It is very pigmented, goes on smooth and blends out really nicely. Its been said before but it is a good dupe for Satin Taupe, which I also own. They both have a satin finish and is a silvery medium brown. When swatched side by side, Nutty is just a hair lighter and has a more of a silver sheen to it. I love that the packaging is so small and doesn't add a lot of bulk to the shadow and it takes up less space than say a Mac container. But don't be fooled because it contains 1.7 grams of shadow which is more than a Mac single (1.5grams) and for a fraction of the price!! I would definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No