Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion

4.3

813 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Dimethicone (1.25%) (Skin Protectant) Inactive Ingredients: Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour (Oat), Benzyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Distearyldimonium Chloride, Glycerin, Isopropyl Palmitate, Petrolatum, Sodium Chloride, Water


on 3/11/2012 6:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i like this stuff. it makes my skin feel moist and smooth. the only downside is that in some spots i still get flaky skin but this stuff is still great and i will def rebuy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this lotion I use it for my face since I have sensitive skin. I even use it on baby because baby lotion and other things marketed for babies makes him break out in a rash but not Aveeno Active Naturals. I know they have baby stuff from Aveeno but this works great. Love it.


on 3/5/2012 3:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this lotion. I use it on my face and hands. It's super moisturizing and lasts all day. It does not break out my face or clog my pores. Barely has any scent. Great basic lotion!


on 3/1/2012 9:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this moisturizer because it’s light and doesn’t have a scent which allows me to use it on my face. Definitely a must have for dry, winter skin. Also, if you are using any acne treatments that really dry you out (LIKE PROACTIV!) this really helps! And if you use a little bit, it shouldn’t clog your pores.


on 2/29/2012 4:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this based on all the good reviews. Can't say I'm that excited about it. It's fine, and I'll use it up, but won't repurchase. Like the pump top, but the almondy smell gets a bit much, and I like that sort of thing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2012 8:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My boyfriend's dermatologist suggested him this lotion as he has dry skin and I tried it too. I can say that I really liked it! Why? The colloidal oatmeal that it contains, moisturizes my skin in depth and it's not sticky/oily. In the meantime it is absorbed immediately. It's great after a shower or hair removal/shaving! Finally, it doesn't contain nasty ingredients...No perfume


on 2/25/2012 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG body lotion! I seen a difference in my skin within 3 days (paired with the body wash). My skin is left softer, smoother and kinda brighter from within idk how to explain. It just transformed my skin. Only leaves a residue if you use too much. Rub it into your skin longer. Perfect high quality drugstore brand. Would recommend.


on 2/24/2012 9:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Aveeno Active Naturals Daily Moisturizing Lotion,

Okay, Well first of all I have eczema & have been searching literally my whole life for a decent drugstore lotion that actually moisturized my skin & kept it that way. This is it!

I have used it for at least 5 years, Every day after I shower & it lasts all day.
I have occasionally tried to switch to something more cheaper, since this is on the expensive side for body lotion, but after going through a tub of St.Ives I had a stubborn rash on my arm, probably from the dry winter, but after 2 uses of Aveeno it was cleared up and gone!

Definitely recommended for anyone with dry skin,
I'm Never going to buy anything else ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2012 9:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product for dry skin. I like to use this especially in the wintertime. I live near the desert so my skin gets dry a lot and the lotions I have used don't last very long. Before this, I used Olay Quenched but I can't find it in stores. This is a great replacement for that. My only problem is that it makes my skin feel sticky. But I still like to put some on my face when it feels and looks dry and patchy


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this on my face and its AMAZING!!! Ok so heres the background: I tried the neutrogena grapefruit scrub for a couple of days which irritated my face and made it dry and flaky and red and all around painful! i got the clear complexion foaming cleanser which is super gentle and my fave and a mini tube of this came with it so i tried it and it completely healed and soothed my skin as soon as i applied it! i have been using it ever since :D

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Sesame Oil
Sesame Oil
26 Reviews
Creme de Corps
Creme de Corps
364 Reviews
Body Butter Shea
Body Butter Shea
226 Reviews
Lipikar Balm
Lipikar Balm
37 Reviews


Back to Top