April 18, 2014 | 1822 users online

Lip Gloss - Bourjois - Effet 3 D Lipgloss



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(259 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/17/2004 5:48:00 PM More reviews by theproudtexan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I have number 95, which is a great coppery pink-brown color. I tend to like lipglosses with a brush applicator instead of a deerfoot, and this has a brush applicator. This particular color is amazing, complements my hair color (auburn) and stays on a good long while. It does have a strong smell, though it isn't bad. And it does taste a little waxy, meaning I wouldn't want to wear it while kissing my guy. But it's definitely a good lipgloss, and I have hundreds. I would know!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/7/2004 7:34:00 AM More reviews by foxysoxy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This lip gloss is quite good, but a little bit sticky. It's easy to use with a brush to apply it with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/27/2004 10:53:00 PM More reviews by dieselandsasha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love!! I have gone through about 10 of these and currently have 2- Rose Myriffic (gorgeous light pink with gold shimmer) and a peachy shimmer shade. I took off one lipstick for the packaging, because on one, the bristles of the brush have gotten tangled, and on 2 others the cap won't stay on properly. Terrific texture, staying power, color selection.. A steal at $15!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/12/2004 8:55:00 PM More reviews by hellena

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

nothing special..you can pay couple of dollars more - and buy Lancome or Estee, those guys are good! i think that bourjous is too stiky, it stinks, and doesn't stay on at all..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/6/2004 10:55:00 PM More reviews by lipgloss__junkie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love these.. They are kind of expensive but i still like em.. very sticky at times though

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/28/2004 7:09:00 PM More reviews by Danitalia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i nicked this sample of lipgloss from my sister and its quite nice, it has a good brush aplacater too. i have a nice colour, its a nice light shimmery pink. i think i'm gonna by the actual thing because i'm still on the sample and its nearly running out. overall its a good product, but i wish it lasted longer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2004 12:15:00 AM More reviews by bunny207

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I couldn't stand these lipglosses! They are heavily fragranced and not long wearing. The only good thing about these glosses is that they aren't sticky or goopy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2003 4:17:00 PM More reviews by Midori72

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My life is complete with this lip gloss! My friend gave me her sampler and I fell in love. I'm constantly losing my lip glosses since I have a tendency of throwing them in a pocket. Never would happen with this lip gloss. Probably because it is pricey but because I couldn't go a day without. *update* I just got another one last night ... so happy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2003 3:34:00 PM More reviews by marcanthony

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this stuff is incredible! it smoothes my lips and feels really smooth and silky, and it doesn't dry out my lips! the color i have, chair authentic 94, goes on clear with just a sheer hint of pink. INCREDIBLE!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/2/2003 12:53:00 PM More reviews by Natalia2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Soooo nice. Not too sticky, but nice and shiny. It's long lasting and doesn't have that funky lipgloss smell!

Is this review helpful? Yes No