April 20, 2014 | 857 users online

Fragrances - Cacharel - Amor Amor



image 0

rated 3.8(274 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/10/2005 8:49:00 PM More reviews by raincheck

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I hate orange!!!!! If you read my other reviews you will see if it's heavy on the orange I wish I could smite it from the earth. However, of all the orange perfumes I hate, I hate this one the least. It's an edible, sweet, soft, warm, dusty orange. I could actually wear this one for more than five minutes. That is saying a lot for an orangy perfume on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2005 6:49:00 PM More reviews by nutterbutterstar

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i love cacharel fragrances and amor amor is another lovely perfume. it reminds me of romance and passion!! mmm mmm! it smells like vanilla roses!! i love this perfume. plus it's not overpowering at all so no headaches for me. it's a bold yet light fragrance that smells delicious!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/23/2005 4:44:00 PM More reviews by fly_tenderoni

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this but I definitely don't find it as strong as said by some other reviewers but i do love it, its really sweet and warm....i really love it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/20/2005 4:51:00 AM More reviews by pinkorchid98

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

What can I say? I adore this perfume!!! It smells so sweet and romantic. The lasting power is great also! Definitely a new favorite!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/13/2005 3:35:00 PM More reviews by bonjus

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I Luuuurrve this fragrance. I wear it very often at any time of the day. mmm... It takes me forever to finish a bottle of perfume but if this ever finished, i'd buy it again in a heartbeat :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/12/2005 8:57:00 PM More reviews by mimosa05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love it! I had avoided this because I had tried the lotion and didn't like it. I think it was a bad batch, because the edt is just beautiful.
This was well described by the previous reviewers... it's a slightly fruity, sweet creamy scent. It's not too heavy or "foody". I actually like the bottle a lot, too. Got this in a swap...A definite keeper!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/31/2005 2:12:00 PM More reviews by redhairdreamer

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I think this is a very sexy fragrance. I have the little bottle and its wonderful . I dont detect any fruityness here though. Fragrances are such a personal preference. Im very picky and only own about 4 perfumes and this is one of the though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/20/2005 1:16:00 AM More reviews by fleeting_fancy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I disagree with those who think this is a Cacharel flop. This also isn't overly sweet on me. It's all subjective, of course, so all I can do is say that I love this perfume. It is one of my top 15 favorites. It is the cleanest, sexiest, berry currant type out there. Unbelievable start to finish/drydown. Great staying power. Unique for a "fruity" scent. This does not smell like any of the 50 or so fruity ones out there. This has nothing in common with the LE Escadas or with Ralph. On me, this is a perfect berry musk, but it's totally different from TM # 9. Give it a try. Smell your shirt the day after you wear it. Trust me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/10/2005 2:02:00 AM More reviews by Zibeline

Age: Unknown Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Black

A beautiful fragrance in an ugly pointless bottle! I understand the red color..the fragrance is like a bright red rose, not a damask or a gallica but a gorgeous hothouse flower. This is a body heat fragrance. I bought the body lotion too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2005 1:18:00 PM More reviews by Chickadee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I liked this scent when I first tried it because it is somewhat unique. The fruity part of this doesn't really come out until it dries. When I first wore it, I kept thinking something smelled good, but it took me a little bit to realize that it was me! I also find that this lasts a fairly long time on me. It smells kind of like a dish of fresh apples and strawberries with a little bit of vanilla ice cream on top and a mint sprig. I really like this and I can wear it for any season, any time of day. It always smells great! A lot of perfumes turn on me and smell bad after a while, but this one stays true.

Is this review helpful? Yes No