October 20, 2014 | 1811 users online

Lip Gloss - Lancome - Lancome Juicy Tubes



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.5(1039 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 3/9/2010 7:40:00 AM More reviews by Xdevilisious

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

this is an okay lipgloss. reason i'm only giving it 2 lippies is because its an overhyped product. it's allright but it's no better than than ye average drugstore lipgloss. In my opinion lipglosses like ELF glosses actually beat this one. they're allright and i'll finish the ones i got but i'll never spend so much on a gloss again. even on sale theyre still overpriced.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2010 7:58:00 PM More reviews by joshquinto

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

sadly i have a few of this but i don't even like them..
weird.. at first i really liked them but after a while my lips keeps getting drier.. i'm always on a hunt for a fabolous lipgloss.. i'm a total sucker for any lip products..
anyways...
too glossy
sticky
expensive
some are too shimmery..

don't get this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2010 10:43:00 AM More reviews by Horny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Love love love these lipglosses! I have 8 of them so far although I find Peche is my most fav colour. They all smell gorgeous (even my fiancee loves the smell!) and they leave my lips so moisturised. I dont find them sticky either! A great staple in my makeup bag!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/7/2010 11:05:00 PM More reviews by mommygirl5

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

ok ladies...i love lancome. i love these glosses. i don't love the price. so i only buy when there is a gwp going on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/7/2010 11:01:00 PM More reviews by BrownEyes01

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not overly impressed with this. L'Oreal's Color Juice is pretty much identical and a fraction of the price. Only pay for this if you like the brand. I am a brand whore (Chanel, La Mer, Coach) so I completely understand!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/7/2010 2:53:00 PM More reviews by Nieners

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

If you like sticky and thick lipgloss go for this one. If you hate them, stay away!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2010 8:48:00 PM More reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

ALL PROS: Not too oily like some. Not quite as thick and sticky as some. Smells great. Nice color choices.


ALTERNATES: They aren't THAT much better than something you can get at a drug store like Revlon's glosses.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2010 9:15:00 PM More reviews by gommiebears

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got a general sample size of the Juicy Tube in "Beach Plum". The color is flattering on my pigmented lips and I didn't find it sticky nor did I have a allergic reaction to it. But for 18 bucks plus tax, I don't think so at the moment. Until my situation changes or I luck up on them at the CCO, this would be on my wish list.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/25/2010 7:41:00 AM More reviews by jedmo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Way too exxy... its pretty when its on but its STICKY!!!

There is better out there for your money.. even clinique superbalm is better than this... don't waste your hard earned!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/24/2010 6:03:00 PM More reviews by FUNgurl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this is a nice gloss but IMO a bit overhyped coz its definitely not the best lipgloss on the market. and for what it is, its very pricey. i got it on ebay for super cheap and i enjoy them very much but i would never pay full price for them.
they are really sticky and the color payoff is not very good for the majority of them, so you will most likely be extremely disappointed if you want a gloss that looks the same on your lips as in the tube.
but i think that this is not a big problem, coz they are not meant to be pigmented. the slanted tip applicator makes it easy to quickly slick it on when you are on the go and with pigmented colors it could be quite hard to do that. the slanted tip applicator doesn't provide precise applicaton anyway. so i personally think that it's good that they contain just a hint of color at most.
the packaging is very handy and cute, when im not at home i dont like to mess around with sponge tip applicators. you can quickly apply them even in public without looking too vain ;)
yes, they are very tacky in texture but thats why they stay on your lips for hours. i hate having to reapply gloss in every 30 min! they are not the most comfortable lip products on Earth but i can cope with the sticky feel for good lasting power. and they won't dry out your lips, which is a big plus.
also, im a sucker for fun names and good smell & taste in glosses and these all have super girly names and sweet smell / taste.
the colors i have are: simmer, toffee pop, vanished and grand café créme brulée. they are so cute! my favorite is the last one because it is very shimmery but wearable and the smell is to die for! in the tube it looks like shimmery caramel sauce and smells just like that!! its the best smelling lip product that i've ever had!! i could just eat it up ;)
sooo in conclusion they are really cute little products, the price on ebay was an absolute steal so i dont complain! :) if you can find them for cheap, i say check them out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No