December 21, 2014 | 1113 users online

Makeup Brushes - E.L.F. - Studio Powder Brush

rated 4.7(1425 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2013 1:23:00 AM More reviews by zurbaby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My freaking fav! I love how I use it for both liquid foundt. And powder! Doesnt overly dry or get nasty and sticky like my other foundt. brushes. This is simply amazing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2013 9:52:00 PM More reviews by 54ndy93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This brush blew wayyy past my expectations! I got it at my local target for $3 and I am very happy with that way it applies powder. I know makeup artists tell us to use a poof instead of a brush to apply powder, but this brush applies powder better than anything I've ever used for powder (I said powder way too much :P) whatever it picks up it puts on your face. It does not absorb anything or mess up your foundations. It feels unbelievably smooth too! It did shed on me just a few hairs but I don't care. Even if it sheds all its got, I'll just buy another one. If you're looking for the perfect powder applicator and you find this, GRAB IT! They tend to run out fast.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2013 12:06:00 PM More reviews by CCR1021

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I use this with my compact to set my liquid foundation. I'm not the type to keep brushes forever or wash them often. So the price makes it perfect to just throw away and start over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/11/2013 1:02:00 AM More reviews by lizrocks8

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I don't know how anyone could use this for powder.
I have used this brush for liquid foundation and it blends it in nicely but swallows 50% of the product. I haven't had a problem with shedding (probably because I washed it before I used it, which is what you're supposed to do to prolong the life of your brushes). It can also be used for contouring.
You get what you pay for. Don't expect this brush to be top quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/6/2013 10:52:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

For $3, this is probably the best powder brush you're going to find which is exactly why I buy these. It does what it's supposed to do. It applies and blends powders really well but that's where my love for this brush ends. I know a lot of women here use this brush to stipple on liquid foundation or buff on a mineral powder but I wouldn't recommend it. I tried that and my skin itched and was stinging for a couple of hours... like I had use a really old beat up kabuki brush. So, for powder, yes it's definitely worth it since powder brushes can be super expensive and this will work just about as well as a lot of the high end brushes. As a foundation brush, no. It's too harsh on the skin for stippling and buffing in my experience.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/6/2013 5:19:00 PM More reviews by laughingcow

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I **love** this brush. This brush is very dense and surprisingly soft on the skin. I use the flat top powder brush to apply my liquid foundation. I start by distributing the product with the brush and then I stipple and blend it out. Sometimes I use it for my Ben nye character shadow because it is such a thick cream. It works great for bronzing because the brushes are packed so well, I just squish the brushes sideways when I do.
However, I would not recommend this for powder. I like to use the all over face brush for this. The flat top is just too dense. You're going to either end up with circles of product or it's going to blend off all the makeup you just put on.
After owning it for a year or two and washing it so many times, the bristles do get a little loose when it's wet.
This is a great brush and the price is amazing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/5/2013 8:48:00 PM More reviews by faithybee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am a self confessed brush junkie! A friend recommended this brush to me as I was looking for an all purpose kind of brush but mostly for applying liquid foundation/tinted moisturisers and was trying to avoid spending £30 or more on a Mac or Bobbi Brown , my usual go to brush brands. I was very sceptical due to the price and never tried anything from E.L.F before ...very impressed! Amazing quality and build , even after washing weekly this brush never sheds and stays super soft. Really great for stippling as well as powder application. Would definately recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2013 6:35:00 PM More reviews by Rachel15makeupqueen

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

where do i begin with this brush?! i absolutely love it! its soft and never sheds! it blends my makeup beautifully!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/30/2013 12:43:00 AM More reviews by Tam94

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A really good brush, really dense and helps apply product really nice and evenly. However i feel that more product is getting in my brush rather then on my face. Also the brush can tend to break if not well looked after.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/25/2013 1:53:00 AM More reviews by lilyofthevalley47

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Alrighhhhhht... so I don't want to ruin the great review chain that this product has had, but I have to be honest. I was somewhat disappointed with this brush. I find it very soft when I run its bristles across, say, the back of my hand.... but on my face, it is rather scratchy. I find that it is not gentle or soft enough for my face, especially when it comes to stippling. I feel like I am tapping my face with a firm piece of wood when I stipple? I think I would rather have a soft brush, that is not so packed with bristles, for stippling. In my opinion, this brush is best at what it is marketed for: powdering. It does deposit a lot of powder, but one can easily shake excess powder off and powder around lightly. Overall, I would not purchase this brush again, because I would prefer something softer... but it is decent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No