Prada Prada EDP

3.7

260 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Amber, Bergamot, Orange, Mandarin Flower ,Mimosa, rose, Schinus Molle, peru balsam, patchouli, rasphberry, Sandalwood, Labdanum, Tonka bean, vanilla, musk.


on 3/8/2005 8:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this on at the duty-free on a lay-over and loved it. I bought a bottle on the way home and am thrilled. I don't typically like patchouli but can't smell it here. It's unique, warm, androgynous. I love the amber and I also smell chocolate and, like someone else siad, an expensive rich leather smell. I adore it. I am a little worried about all these complaints about staying power, I haven't had it long enough to know, but for this price it better LAST.

ETA: About a month later, I'm sorry to say that even if I BATHE in this stuff, it doesn't stick around. Sad but true.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/8/2005 2:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

do not understand the comparisons to angel;angel is a sickly child smell whereas prada is full and womanly, a trifle overpowering in the morning maybe, but smells like you are a sensual woman, not a piece of cake!


on 2/27/2005 12:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm a huge fan of spicy oriental fragrances, so I'd been dying to try Prada since it came out. Finally did, and it *does* smell awesome--warm, sexy, lush. The one problem? On me, at least, it's virtually identical to Shalimar--slightly more amber, but that's the only difference, and I think I only noticed that because I was sniffing my wrists obsessively.

Don't get me wrong, I love that smell; Shalimar is one of my absolute favorites. But since I love it so much, I'm not too keen to replace it with a nearly identical scent that costs twice as much.


on 2/22/2005 7:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I had a love-hate relationship with this fragrance when I first bought it. I splurged after smelling it in a magazine (you know they're never quite the same in real life!). I was at first appalled - it is so spicy and earthy! And the patchouli! I can't STAND patchouli! Yet I couldn't get away from it. I almost sold it on Ebay the FIRST DAY. But something prevented me. Now, I LOVE it. It's so warm and captivating (without creating headaches). It's not for the faint of heart, but treated gently (don't overload on the spritzes, girls!) and given time, it can seduce the wearer, as it does to others around you!

EDIT (11/7/05): Ok I have to give the Old Lady up - as much as I loved having my sweaters smell like this upon drydown, it's just tooooooo pungent and harsh and THICK. Oh, and the Hubbykins kindly let me in on his little secret - that he can't stand this one either. Sheesh. Off it goes to Ebay!


on 2/20/2005 8:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my favorites. Very sexy! The note that stands out the most to my nose is Amber, and it almost smells a bit tobacco-ish... but in a good way! I always get complimented on this scent. I just wish the staying power was longer.


on 2/7/2005 4:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I liked this but it is nothing exceptional, it takes forever to settle into the soft, warm scent that I like, but as soon as that happens it all but disappears on me. It will smell good on most, but isn't that memorable


on 2/5/2005 10:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

To quote my two year old niece, "You smell good."
This scent needs to be worn on the skin. I hated the smell from the bottle. On me, it is a perfect skin scent. Its me but better. If you do not like earthy, rich scents, then this is not for you. If you want to try something different, then this is it.

Edit: This is far too linear on me. It has also started giving me headaches.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amber, chai spice, feminine, eccentric, warm.

This is the most perfect fragrance I have found for me.
Not overtly sexy in a desperate manner. But seduces with its beauty, warmth,naughty spice, illusive,classy and almost eccentric nature.
For someone who appreciates beauty, intellectuals with depth, and hedonists who enjoy sensual pleasures.


on 1/28/2005 10:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Fabulous...reminds me of the smell of a black leather jacket.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2005 2:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This smells amazing---I love it and so does my boyfriend who always comments on how sexy I smell when I wear it----doesnt last as long as I would like---might help if there was a lotion to go with it....Def my favorite perfume now though


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top