September 17, 2014 | 1987 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 2.7(2773 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2006 12:28:00 PM More reviews by ekym

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

    I got this as a Clinique freebee, and it is NOT for oily skin. It felt like an oil slick in the T-zone. It is far too heavy (which is strange because it is so thin and runny) and oily for oily skin types. After using it a few times on my face, my skin felt congested, but thankfully I did not get breakouts. I only used it on the back of my hands (which can handle the oilier texture). This stuff also goes bad very quickly, so the remainder of the bottle got tossed. I have never tried the gel/oil-free version of this, but I may in the future. As for this lotion, I will not purchase.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 11/29/2006 7:36:00 PM More reviews by nicesmile

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    i can't believe these ratings are (this) high....

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 11/28/2006 1:33:00 PM More reviews by carluna

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This is one of those products i do not feel compelled to buy but do not mind using if i find it lying around. I dipped into my mom's kit for this. But its not worth the price. This did not provide sufficient moisturizing that I needed for my dry cheeks. It was too greasy for my T-zone. not for combination skin. Packaging is God awful. Its runny and the opening is toooo big. Its just a plain ol mouth. More than once Ive had to use this product on my body because i poured too much. Tsk tsk. what a waste. 2 lippies though because if i massage it onto my cheeks (and my cheeks alone), it did make a noticeable, albeit NOT dramatic, difference. Woudlnt waste my money on this.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 11/27/2006 1:28:00 AM More reviews by sweetness39

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I am new to this site and I noticed that there were a lot of complaints about the DDML, the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion, and the complaints mainly stated that this produst made them break-out, and Im definately not denying that it would. It is for normal-dry skin types, not for oily skin at all!! The moisturizer for that is the DDMG, Dramatically Different Moisturizing GEL... I am someone who has always battled acne, and this moisturizer works wonderfully with my skin. I am also an esthetician and I have been educated on MANY different skin care lines. I do not however agree with the Clinique 3-step regimen that they push so hard. I would like to apologize to all of you whose skin was damaged by this product, and I dont know who recommended or how you were recommended for the DDML, but I would suggest the DDMG in its place! But as an esthetician I know that there is not one product out there that is going to help all, so with that I wish you guys the best of luck in finding what you gives you the results you need & deserve.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 11/25/2006 5:53:00 AM More reviews by marytylermoore

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    The old packaging is bad as it is hard to dispense the product - the lid must be taken off and it is poured from a bottle.

    It doesn't cause my pimples and provides light hydration. For more intense hydration, I use Garnier Fresh Moisturising Fluid.

    The new pumps should be helpful, but may prevent the last 5% from being removed from the bottle.

    I can still add tea tree oil to this to make an effective pimple treating moisturiser.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 11/24/2006 9:41:00 PM More reviews by as8566

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I like this moisturizer. I confess I have never purchased it before; I always used the samples with the free gift and they lasted forever. I have oily blemish prone skin and this never bothered me.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 11/24/2006 7:26:00 PM More reviews by rawrrawrrawramy

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

    I like this product. It leaves my skin soft and moisturized. I only use it at night though. You don't need much product either. This has not broke me out and it does not burn my skin and I have moderately sensitive skin. I may buy this if I run out.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2006 10:00:00 AM More reviews by LilacShine9

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

    I usually praise Clinique for their skincare items, but not this time. I have recently got 4 cystic pimples and they are bad. This has never happened almost at the same time. I get breakouts moderately, but rarely cystic ones. This lotion had to be the culprit because it was the only thing I really changed in my skincare routine. I also got clogged pores. I'll never use this product again! The oils and the fact this lotion doesn't absorb good makes this an unappealing product, especially for acne-prones.

    ------
    Water (Aqua Purificata) Purified, Mineral Oil (paraffinum liquidum), Sesame (Sesamum Indicum) Oil, Propylene Glycol, Tea Stearate, Gylceryl Stearate, Lanolin Alcohol, Petrolatum, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2006 9:14:00 PM More reviews by dalenna

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    When I was in high school, this lotion used to turn my face into an erupting volcano, but I had oily/acne proned skin back then. Now I'm in my mid-twenties and have combination dry skin, this lotion is working out pretty well for me. Contrary to the many bad reviews here, I find the lotion non-greasy and it absorbs almost immediately upon application for me. It doesn't oil slick my face either. May be it's just one of those things you either hate or love. Will definitely repurchase in my case.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 11/22/2006 10:14:00 PM More reviews by normalgirlnyc

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    pretty much a marketing scam. i can't believe this has been so popular for so many years. it's greasy, smells like medicine and if you actually take time to look at the ingredients, it's pretty much vaseline and oil. doesn't do anything for moisturization but peculiar it makes the skin so greasy.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No